Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Abbas Sumra
Abbas Sumra at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Abbas Sumra

Product Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
2.7
27 Reviews

Hello, My name is Abbas. A few of my hobbies include cooking, sports and watching hockey and soccer.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Gujarati Gujarati

View more languages
2.7

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Abbas Sumra

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service is really lacking at the this..."

- als.skinner

Customer service is really lacking at the this Dealership. Trying to contact staff by phone is very rarely successful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A salesperson sold me a 2021 Rav4, after that there no..."

- als.skinner

A salesperson sold me a 2021 Rav4, after that there no follow-up. The parts department staff when I was at the parts counter were absolutely rude, one was on the phone and did not even acknowledge my presence, after his phone conversation I tried to get his attention as he walked right by me, he then gave me a death stare. I have not been to the service department yet, if it has the same customer service I will take my 2021 Rav4 to a different Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Haseeb Zaheer, Nero Nadarajah

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a TERRIBLE experience at this store , very bad..."

- mansourfi

I had a TERRIBLE experience at this store , very bad customer service , SHORT TEMPER MANAGER , after they get your signature to sell the car , you will see how i they will treat are. I would never go to this store , they made me hate THE name of TOYOTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hassan Dawari

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking for a new 2020 Toyota Highlander, and a..."

- Nang

I was looking for a new 2020 Toyota Highlander, and a friend referred me to see Abbas. Abbas was nice in communication but failed to give me the information I was looking for. A straight answer and a fair price. If someone is ready to pay more than the list price, why should he go far and see someone specific. This is what I wasn't happy with. Other than that, Scarborough Toyota and Abbas are just as good as most other dealers and sales people.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad service and dishonest sales tactics. They say one..."

- Peter

Bad service and dishonest sales tactics. They say one thing through email and when you actually come in the story changes. So many Toyota dealerships in the GTA I recommend going to another one.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Perry

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Jay Franco

Took my car in for a 45k service. The service advisor, Julia Lagman, was great and ensure that my car was well taken care of. Also the hot chocolate in the showroom lounge greatly helped to keep warm during the wait!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julia Lagman

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"above and beyond"

- Bryan

I have been (having service done) with this dealership for 3 years and because of this young lady i would not trade her for the world as my service agent. Service excellent. putting my mind at ease without question. Today she did again and i received another top class service. . Jeannette you are the best for real. Respect to the mechanic that attended to my vehicle also. This Dealership has the best A1 team in town

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeanneth Lagman

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Buying Experience"

- Gerald

Absolutely great buying experience. I was in the market for a Hybrid RAV4, and a few other GTA dealerships were falling short on the customer service aspect, or the price, or both. Scarborough was quick to the table, gave me a very fair offer, Abbas gave great service, and was very honest with the details and the timing of the arrival of the vehicle. Matt was the driver behind the finance of the deal (cash deal, trade-in) and gave me a great number, and Ivan was a straight-to-the-point kind of guy, no fluff, which I like. All in all, could not have asked for a better experience, and will continue to do business with Scarborough for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Djordjevic, Matthew Demosthenous

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very Smooth Liar- Never ever would go back"

- ToyotaTheLiars

I have purchased the vehicle with the sales representative he has lied to me many times throughout this purchase it was very hard to contact him ever I needed to speak to him And whenever I have got in through to contact him he always makes up excuses and would like me to come into the dealership regarding my bill. when I do come into the dealership he is not there and had made me wait many time from 1-4 hours saying he was stuck in traffic or was at his chiropractor. never calls to say he would be late my experience with him has been horrible. Would recommend NEVER to purchase with him A very lazy and unreliable person and is a smooth talker probably why he was hired The company lets his "small" white lies pass.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Great and Friendly Service"

- mgatt82

The team at Scarborough Toyota have taken amazing care of my vehicle over the years, making sure it is safe and reliable on the road. I drive a lot and they make great recommendations without pushing my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ells, Joseph Yung, Jeanneth Lagman, Anwar Ali

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $38,995
2016 Toyota Tacoma
used
Grey exterior
used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $24,995
2016 Toyota Highlander
used
Gold exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $45,995
2016 Toyota 4Runner
used
Grey exterior
5 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $36,995
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Nissan Versa Note car, priced at $10,995
2015 Nissan Versa Note
used
exterior
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $46,995
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Red exterior
8 Speed Automatic
FWD