Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Joshua De Sa
Joshua De Sa at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me

Joshua De Sa

Service Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me
not yet
rated
8 Reviews

Hello, My name is Joshua and you can describe be with 3 words. MUSIC, MOVIES & CARS.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

not yet
rated

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Joshua De Sa

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shafik and Josh are gentleman’s and very helpful. What a..."

- Mj

Shafik and Josh are gentleman’s and very helpful. What a customer Service I wish if there 99 ⭐️. Always happy with them and service Jaffer

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shafik Jaffer

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- cm2019

I usually have my servicing done at Don Valley North, but I've decided to change and switch all my servicing with Joshua. He never pressures me and the service he recommended was excellent. I now have my winter tires stored at Scarborough Toyota. I want to purchase a new vehicle next year and have asked Joshua if he would also be my salesperson. I will approach him next year.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review on Service agent and too few personnel to check on ca"

- DISAPPOINTED CUSTOMER

I was assigned Jay as my service agent by Joseph at Scarborough Toyota Service centre. This was at 11:20am today. I waited 40 minutes to find out what service would I need. I was told that could take 2hours; there were customers ahead of me. That there were no emoyees available to diagnose on the car. Understood. But I had made an appointment to come in at 11:15. Previously I have been very pleased with the service at Scarborough Toyota but today I was very very disappointed and this is my service stop. You may have lost a customer but I guess that does not matter to your franchise. Thank you for lending me an ear. Nevine Gulamhusein

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ells

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"REPLACEMENT OF MY 2017 RAV4 PUNCTURED BACK TIRE"

- Ram Rang

I've been visiting Scarborough Toyota for the past 10 years due to the excellent service provided by them. Recently I took my RAV4 to replace the back punctured back tire. Shafik Jaffer who checked my vehicle requested me to change my tire by explaining as to what when wrong and provided an excellent customer service. I was really satisfied with the service rendered and the time and care taken to provide the best advice and service. The trust I have on Scarborough Toyota team is the reason which makes me to visit them time and again for all major and minor issues. They explain us all the issues related to the cause, but never force or push us. They leave the decision to be made by us. I personally consider this as one of the best customer service among all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Syed, Anwar Ali, Shafik Jaffer, Rameela Ratnavarathan

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People you can trust!!"

- Girish

I've been taking my Highlander to this garage for almost 10 years. I needed extensive work done recently on my struts, brakes and front bearings. And I needed to replace a front door lock actuator. Gord and his team were fantastic in helping me address all the issues with my car in a cost effective manner. These guys value customer loyalty. In addition, they didn't try and push any unnecessary repairs. They provided me with excellent customer service, quality work and addressed all my concerns in a reasonable and professional manner. I'll be going here for the next 10 years if these guys are still around. In short, I trust these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gord De Castro, Shafik Jaffer , Vince, the Master Technician.

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Express"

- sushpreet77

Joshua is the best service advisor to deal with. He is clear, honest, accessible, and can speak both English, Hindi, and Urdu!!! Every time I get my oil changed, I ask for Joshua, and you should do the same. Thanks Joshua and Scarborough Toyota for the consistently amazing service! Sincerely, Sushpreet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Spoiled break rotors 2 times"

- 1Mytoyota

The service is worst ever and I dont know who gave it high rating. This mechanical service never changed break pods on time until rotors are damaged! This happend on 2 of my cars. Looks like they make money on your breaks - this story happened 2 times on both my cars - avoid them at all cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 30, 2016

Scarborough Toyota responded

Hi There, We apologize for the experience you've had with our service department. Rest assured, both our Certified Technicians and the Toyota parts we use in our repairs are of the highest quality. While your situation is regrettable, we're sure there is an explanation. We hope that you'll get in touch with our Service Manager, Gord De Castro at your convenience so that we can start an investigation into your service records and get to the bottom of this.

March 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Visit for Service (maintenance)"

- Rudy

I had the regular maintenance last Saturday 05 Mar 2016 for my Rav4 LE 2014, 3 days after (08 March 2016) My car stop two times at 401, oil light was blinking! I called Toyota 24 Hour service for towing! I ask the towing to bring it at Scarborough Toyota. I saw how they open my engine and let oil flow out but almost notning drips. I am so upset, I saw the maintenance guy pulling out a broken black ring shape (maybe sealant). I was expecting my car to last longer, but seems like Im wrong!, FOR SURE THERE WILL BE AN EFFECT TO MY CAR THAT OIL LEAKAGE MAYBE NOT TODAY BUT SOON! prior to that i also had the hood deflector and window visor installed, it was night time, and in the morning minor scratches was all over my car! upset!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rizal

Apr 07, 2016

Scarborough Toyota responded

Hi Rudy, I'm sorry for your experience with Scarborough Toyota. Our service department maintains very high standards of quality, and we pride ourselves in delivering absolutely top notch service to every customer. In light of your report we have begun to investigate this issue internally and I would like to extend an invitation to you to contact me directly for more information. Justin Griffin, General Manager 416-751-1530 x 5300

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $38,995
2016 Toyota Tacoma
used
Grey exterior
used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $25,995
2016 Toyota Highlander
used
Gold exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $45,995
2016 Toyota 4Runner
used
Grey exterior
5 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $46,995
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Red exterior
8 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $34,995
2019 Toyota Sienna
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $46,995
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
Red exterior
8 Speed Automatic
FWD