Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Anwar Ali.
Anwar Ali
Anwar Ali at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Anwar Ali

Service Advisor

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Anwar. One of the things I enjoy most is playing and spending time with my kids. I also enjoy swimming and partaking in other activities regarding exercising.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Hindi Hindi

View more languages
Contact Me

37 Reviews of Anwar Ali

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"thanking this person for the service he made. with me...."

- mhake_m5

thanking this person for the service he made. with me. very nice person and very accomodating. has Good customer service, I will defenitely comeback to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb service experience"

- JamesBond1!

I had an amazing experience getting my vehicle serviced at the dealership. Because of the pandemic, guest shuttle was not operating, so I received complimentary transportation service by Uber to and from my residence. I also got a complimentary car wash. In addition, my break inspection request was handled perfectly before it becomes a serious safety issue and I was given the price of the work as it was checked by the technician before I authorized it for repairs. Moreover, because of some technical issues, I could not register for the customer loyalty program and the service department was kind enough to enroll me and give me the points for the service payment that I had made. Highly recommended! Because of the phenomenal experience, I had given 5 stars on google review as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Worked with Anwer ALI."

- Richard Fortin

Excellent and friendly customer service as usual from Anwer Ali. Purchased four winter tires for my RAV 4. Anwer made all the arrangements several days before and ensured that the right tires were in stock. Explained all the options. Was in and out quickly and always on schedule as promised. Many thanks. Richard Fortin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I would recommend Joseph for your service advisor "

- May

I have been going to Joseph for a very long time. He is very professional and takes his time in reviewing the work that is being done on my vehicle. I always book my appointment with him and make sure he is available. He would give you his honest opinion if I was not sure. I would definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ells, Joseph Yung, Daniel Wong, Shafik Jaffer

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly helpful service"

- Cedar

Anwar was very courteous and helpful each time I've brought the car in for service. When I questioned the operation of the back up camera he was able to assure me that it was properly aligned. I had been experiencing difficulty with the cameras and wondered if the alignment was out of kilter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding and Excellent Customer Services"

- Shiraz Meghani

Anwar is really professional and provide outstanding customer services according to your need. Thank God I visited for my car service for Toyota Sienna 2004 in morning but in evening I booked Toyota C-HR 2019 as he was the 1 who convinced me that now it’s time for change. Now I am enjoying my new car and would happily recommend anyone who need any genuine guidance visit him, he is the guy you must be looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Great and Friendly Service"

- mgatt82

The team at Scarborough Toyota have taken amazing care of my vehicle over the years, making sure it is safe and reliable on the road. I drive a lot and they make great recommendations without pushing my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abbas Sumra, Jason Ells, Joseph Yung, Jeanneth Lagman

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An extremely Kind and helpful man! Best experience. "

- KHAWAJA

An Amazing person who really take care of his clients!! I usually preferred this location for Service of My Camry! Totally satisfied... Best of Luck for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sailing "

- Frank8907

Thank you Abbus , I purchased a used truck from Abbus , he is professional , knowledgeable , all the relevant information for my purchase wasprepared and available upon my arrival , his after sales communication was excellent and I would highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle , Frank

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abbas Sumra

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very bad service, treated me very bad"

- Asra17

i took my corolla to this location on 2/12/2018 for service with 3200km. Anver wazir Ali charged me $570.18 and named bunch of problems with my car. When I talked with another mechanics at Active Green as well as another private mechanic, they said since my car had gone only 3200km in the city by one driver and taking all services on time most of works were not necessary to be done by Anwer Wazir. this time when I left Toyota my car was making little noise at stop signs when I pressing break peddle. I went back an Anwer said " this is normal, goes away latter " and walked away and didn't give a chance to talk. I went to the same location on to put winter tire and sayn that my car was making noises when I stop it. the receptionist told me that to book an appointment with Anwer Wazir because he checked my car before. the appointment was on 10/29/2018 and I went and explained to Anwer to put the tires and to check for the noise I said please see what ever is under guarantee should be free and what ever is not I will pay. He aggressively said nothing is free, if I check you have to pay 68 dollars.and he said he had no time to talk with me. I said you have appointment and lets go to see a supervisor, we went and the supervisor took my side and said check whts under guarantee and whtas not.he didn't knoe even that I had appointment with hime. that's not all, I left the car and went to school. Anwer called me and said I didn't give hime the bolts for my car. I said I gave you and I called my wifwe to make sure we left it in the trunck, but he was asking for 50 dollars to put bolts. and this time I said I left them if you make problem and if I prove that you have it then you will be in trouble. 5 hours latter I went there and they changes the tire and all services were free. it means that he had the bolts and the serviced were free. Whty he gave me such a hard time.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (79 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $12,900

2017 Ford Fusion

$12,900

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $19,900

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$19,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $26,495

2018 Toyota RAV4

$26,495

used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900

2016 Toyota Corolla

$13,900

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2017 Toyota RAV4

$21,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2018 Toyota RAV4

$21,900