Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dereck Downs
Dereck Downs at Erinwood Ford
Refer Me

Dereck Downs

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Erinwood Ford

2395 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 1V4

Contact Me
5.0
56 Reviews
5.0

56 Reviews

Write a Review

56 Reviews of Dereck Downs

July 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our first purchase with Erinwood Ford but it is..."

- Nikki_mackenzie

This was our first purchase with Erinwood Ford but it is very clear why so many people writing reviews keep going back. Derek Downs provided us with a very pleasant purchasing experience, being available to answer questions and show the car but without being pushy. We also enjoyed a straight forward conversation with Mark Diamond about what they could fix in the car (as we bought a 2014 car that had been traded in). Stewart Honsberger was also very pleasant and patient in answering all our questions about the paper work. All in all a great experience! We will certainly come back the next time we need a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my new car today. I was so happy and impressed with..."

- Joe De Sousa

I got my new car today. I was so happy and impressed with the service and attention that i got. Derek my sales rep was really great. Stewart, the finance manager did a fantastic job of getting me my financing and treated me with great respect. I would recommend this dealer to anyone looking to get into a new or used vehicle. Great guys to deal with. Joe De Sousa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Erinwood Ford’s..."

- warren.w

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Erinwood Ford’s staff (Dereck Downs and Stewart Honsberger).The vehicle was as described in ad and was a quality vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

Thank you so very much for your kind review, we appreciate you!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a very happy customer! My sales rep Dereck was quick..."

- Jakob

I am a very happy customer! My sales rep Dereck was quick to respond to any questions I had throughout the entire process. He went above and beyond to make sure the car was ready to go for me. Highly recommend both Dereck and the automall clearance center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and this fantastic review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Erinwood or our Automall Clearance Center with only the best there is to offer. It’s so lovely to hear that Dereck helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Erinwood Ford is one of the most professional dealerships..."

- Alfred

Erinwood Ford is one of the most professional dealerships around. Ontop of the smooth service my salesman Derek was everything you could ask for in a car sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

Thank you so very much for this kind review! We appreciate you!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at Erinwood Ford. It was a Smooth..."

- Mackenzie McCann

Had a great experience at Erinwood Ford. It was a Smooth process from beginning to end. I would like to give a high praise to my salesman Dereck, as he was highly knowledgeable and professional. Car buying can be a long, and sometimes stressful experience, but with the help of Dereck and the team at Erinwood Ford, the process was easy and painless. I love my new vehicle, thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Erinwood with Dereck. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dereck at Ford helped me choose my new vehicle with..."

- melissa

Dereck at Ford helped me choose my new vehicle with no-pressure, I didn't feel rushed at all. He really listened to me, and the purchase process was quick and efficient as well. Would definitely recommend going to him if you want to buy a car, professional and polite salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

We couldn’t be happier that Dereck provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a real asset, and we are lucky to have him on the Erinwood team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please come back to visit anytime!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saw a great deal online at erinwood Ford and gave them a..."

- michaelpatchett66

Saw a great deal online at erinwood Ford and gave them a call. Spoke with Dereck and made a appointment for the following day. Process was smooth and Covid protocols were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

We couldn’t be happier that Dereck provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a real asset, and we are lucky to have him on the Erinwood team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please come back to visit anytime!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was good, staff were friendly and accommodating...."

- Leo A.

Service was good, staff were friendly and accommodating. Price for the vehicle they have displayed are good and they provided additional incentive for me to close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

Thank you for your kind review.

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience here, would definitely recommend. If..."

- benmccann

Very good experience here, would definitely recommend. If I ever need another car, I wouldn’t think about going anywhere else. Dereck was very helpful and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2021

Erinwood Ford responded

We couldn’t be happier that Dereck provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a real asset, and we are lucky to have him on the Erinwood team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please come back to visit anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,998
2020 Ford Explorer
used
Atlas Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
_4X4
used 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,998
2020 Ford F-150
used
Velocity Blue exterior
Automatic
_4X4
used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,998
2019 Ford Edge
used
Baltic Sea Green Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $12,496
2017 Nissan Altima
used
Gun Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $17,588
2018 Ford EcoSport
used
White Platinum Metallic Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $47,427
2021 Ford Edge
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
AWD