Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dan Smith
Dan  Smith at Island Ford Superstore
Refer Me

Dan Smith

Finance Manager

Island Ford Superstore

6456 Norcross Rd
Duncan, BC V9L 6C5

Contact Me
4.8
11 Reviews
4.8

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Dan Smith

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience at island ford and with Dave was utmost..."

- Kayden

The experience at island ford and with Dave was utmost comfortable, experienced, knowledgeable , and wonderful experience I could of ever asked for out of a dealership . The no pressure sales experience was everything and more I could of asked for when purchasing my brand new truck. I left feeling safe and understood with nothing pulled over my eyes. 6 stars for a review should be an option! Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guy .... doesn't push the corporate formula on you..."

- l8trgatr

Great guy .... doesn't push the corporate formula on you like most dealerships these days. Had knowledge of the product, and made the process simple. Purchased a used vehicle. Had done my homework before going, and found they had it priced right ... no BS negotiating down an inflated asking price. Offered a very fair trade. Not the experience one normally gets ... which I have to say was refreshing. Couldn't have been a better process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Faithfull

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Abe was great to deal with and he went out of his way to..."

- MBW

Abe was great to deal with and he went out of his way to find me the truck I was looking for. Many thanks to Abe and the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Linda Johnson, Abraham Lee

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to find the different vehicles and inventory..."

- Eawicken

Great place to find the different vehicles and inventory was good Sales staff made you feel welcomed I would go there again for the right vehicle’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Amado Rodriguez

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Abe and Dan made this process so easy, worked for me and..."

- Linda whitelaw

Abe and Dan made this process so easy, worked for me and made this happen. Such a great experience in buying a truck. They took everything I wanted and put it into motion. They did not settle until I was in the truck that I wanted. They are absolute rockstars. 10/10 recommend them to deal with if your looking to get into a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abraham Lee

August 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amado was an excellent salesman to work with. He took the..."

- Josh

Amado was an excellent salesman to work with. He took the time to understand what I was looking for and offered me many different options that could work. He worked with me on getting a deal that fit my budget and was able to still give me exactly what I was looking for. He was very personable and did not make me feel pressured in any way. Amado ensured he followed up with me in regards to my car search and was able to work around my schedule. I highly recommend Amado and the rest of the team at Island Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, Amado Rodriguez

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve always enjoyed dealing with Island Ford and had an..."

- carolcrowder1944

I’ve always enjoyed dealing with Island Ford and had an excellent experience with Abe and Dan during my recent trade. It’s an efficiently run dealership right down to the staff in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susie Irvine, Trevor McClelland, Boris Jurcic, Abraham Lee

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- Nikoli

A great experience, seamless with such a relaxed and hassle free experience. Amado was excellent covering everything I needed and answered all my questions. I would recommend him and island Ford to all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amado Rodriguez

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave treated us like royalty. Amazing knowledge of our..."

- Andrew and Megan

Dave treated us like royalty. Amazing knowledge of our vehicle, he was patient and understanding, and so nice. Highly recommend for any of your vehicle needs. The best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Martin, David Faithfull

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2017 Mustang GT convertible "

- ggfranklin63

The experience was outstanding from start to finish. Dave was outstanding to deal with especially after finding out he was a Mustang owner himself. Definitely helped make a connection. Wouldn’t wait a minute to call him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan Flynn, David Faithfull

1
1 - 10 of 11 results