Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Wheaton Honda

Edmonton , AB

4.3
364 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
There are a number of Honda dealers in Edmonton, but not all are created equal. Since 1976 Wheaton Honda, formerly Millwoods Honda, has proven itself as the best Honda dealership in Edmonton for unparalleled customer service and new vehicle sales. Our formula for success is simple: we put our customers first. We find that our quality Honda vehicles virtually sell themselves, which gives us the time to answer all of your questions and take care of your individual needs. We have the best selection of new Honda trucks, SUVs and cars in Edmonton. If you're looking for trucks in Alberta, consider the award-winning Honda Ridgeline with its market-first VTM 4WD system that automatically adjusts to road conditions. We also carry new Honda SUVs like the versatile Honda CRV and Honda Pilot, and you can always count on finding a wide selection of sporty and efficient Honda Civics and luxurious Honda Accords on the lot. Honda vehicles have always set themselves apart as the most reliable vehicles on the road, and our expert sales team will be sure to help you find the best new Honda for your needs and your budget.
Contact Dealership

9688 34 Ave NW

Edmonton , AB

T6E 6S9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 364 reviews

October 08, 2020

"Altaz is the person to approach if you need assistance..."

- Daphne

Altaz is the person to approach if you need assistance getting the right vehicle for your need. I am a first time buyer with not much knowledge on cars, other than how to drive it. Altaz took my fear away from dealing with pushy, demanding salesman. The first thing he asked was what kind of car am I looking for and how much am I willing to spend on. He made sure that I get the car that I need and the price that I can afford. Altaz is very knowledgeable, friendly and very patient with all my question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 06, 2020

"Been going here for at least 10 years. The people are..."

- Serena

Been going here for at least 10 years. The people are polite, labour cost are quite high, but I always seem to come back. They seem to do what is required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 08, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Serena, it's always a pleasure working with you!

September 24, 2020

"Wheaton Honda sold us a great vehicle! David (sales) and..."

- HRV owner!

Wheaton Honda sold us a great vehicle! David (sales) and Drew (finance) were wonderful to work with and we really appreciated their advice and help as we picked out vehicle. They weren’t pushy but helped us get what we needed and wanted. Thanks for making this an enjoyable experience guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David Nguyen
Oct 08, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We hope you love your new HR-V!

September 23, 2020

"Awesome experience, no pressure, very friendly staff. Our..."

- Anthony

Awesome experience, no pressure, very friendly staff. Our sales associate “Ravi” was fantastic. Would definitely recommend Wheaton Honda. We will definitely return when shopping for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 08, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Anthony! We hope you love your new vehicle.

September 20, 2020

"Beware of Service Dept ! My Odyssey in for first major..."

- Thomas

Beware of Service Dept ! My Odyssey in for first major service July, told "spool valve leaking" and it would cost less to replace since engine was already open, agreed to fix ($529). Then told the drive belt tensioner & belt needed replacement and the power steering high pressure hose was leaking, about $900. Did not agree to fix. An independant Honda qualified shop & mechanic replaced the drive belt, tensioner did not need replacement, high pressure hose was dry, no leaking/seepage. Suspect "spool valve leaking" claim was bogus/unnecessary-but too late now. Wheaton mechanic either incompetent or fraudulent. Wrote the G.M. Contacted by customer liaison person, wanted me to bring in my van. Did/do not trust their mechanics and requested refund for the $529 spool valve replacement. Told no refund for work done. Hope no one else experiences being told their vehicle requires unnecessary fixing/replacement. Get a 2nd opinion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aman, Mark
September 10, 2020

"Thank you for all your services and good manners every..."

- Ben

Thank you for all your services and good manners every time I’ll been there. I’m so glad and happy to meet you guys! Keep at the good work. See you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : David (sales)
Sep 14, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Ben! It was a pleasure working with you!

September 01, 2020

"Great experience!!! The service intake worker explained..."

- Richard

Great experience!!! The service intake worker explained me what is the problem with the vehicle and gave me options with the pricing. Very prompt and pleasant person. No gimmicks! If he was a salesman, I would buy from him a vehicle. He appeared very trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 04, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Richard!

August 18, 2020

"Great service. The labour cost was too high. Should have..."

- SY

Great service. The labour cost was too high. Should have been more flexible, e.g., total hour taken, instead of per-job, for the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Thomas
Aug 19, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review! We apologize that you found the pricing to be high. We set all of our service pricing in compliance with Honda Canada, but we understand that servicing a vehicle at certain rates can add up. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future!

August 02, 2020

"Sales and finance groups were very good to deal with but..."

- KdsRidgeline

Sales and finance groups were very good to deal with but the Delivery group needs some improvement. Scratched bumper, some rusty screws that look terrible on a brand new vehicle. Also, when going over the new vehicle features the staff member only spoke to me and not my wife who was there as well. When the transmission failed at 180 km the dealership did get mea rental truck and fixed the new Ridgeline as fast as they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 04, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi there, thank you very much for the review. We will be taking this feedback into consideration as we recognize this as an area we need to improve in!

July 24, 2020

"excellent service all round from start to finish.salesman..."

- trudymik

excellent service all round from start to finish.salesman did not push vehicle onto you and gave you time and ansewered all our question very pleasurable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results