Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Wheaton Honda

4.3

315 Lifetime Reviews

9688 34 Ave NW, Edmonton , Alberta T6E 6S9
Call (780) 463-7888

315 Reviews of Wheaton Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 11, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Santos,James578

Wheaton Honda is always my Dealership. I went there for my car key replacement. They provide me with excellent service for the repair and maintenance of my vehicles. Very honest in a way that they will tell me of what is need to be done on my vehicle. Very honest on the pricing, and the time that it will be done. And the people are very friendly and very professional. I always have a peace of mind, knowing that they will keep my vehicle in excellent condition. Wheaton Honda and its team is highly recommendable!!! It's like a home away from home!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

July 01, 2019

"Evans Magiri, The best car salesman!"

- GraceM

Evans was an absolutely fantastic salesman to work with. He took the time to understand my needs when it came to buying a car. He was kind to work with, and you could tell he really worked hard to make sure that he got you the best deal for the car that I required. He truly went above and beyond. I would highly recommend Evans to anyone who is looking to buy a car at Wheaton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review Grace!

June 16, 2019

"Support for Customers"

- John and Allison

We had a challenge with our Honda vehicle and Mike stepped to support us which made all the difference. His follow through and commitment to his promises where excellent. Because of him, we recommend Wheaton. John and Allison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

June 15, 2019

"Not that sleazy feeling"

- CB

Loved the atmosphere, friendly and accommodating for a walk in customer. Mark Tucker had the patience & took the time to show me how the drive assist programs and fun electronics all worked on the vehicles I test drove.( I drove a plain no frills vehicle prior)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review!

June 08, 2019

"Awesome"

- Snoopy

Out family appreciates the high quality service we receive every time. Staff are very accommodating. The shuttle drivers are the best! Would recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

May 23, 2019

"Surprisingly positive, painless service experience!"

- jnehring

I don't usually take the time to right reviews, but thought this service deserved some positive feedback. We purchased a vehicle from this dealership a year ago, and recently went in for our first service appointment. Nothing major- oil change and tire rotation. My experience with service at car dealerships has been that you go in for one thing, but a bunch of other things "happen" to come up and you end up spending an arm and a leg. Alternatively, the reps communicate poorly and I leave with a bad taste in my mouth. At Wheaton Honda, I was pleasantly surprised! When dropping off the vehicle, I was in and out within 10 minutes. That included being greeted nicely by the service rep, updating our contact information, reviewing the work to be done, and picking up a service loaner. At other dealerships, I've had to wait a long time for my appointment, dealt with rude service reps, they've forgot about the loaner, or they try and up-sell you on the service required. The vehicle was ready hours before the scheduled pick-up time. When I came back, the service reception was polite in answering my questions, and quickly got my account in order. The vehicle was freshly washed, and I was happy to see personalized notes requesting feedback on both my service statement, and an envelope left in the car. It shows that they really care about the job they're doing, which can't be said about all dealerships. Thanks Wheaton Honda! We'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aman Waraich
May 27, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

May 17, 2019

"15 years of excellent service"

- Doug F

My 2005 Pilot just keeps going, thanks in no small part to the folks at Wheaton (nee Millwoods) Honda. In particular, I enjoy the fact that Rick knows me on sight after all these years. I've also enjoyed the rewards program. The free shuttle service is also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 23, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Doug! It's always a pleasure working with you!

May 16, 2019

"Satisfied"

- drp

Just dropped my ’17 Civic Sedan today. AC blowing hot air. Received a call from services manager now saying that they can’t be sure that is a warranty covered problem or not. Freon discharge and recharge are covered only when a warranty covered part have a manufacturing defect. All over the internet, there’s dozens of complains about the condenser / compressor being replaced under warranty due to a clear manufacturing defect on this part. When this defect is found, discharge and recharge is covered as well. However, despite the fact that they can’t guarantee what was the cause of the Freon leak, they are still charging me for the discharge and recharge, but at the same time, can’t tell me is its due to a manufacturing defect just yet, and that I have to wait for a couple of weeks, and CAN’T GUARANTEE that I would be reimbursed in the future if that’s the case. Why do I need to pay upfront for a service that is covered under warranty in certain occasions if the technicians can’t rule out if it’s covered or not just yet? I don’t mind paying, but I wanted to have the guarantee that if it’s found that it’s a warranty covered problem, that I would be reimbursed right away without any problems. -------------------------------------------------------------------------- Feedback: After complaining in several websites, I've got a call from the service desk informing me that they wouldn't charge for the service after all. Got a call from the quality manager as well, following up. I really hope they change the process when it comes to this problem, to avoid new costumers getting frustrated like I did. Mistakes can happen and, when it gets rectified right away, it feels nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019

"Amazing service"

- Yagameel

I have been dealing with this dealership for years and wont go anywhere else. Great service and great people. Proffesional and honest. Always happy to work around my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to continuing working with you in the future.

May 08, 2019

"Service was great...this time."

- Val M

I rated this experience 3 Stars only because my last few experiences with Honda South Side dealership were so awful that I tried Sherwood Honda and they were no better. So I came back to the South Side Honda and this time was surprisingly impressed. This time, I would have rated them a 5 Star but my confidence in the dealership was already at a 1 Star. During this experience, they provided me with an LRT ticket, as they could not accommodate my drop off location, they communicated with me reasonably well about pick up options. They contacted me to review the list of concerns they had with the vehicle, I requested they note it and they did, unlike my previous experience when they alerted me to their concerns and placed a RED FLAG/WARNING on the vehicle regarding the brakes instead of just noting it. Needless to say I had someone else look at the brakes and they reassured me that the brakes still had more wear than what the dealership was panicking about. I ended up driving the vehicle another 8 months after their assessment. When I picked up the vehicle this time, they had washed it, I was impressed that they took the time to do this, as this has NEVER happened in the 8 years that I have taken my vehicle for servicing at Honda dealerships and they threw in a coupon for a donut at Ohana's. I originally bought my new 2011 Accord from south side Honda and my paint is already peeling on the roof, as well as around the rear window and when I brought it to their attention at the time, their response was to give me a card to a third party and did not even look at my concern. I do intend on returning to the South Side Honda dealership and I will definitely give them a better review if it is warranted, so I'm hopeful but still not convinced. Thanks for this 1 great experience. Would you recommend this service center? Answer is - Maybe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2019 -

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi Val, Thank you for taking the time write this review. We will continue to try our best to earn you as a customer, and we hope to build upon the positives you found in your more recent experience with us. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to working with you again! If you ever run into any questions or concerns regarding your vehicle or service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results