Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Dan Macyk
Dan Macyk at Wheaton Honda

Dan Macyk

New Vehicle Sales Consultant

Wheaton Honda

9688 34 Ave NW
Edmonton , AB T6E 6S9

5.0
16 Reviews

16 Reviews of Dan Macyk

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You get a pleasant, family feeling in this dealership. No..."

- Arno

You get a pleasant, family feeling in this dealership. No pressure tactics and transparent. This is our second brand new purchase from here. Both times they accommodated my requests, and sometimes gave us a bonus. Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Eveneshen, Jona Robleto

Apr 29, 2021

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! Please reach out anytime if you need something from us in the future.

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a Civic touring from Dan Macyk in 2016. Sales was..."

- Kevin

Bought a Civic touring from Dan Macyk in 2016. Sales was great, and the service department has been fantastic. When it's time for a new car I'll be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 07, 2021

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Kevin, it's always a pleasure working with you!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a good experience with Dan and Drew purchasing my new..."

- Christine

Had a good experience with Dan and Drew purchasing my new 2020 Honda CRV! This is my second Honda and I’ve bought both vehicles from Wheaton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Holloway

Mar 16, 2021

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Christine! We hope to work together again in the future, enjoy the new Honda!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always an amazing experience at Wheaton Honda, infact, we..."

- CV

Always an amazing experience at Wheaton Honda, infact, we only purchase our vehicles here in Edmonton. Friendly service; Always professional; Always there to help with whatever we need. MUCH recommended, we will continue to use this dealership for our company in the years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the awesome review!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome "

- Ashley D

Dan is very professional and easy to work with. he was very helpful to answer any questions and responded quick to phone calls or emails. I have purchased 2 vehicles from him. I send anyone I know looking for a vehicle to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2019

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Ashley! We hope you love your vehicles from our store!

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Honda Pilot Touring 7P"

- Honda

Well I have to hand it to Wheaton Honda in particular Dan(Daniel) who was able to pull some strings & get the 2019 Honda Pilot that we were looking for. Even in the right colour. We did not have much time he didn't have this colour on the lot but last minute we got what we wanted. Now I don't feel I got a great deal on anything really but the experience that I had with Dan, Jona, James was a pleasant one. I was a little bit in a rush and didn't follow my own guidelines. I do realize that there may not be much wiggle room for a new model of a vehicle but for those who are reading this. Make sure things are written down on paper in front of you. All the prices & what each item actually cost. Make sure to get them to break down their dealer cost(I can't remember what they called it). It included the wheel locks and paper processing fees all in one no hidden fees thing. Which means when you get the bill of sale under "This agreement subject to the following additional provision" make sure that everything that was agreed upon & in writing at the sales desk is on this sheet. Make sure the MSRP & Freight & PDI are separated. Make sure you get the Monroney sticker etc. This is what it should look like; MSRP $xxxx Freight & PDI $xxxx Air Conditioner Fee $xxxx Tire Duty $xxxx AMVIC $xxxx All your accessories broken down per item $xxxx (running boards, interior protection, exterior protection etc) Extended Warranty (if purchased) $xxxx Dealer Cost Broken Down per item $xxxx (paper work etc) Dealer already added accessories $xxxx (block heater, locking wheel nuts, etc) Finally before you sign anything take the vehicle that you are about to purchase for a test drive!!! ***VERY IMPORTANT*** The reason for the test drive is I seem to have a steering issue with my Honda in which I now need to get looked at. Unfortunately for me I am 1500 km away from that particular dealer and 1200 km away from the closest Honda Dealer. All in all good experience. Thanks your friendly Yellowknifer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Eveneshen, Jona Robleto

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- David Wilkie

I purchased a new 2017 crv and had the best new vehicle buying experience ever. My salesman was Dan Macyk, my financial services manager was James Eveneshen, and my delivery coordinator was Carlos Juarez. Everyone exceeded my expectations in their knowledge, and professionalism. I can't thank you all enough for making the whole experience the joy buying a new vehicle should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Eveneshen , Carlos Juarez

September 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, honest people. "

- Sara004

Great experience, felt that dealers/managers were knowledgeable and honest. They were also very accommodating and professional. Got a great deal, will be driving away smiling for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Golamco, Brandon Fillatre, Rami Kamaleddine

December 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wheaton Honda was by far the best dealership we visited "

- Goldenboy

We were looking for a new SUV and had narrowed it down to Honda and Hyundai. Wheaton Honda was suggested to me by a co-worker (after a poor experience at another Honda dealership), and even though it is on the other side of the city from me, I still took made the trek. I wasn't disappointed. Even though the salesperson recommended to me had shifted to service, his partner, Dan, was friendly, helpful and provided lots of useful information. When we decided to buy a Honda, he helped us through the purchase phase and offered a great deal for my trade-in. The CRV has exceeded expectations and we're very happy to have it now that winter has hit.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Golamco

February 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"My Impressions"

- Paul

Wheaton Honda has knowledgeable people who are customer focused in all departments. This makes for a friendly atmosphere. They are very attentive to customer requests for information, explabations and quotes.+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2015

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi Paul, Can you please email me with your full name so that I can include you in our monthly draw for a Keg gift certificate. You can email me at karen@wheatonhonda.com Cheers!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results