Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Kana.
Rick Kana
Rick Kana at Wheaton Honda
3.6

Rick Kana

Service Advisor

Wheaton Honda

9688 34 Ave NW
Edmonton , AB T6E 6S9

22 Reviews of Rick Kana

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsatisfactory service, instead of fixing battery..."

- Unsatistied Customer

Unsatisfactory service, instead of fixing battery discharge problem, created more problem disconnecting my remote start and high beam lights, saying the lights might have reach its life. And the remote start they said they will not touch it because it’s aftermarket, but it was working fine before I bring my car to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for all your services and good manners every..."

- Ben

Thank you for all your services and good manners every time I’ll been there. I’m so glad and happy to meet you guys! Keep at the good work. See you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Barazzuol, David Juarez, Stanley Tsoumpas , David (sales)

Sep 14, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Ben! It was a pleasure working with you!

March 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest diagnose"

- nitinshah199

I had a problem with my Honda Civic 09. It was making some kind of grinding noise. I took it to Wheaton Honda, from where I bought my car. I left my car there for a day. Next day their mechanic check in morning as well as in afternoon but surprisingly Civic didn't make any noise. Mr.Bernard Osana called me and said nothing wrong his mechanic find. They didn't charge me a single cent, instead they washed my car for FREE. This is the reason why I ALWAYS prefer to go there. I am owning 3 Honda products (SI 98, Civic 09 and HRV 17). Have always peace of mind if I have to take any one for service at Wheaton. Thanks Bernard for your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Avery Yeung, Eric Malkewich, Bernard Osana

May 19, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unfriendly staff"

- Honda32

The staff were not very friendly and I didn't feel that they were very caring either when I went to service my Honda. It felt like they were just doing their jobs and I didn't feel that they cared for me or my car. It felt like they were just providing a government service, and even at government services, the government staff are friendlier and more welcoming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kayleigh Kirkland

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"15 years of excellent service"

- Doug F

My 2005 Pilot just keeps going, thanks in no small part to the folks at Wheaton (nee Millwoods) Honda. In particular, I enjoy the fact that Rick knows me on sight after all these years. I've also enjoyed the rewards program. The free shuttle service is also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Doug! It's always a pleasure working with you!

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lots of trial and error with no success"

- Silver Honda

They can't fix the exact problem with my car's oil leakage. They kept replacing parts, breaking non-faulty parts to get to the part that needs replacement. These are expensive parts and labor. At the end, the technician still did not get it right. Was advised to change more parts and MAYBE it will fix the leak. Upon completion of the last service, drove 10 km alternator stopped working, taught the diagnosis should have picked that uh? This is Honda not just any shop for crying out load. Don't trust this location for any work more that oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10 years of excellent services from Wheaton Honda"

- GavinC

Our family had bought more than 8 vehicles from Wheaton Honda (formerly Millwoods Honda) over the last 10 years. Over the 10 years, this dealership provides consistent excellent services. Making appointments with them is always easy. They have excellent vehicle drop-off and shuttle service. The waiting area is nice, with great fresh brew on demand coffee and donuts and free WiFi, making it a pleasant stay if you have to wait for your oil change. They give you good advices, never over-selling services you don't need. A few years back, my older Civic had a dangerous engine malfunction while driving. I had it towed to the dealership overnight. I called them first thing in the morning letting them know that it was dropped off. Within an hour they called me back and let me know that the malfunction was due to a defective part that was known to Honda and Honda had just issued a recall days before my engine malfunction. They made it a priority to fix it. Within two days, I got the engine rebuilt and every damage in the engine compartment fixed. That's how you know you get great reliable service from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Minor service appointment "

- Michael R

I’m always impressed with how well this dealership runs with the good people that work here. They always seem to find ways to pleasantly surprise me. The way they talk to me for ideas they have with repairs and just the overall value I get from them is wonderful. I highly recommend Wheaton Honda and will always come here for my future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Malkewich , Alvin

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scam...just simple oil change turn into unnecessary repairs"

- Lori

I took my CRV to change oil and always, I receive a phone call that I need to change my rear brakes and the the brakes fluid is dirty and needs to be changed. Well, I just changed the brakes so I took the vehicle to the mechanic that changed the brakes and, according to him, the brakes pads are not worn (still at 70%), and the brakes fluid is very clear. This is on atop of other visits where they took advantage of me (probably because I am a woman). I just hope that somebody (maybe some of the owners or top managers) see this and make sure that this gauging of customers is not going to happen in this place and that the service people that "excel" at this scheme are penalized. And I have corroborated similar stories with others that were gauged by Wheaton Honda. Definitely not recommended dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used pilot"

- Amanda

Last July i purchased a used 2010 touring pilot, it recently last week started making a weird noise, so i brought it in to honda. Unfourtantly i work till after 5 and asked ian if he ever heard it before, we couldnt figure it out, so booked it in for the following week and found major problem. Rick had it for two days and fixed back to new sounding i had before. Both did an amazing job at helping me out with everything and will never have a complaint from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Rae

1
1 - 10 of 22 results