Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ian Rae.
Ian Rae
Ian Rae at Wheaton Honda
not yet rated

Ian Rae

Preowned Vehicle Sales Manager

Wheaton Honda

9688 34 Ave NW
Edmonton , AB T6E 6S9

26 Reviews of Ian Rae

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service all round from start to finish.salesman..."

- trudymik

excellent service all round from start to finish.salesman did not push vehicle onto you and gave you time and ansewered all our question very pleasurable experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Altaz Motani, Kris Hassett

Jul 27, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. Professional friendly and a..."

- Novak_murray

It was a great experience. Professional friendly and a well structured Team. From the minute of arriving at the dealership I was taken care of and always clear and concise communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Holloway , Saldon and Ian Rae. - excellent

Jul 20, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car we bought is in excellent condition and was just..."

- simkonavi

The car we bought is in excellent condition and was just what we were looking for. Altaz was honest, transparent and very knowledgeable and approachable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review! Enjoy your new vehicle!

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership you can trust"

- Robert T

I bought a used Ridgeline from Wheaton Honda. Their sales staff was excellent, didn't put any pressure on me and actually helped me understand Carfax report and the sales offer. When I made the buy, they actually were able to get me a lower interest rate on my auto loan than I have previously arranged, which saved me big money! After I had the truck for a month, there was a problem with it, so I called Wheaton about it. They fixed the problem and didn't charge me for labour costs at all! Plus, they also gave me a FREE loaner vehicle for over a week while my truck was in the shop. This is a dealership you can trust. They really take good care of their customers and stand by what they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Eveneshen, Barry Shuchuk

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He helps me to figure out whenever I have the problem."

- Xin Yuan

Mark is a super nice dealer in Wheaton Honda. He is nice and friendly to help us to make choices. He helps me to go through all the things when I have the problem for my hybrid car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Clark, James Eveneshen, Monique Bunyan

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Free Oil Change Plan, NOT FREE in the end"

- Alberta

I had an excellent buying experience with Honda. However, when I went for my first FREE oil change (which was part of my buying decision) I found out it was only valid if I paid for their service schedule plan (or what ever it is called) else my FREE oil changes would be void. So in short, $230 oil change (or inspection/maintenance needed to receive free oil change) that I could have did at Toyota for less than $100. I feel like an idiot for thinking something like this would be free. Moreover, I felt sorry for the service staff who had too stand their with their heads hanging low when I complained (clearly not the first time someone did not read the 'fine print')...and I should apologize to them, it is not their fault.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Cairns, Ian Clark, Aaron Stachiw, Mike Barazzuol

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used pilot"

- Amanda

Last July i purchased a used 2010 touring pilot, it recently last week started making a weird noise, so i brought it in to honda. Unfourtantly i work till after 5 and asked ian if he ever heard it before, we couldnt figure it out, so booked it in for the following week and found major problem. Rick had it for two days and fixed back to new sounding i had before. Both did an amazing job at helping me out with everything and will never have a complaint from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Kana

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Preowned car"

- Helis

5 stars and make it double. I purchased a preowned Mini Cooper from Wheaton Honda almost half a year ago. The whole process was super friendly, honest and without any “sale pressure”. Ian Rae and his team are a pleasure to deal with. Half a year later I got a nail in my winter tire and had some windshield issues. Ian told me to drop the car off saying “I want you to be happy with your purchase”. Day later Aaron Stachinw gave me a call to confirm my arrival time and to make sure the car is heated. Once again on my pick up day the car was fully cleaned and was shining like new with no extra cost - all issues eliminated. Good people are so hard to find. Their professionalism impressed myself and many people around me. Edmonton BMW is too far behind to even compare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Stachiw

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10 Star Service"

- steerscrv12

Altaz Motani (salesman) and Ian Rae (Manager) are to commended for their efficient, personal and professional service. An overlooked repair issue was handled promptly and generously. Both the sales and servicing of this vehicle inspired Trust and Confidence. Thanks You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very pro salesman "

- Mandy

Ravi is very nice, professionally answer all questions about vehicles, great salesman, very honest,non pressure, he knows his inventory very well, can quickly find the suitable ones for customers; five stars for him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Stachiw, Shannon Clark, Ravi Mander

1
1 - 10 of 26 results