Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Island Ford Superstore

4.8

881 Lifetime Reviews

6456 Norcross Rd, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C5
Call (877) 546-0436

881 Reviews of Island Ford Superstore

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Great service!!!!"

- Robby

I have recently got a 2018 f 350 and the experience was amazing and Dave has gone be on the call of duty even after the perches. I am bring my truck down for servicing and being from Nanaimo getting a ride back up well the truck is being worked on was going to be a problem. So Dave offered to give me his own truck so I could get back to work. Just an amazing person thanks again buddy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faithfull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2018

"extremely satisfying & strss free vehicle purchase Joe B."

- hodaka joe

We have purchased three vehicles from Dave Faithfull. Each time it has been a pleasure to deal with someone that truly cares about his customer and is always smiling and up beat. This last purchase was a special order and Dave spent the time to make sure we were ordering everything that we wanted and needed in a truck. Upon delivery to us he went out of his way to make sure we were completely satisfied. Even giving the windows a second cleaning and removing a small spot from a mirror. Wow what customer service. Chris Tarala in the business office was also very helpful explaining and making sure we understood all documents and programs related to our new vehicle. If your in the market for a vehicle we highly recommend talking to Dave. A High five to Dave and the rest of the staff at Island ford, outstanding customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faithfull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Tarala
September 26, 2018

"DAVE AND EDIE ARE THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY!!"

- Sbains

Over the years Edie and Dave have always amazed us with what they can do and yet again they rose to the occasion! They are our Ford family and they never let us down! We couldn’t be happier with how we are treated with the no sales pressure from Dave to the easiest paperwork routine with Edie to get us out the door quickly. We can always count on them to return our calls promptly and find us what we want . We can’t wait til our next purshase, thanks guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faithfull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edie Lange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Pambrun
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 23, 2018

"Simply Awesome"

- Kodiebear

Purchased my 2nd Ford Escape in 11 years from Island Ford. From the moment I walked through the doors, I didn't feel any sales pressure and was meet by a vey knowledgeable sales person, Sandra Jurcic. She was friendly and extremely helpful. I would purchase my next vehicle from Island Ford. I have been coming to this dealership for service since I purchase my 1st Escape in 2008, very professional. Bruce N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra Jurcic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Boris Jurcic
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Deanna Schmidt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Linda Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 21, 2018

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charged for service even I was covered under my maintenance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boris Jurcic
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derren Jesson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 21, 2018 -

Island Ford Superstore responded

Hi Cholo Sales, Thanks for the leaving a review. We're a little confused why you would decide to leave such a negative review after our positive meeting last week resolving your service experience. We realized that there was a misunderstanding regarding your brakes not being covered under warranty and refunded you the appropriate diagnostic charges. You also felt that this was a fair resolution at the time of our meeting. We're sorry to hear you feel the way you do, but we feel confident that we were more then fair with you. All the best!

September 21, 2018

"Unpleasant encounter with advisor (juric) and sevice manager"

- 😊cholo😉

I was charge for service even I was covered under my maintanance plan. Service team sucks. Nothing was done and want to make money for a very poor service and attitude. No way I will ever come back. Ripper.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Boris Jurcic
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derren Jesson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 11, 2018

"Great all around experience"

- Cali033

Beyond satisfied with my recent F-150 purchase from Island Ford. These guys went above and beyond to make me satisfied with the deal and Rob Martin even drove from Duncan to Parksville and back, to pick me up so I could drive my new truck home earlier than anticipated. Quite happy and would purchase from Island Ford again in the future, Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie "Big Wheels" Martin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Leverette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Tarala
September 10, 2018

"David Faithfull and Edie Lange are the best in the business!"

- Andrea Cracknell

I have gone to David for many years to find different vehicles that my company has needed. He is by the far the best in the business when it comes to finding you the right car, making the entire experience feel fun and easy, and listening intently to everything you are looking for and you will absolutely love his energy and the care he takes throughout the whole process. His customer service is second to none as he creates a bond with his customers that creates a strong loyalty that continues throughout the years. To put it simply, I wouldn't shop anywhere else with anyone else for a vehicle, business or personal. On top of that, Edie is one of the most personable, friendly, and warm human beings I have ever encountered - it has been an absolute pleasure working with her throughout many different vehicles and trade ins and has moved mountains for me in the process all while making it has painless as possible, which is the business of finances is not an easy feat! In short, the experience you get with David and Edie is truly unparalleled in the car sales industry and the have definitely won me over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faithfull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edie Lange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2018

"Nobody does it like Dave"

- Lewis

By far the most relaxing and entertaining car buying experience to date. This is my second purchase with Dave Faithfull, and he never fails to deliver. His enthusiasm and energy are boundless. People half his age wouldn't be able to keep up with him. He truly does make his customers his #1 priority. If you're not happy, he's not happy. And in the car business, that's a rare trait. Keep up the awesome work Dave! Hopefully I can call on you again for my next vehicle purchase down the road. And a tip of the hat to Chris Tarala, Finance Manager. He accomplished the impossible - making the whole financing process not only painless but enjoyable. Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faithfull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Tarala
August 30, 2018

"New Car For Alex"

- Gord

After many years of buying cars from Dave, it was finally time to get my son into a car. Dave found us the "perfect fit " . A beautiful 2013 Fusion that will be safe reliable transportation. Dave is pain staking about making sure his clients get the right car. He carefully explains the features in a vehicle that you might not otherwise consider and helps you with the decision making process. The result ? A truly great experience ! Dave is family , I simply wouldn't have let Alex shop anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Faithfull
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edie Lange
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
91 - 100 of 881 results