Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Alberta Honda

Edmonton, AB

4.2
634 Reviews
Alberta Honda is located at 9525 127 Ave NW and is one of the leading Edmonton, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, and Leduc area new Honda retailers. If you are looking for a new Honda in Edmonton look no further than the accommodating staff at Alberta Honda. All new visitors are treated like old friends and it doesn’t take long for you to feel like family after entering our store. By offering a wide selection of new and used Honda vehicles we are confident you will find the perfect car, truck, or SUV to fit all the requirements life can throw at you. If by chance you cannot find what you need then stay updated with weekly ads and rest easy knowing that with our constantly changing inventory we will soon find what you need. By contacting our sales department directly we are confident we can find you the best deal on any new or used Honda in Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, or St. Albert by shopping with Alberta Honda.
Contact Dealership

9525 127 Ave

Edmonton, AB

T5E 6M7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 634 reviews

March 25, 2021

"Gio was very welcoming, he made my experience in..."

- Pmold1

Gio was very welcoming, he made my experience in purchasing a vehicle very comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Pmold1, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we are glad Gio was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

March 23, 2021

"Gio welcomed us with a big smile, was very helpful, and..."

- danielsjnb

Gio welcomed us with a big smile, was very helpful, and professional, he explained us the differences between the car which we might think to own and found us the car we were looking for. He was fast and prompt in his actions.we were happy to deal with him. I give him 5/5 and strongly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : The delivery person Henok did a great gob to deliver the SUV to my house home in perfect condition thanks
Mar 29, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review danielsjnb! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 22, 2021

"Gio was very helpful and quick. gave us the best deal...."

- atulharrison

Gio was very helpful and quick. gave us the best deal. Would highly recommend..looking forward to do business again in future as well. Positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi atulharrison. We are glad to know you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 19, 2021

"In the process of trying to buy a used pilot with these..."

- MMasters

In the process of trying to buy a used pilot with these guys and was told they won't except any bank transfers, wire transfers, drafts, etc.. or any payment for that matter of more than 5K. I was trying to put 20K down and the rest I had lined up with my bank - BMO. This dealership makes you go through their lending program... Dirty! If you are afraid of scams etc. just hold the cars until the money has cleared. You just lost a sale because you won't take mine or my banks money. Well I talked to Calgary Honda and they have no problem taking my money.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Clarence and Justin
Mar 29, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi MMasters. Thank you for taking the time comment on your experience. Providing the best customer service, including offering payment flexibility has always been cornerstones of how we do business. We hope to understand the situation better, and to make sure there was no misunderstanding. As such you are welcome to contact our General Manager at 780-474-8595.

March 18, 2021

"We had the easiest, most seamless, no stress transaction..."

- AdrBos

We had the easiest, most seamless, no stress transaction we have ever had at a dealership in our lives. My wife and I are expecting twins, so we started minivan shopping 3 weeks ago. It was a horrible experience at other dealers, we wasted tons of time... Other dealerships were pushy, had hidden fees and policies that left us feeling uneasy. At that point we were debating just buying privately... We went to one last dealership and were instantly helped by Giovanni Baldassarre, he wasn't pushy, was extremely knowledgeable and just explained the vehicle to us. He made us feel so comfortable and informed, that we signed a deal and put a deposit on the van that day. It was nice to still have a family owned dealership work in this matter. These big "GO" corporately owned dealerships couldn't care less about their customers, it's all about a sale. Not to mention, the large dealerships change their salespeople like their socks. Giovanni Baldassarre has over 10 years of Honda experience/knowledge, has been at Alberta Honda for over 4 years and I see why now. This is an employee you do not want to loose. If I had my own company, I would hire him on the spot. He truly deserves this recognition and I hope the dealership manager or owner see this review and give him the praise/credit he is entitled to. Thank you very much Alberta Honda and Giovanni Baldassarre. We have never bought a brand new vehicle before and we will never forget that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

AdrBos! We're happy to hear you and your wife had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

March 14, 2021

"Gio was excellent!I have been a client of Honda for..."

- Brenda

Gio was excellent! I have been a client of Honda for nearly 20 years and I was very impressed with Gio! He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and ensured I got exactly the car that I wanted. He was a true pleasure to deal with on the purchase of my new Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Brenda! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us for your new Accord! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

March 13, 2021

"Extremely happy we visited Alberta Honda. We were..."

- val & Blain

Extremely happy we visited Alberta Honda. We were fortunate to meet a very professional, friendly and easy-going salesman named Gio. This was our 1st new vehicle we have ever bought and the experience was very positive. He exceeded our expectations to get everything we wanted at a price we were willing to pay. He provided us with great customer service and was able to answer any of our questions. He located the colour we wanted and the aftermarket purchases were completed the day it was promised....Presented inside with a bright red bow! We would definitely recommend Gio and this dealership. Very friendly staff. Thank you to Amanda in finance as she made the process very easy for us. Gio and Amanda are a great asset to Alberta Honda… We were very satisfied! Val & Blain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amanda Lakusta
Mar 15, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience val & Blain! We're so glad Gio and the the team were able to assist with your purchase, and that you were happy with the service we could provide. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 11, 2021

"Gio was friendly and helpful with my new lease. He..."

- Renae

Gio was friendly and helpful with my new lease. He listened and answered my questions and accommodated my schedule when it came to picking up the vehicle. I was happy with the process.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Renae. Thanks for visiting us, your business is appreciated. We are happy that Gio was able to assist purchase. If there is anything else you require, please do not hesitate to ask!

March 08, 2021

"Gio was kind, respectful and very knowledgeable about the..."

- amandaklesko

Gio was kind, respectful and very knowledgeable about the vehicles Honda offers. He made the experience of purchasing a new car quick and easy. Very low pressure and great to deal with. I had a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 09, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello amandaklesko! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for your business. If you have more questions, just let us know!

March 08, 2021

"Great guy. Energetic and funny person, and knows how to..."

- Alan Gatorsgon

Great guy. Energetic and funny person, and knows how to get down to business and keep you entertained at the same time. Highly recommend Michael (Biz).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Biz Orchard
Mar 08, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership Alan! We're so glad you are happy with the service Michael and the team could provide. We look forward to seeing you again!

31 - 40 of 634 results