Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Richard Yao
Richard Yao at Alberta Honda
Refer Me

Richard Yao

Foreign Market Manager

Alberta Honda

9525 127 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 6M7

Contact Me
5.0
16 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

5.0

16 Reviews

Write a Review

16 Reviews of Richard Yao

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Richard was very kind and helpful. If I need another car..."

- JoshuaC

Richard was very kind and helpful. If I need another car I would go to Richard again. Very accommodating and he doesn't push you to do anything you don't want to do. Everyone made the process very smooth and pleasant.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Welsh

Aug 05, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi JoshuaC. Thank you for choosing Alberta Honda. We are happy that Richard and the team were able to assist you. Please do not hesitate to ask us if there is anything else that you need.

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience Overall"

- Angel

Nobody likes going car shopping to dealerships, no one! Usually you are bombarded by 1, 2 or 3 hungry looking salesman who want your business yet know nothing about the product they are trying to sell. My experience with Alberta Honda was beyond any experience I have ever had with a dealership. Richard was the salesman that first greeted us and he was never pushy and was knowledgable about the vehicle. Even when I told him that I was going to take a look at one more dealership before making my decision he allowed me to leave with no qualms or negative comments that I won't find anything better than what he could offer. Once my purchase was complete Richard made sure that my new Honda Civic was detailed filled with gas and 100% perfect condition for me to take home. I made a joke while discussing price the previous day that he should be throwing in a Honda hat or jacket for me and he surprised me with a hat and water bottle just before I was about to drive off! Richard, management, financing ( Kumar), the car detail guy, everyone at Alberta Honda are a positive, knowledgeable and energetic bunch of great people that go above and beyond to make the customers happy. I will be recommending them to anyone looking for a vehicle new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kumar-financing

Jul 31, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Angel. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and recommending us. We are happy that Richard and the rest of our team was able to exceed expectations. If you anything more, please do not hesitate to ask.

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful people and amazing service"

- jazpurr2001

I can't say enough positive things about my experience with AB Honda. Everyone was incredibly supportive and understanding. Everyone took the time to answer my questions and were incredibly helpful throughout the entire time we worked together. I have an amazing vehicle and am totally happy with every aspect of the process. Thank you all so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Truong , Will Hind, Will Welsh, Eric Prociuk

Jul 22, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hello jazpurr2001! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Yong

Went to Alberta Honda to buy a Civic, Richard Yao is Professional, friendly and enthusiastic.finally we buy the right car at a reasonable price.Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Yong! We're happy to hear Richard provided such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely..."

- Erik

It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely well. He did everything he could make the process smoothly. Overall it was a good experience definitely will but with him again when need.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Erik! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a really great experience with Richard and Will. I..."

- Cmedlund81

Had a really great experience with Richard and Will. I bought a beautiful Honda Crv and had an experience that will ensure I come back. Super knowledgeable and great prices

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Hind

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a customer of Alberta Honda since 2006 and we..."

- Canton

I was a customer of Alberta Honda since 2006 and we parted ways in 2012 due to repeated bad experience in sales and service departments which I directly attribute to ownership/management who placed little value on customer service. I returned this year based solely on location to only view a vehicle I was interested in person, which you cannot do on the internet. To my pleasure this is where I met Richard Yao and Warren Evans. Richard was a great salesman who served both his position and the customer with integrity and respected my wife and I with his answers and knowledge of the industry, product and market. Warren did not waste time and was extremely professional during the entire process. He did not pull cheesy sales manager lines and project offensive body language. If your looking for a vehicle, you won’t regret seeking these gentleman. I will admit this sale would not have happened at Alberta Honda if they were not there. I also commend the owners on taking efforts to improve their dealership by replacing the management team. I hope this change is for the better and changes the previous near sited culture of the past at Alberta Honda. GREAT JOB RICHARD and WARREN

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Evans

Jan 09, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming back to us, we're happy to hear we could help you along toward your vehicle! We really appreciate your review and kind words, if there's anything more we can do, please let us know.

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Head and Shoulders above the rest"

- Broken Ankle Dominator

(and I don't mean technical analysis..haha, dry equity finance humor). Anyhow I never considered buying a Honda vehicle, our family is strictly Toyota. I went to a couple dealerships already, it was only through word of mouth that I happened to come to Alberta Honda. I dealt with Richard Yao; he is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and willing to go the extra mile for his clients. Most of all, unlike the other dealerships, they respect your time with less haggle. This is my first Honda but definitely won't be my last. Thank you Richard, Patrick, and Adam; buying a vehicle at Alberta Honda can be stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Hall, Adam Lakusta

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and product quality "

- zccc

Sales person Richard is friendly and patience. And the overall experience with other staffs was good. The vehicle I purchased so far is a real treat and I like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to all"

- Dylan Dang

Thank David D and Richad Yao for all the help from beginning to the end. Not only buying a car but also solving problems . You guys the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Gniazdowsky, Billy Abdul

1
1 - 10 of 16 results