Richard Yao
Richard Yao at Alberta Honda
Refer Me

Richard Yao

Foreign Market Manager

Alberta Honda

9525 127 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 6M7

Contact Me
4.9
20 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

4.9

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Richard Yao

May 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a good experience second time buying a car from Alberta Honda never felt pressure the salesman and the financing person was well informed and understood my needs More

by Greg.blender
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ping Jiang , Abdulla Ali

May 11, 2022

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us again Greg, we appreciate your repeat business! Customer service is always our top priority, and we are glad our team was able to assist you to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again!

April 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The salesman was great to deal with (not pushy)which is the main reason why we dealt there.The dealership was very clean including the washrooms.Great people all around. More

by threej
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2022

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review threej! We're so glad you are happy with your experience from your last visit. Your experience is our priority, and we look forward to seeing you again!

April 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Richard (sales) and Tony (finance) treated me with the utmost respect and kindness. No pressure tactics used here, just genuine customer service. Highly recommend this dealership. Thank you for making m More

by Zena
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Truong

Apr 04, 2022

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us Zena, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad both Richard and Tony were able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

September 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very approchable and they met my expectation. Richard is very helpfull person and he help me alot. If my friends looking for a new car i will 100% recommend Richard Yao because he know’s everything and i More

by dhes261978
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Lakusta, Tony Truong

Oct 01, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review dhes261978! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Richard, and we look forward to seeing you again!

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Richard was very kind and helpful. If I need another car I would go to Richard again. Very accommodating and he doesn't push you to do anything you don't want to do. Everyone made the process very smooth an More

by JoshuaC
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Welsh

Aug 05, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi JoshuaC. Thank you for choosing Alberta Honda. We are happy that Richard and the team were able to assist you. Please do not hesitate to ask us if there is anything else that you need.

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Experience Overall Nobody likes going car shopping to dealerships, no one! Usually you are bombarded by 1, 2 or 3 hungry looking salesman who want your business yet know More

by Angel
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kumar-financing

Jul 31, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Angel. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and recommending us. We are happy that Richard and the rest of our team was able to exceed expectations. If you anything more, please do not hesitate to ask.

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wonderful people and amazing service I can't say enough positive things about my experience with AB Honda. Everyone was incredibly supportive and understanding. Everyone took the time to More

by jazpurr2001
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Truong , Will Hind, Eric Prociuk, Will Welsh

Jul 22, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hello jazpurr2001! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

July 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience Went to Alberta Honda to buy a Civic, Richard Yao is Professional, friendly and enthusiastic.finally we buy the right car at a reasonable price.Thank More

by Yong
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 06, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Yong! We're happy to hear Richard provided such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely well. He did everything he could make the process smoothly. Overall it was a good experience definitely will but with him again when need. More

by Erik
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Erik! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had a really great experience with Richard and Will. I bought a beautiful Honda Crv and had an experience that will ensure I come back. Super knowledgeable and great prices More

by Cmedlund81
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Hind

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (139 Vehicles)

used 2022 Acura MDX car, priced at $68,900
2022 Acura MDX
used
Black exterior
10-Speed Automatic w/OD
All-Wheel Drive
used 2019 Audi SQ5 car, priced at $62,900
2019 Audi SQ5
used
Florett Silver exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/OD
All-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford Expedition Max car, priced at $89,900
2021 Ford Expedition Max
used
Star White Platinum Tri-Coat exterior
10-Speed Automatic w/OD
4x4
new 2022 Honda Civic car, priced at $37,004
2022 Honda Civic
new
Gray exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
Front-Wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Civic car, priced at $33,104
2022 Honda Civic
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
Front-Wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Civic car, priced at $30,704
2022 Honda Civic
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
1-Speed CVT w/OD
Front-Wheel Drive