Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Adam Lakusta
Adam Lakusta at Alberta Honda
Refer Me

Adam Lakusta

Sales Manager

Alberta Honda

9525 127 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 6M7

Contact Me
not yet
rated
24 Reviews
not yet
rated

24 Reviews

Write a Review

24 Reviews of Adam Lakusta

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In 2014 our family bought a 2014 Odyssey and got a great..."

- Good.n.happy

In 2014 our family bought a 2014 Odyssey and got a great deal and good service 2017 my circumstances changed and I was in the need of a newer vehicle. I bought a 2017 pilot Touring (I have 4 children and one is severely disabled so I wanted something that could accommodate trips to California so we could make family memories with her as we aren’t sure how long she will be with us) I got a pretty good deal on it, however the assisted braking system would go off in the middle of the road when I was stopped with camera and object approaching showing on the display It would also brake as I went under over passes when there was again no one around me service couldn’t replicate it(I did get it in video) so AB honda and Honda Canada refused to repair and or replace the unit In 2019 I traded the vehicle in for the 2019 model there were no safety issues with this model the deal was okay, but finance was shady and told me I wasn’t approved for Honda finance discount rate but he would give me the TD rate as it was a friend of his hmmm yes I believed him, in actuality it was to get the 1.6 % commission to supplement the deal. My situation hadn’t changed I still needed a reliable vehicle to take my family on long road trips to fill my sick child’s bucket list. 2021 I get a call and they say, “come in and we will give you a lower rate and deal so you won’t pay more and you will get a vehicle with no KM. I should’ve hung up… I didn’t. I went in they gave me the Honda finance rate which was better but I lost so much on depreciation it wasn’t actually worth it. I bought the car April 1 2021 and was driving it with the dealer plate while my Pilot was with them insured by me for 15 days and when I called to say,”hey, when is the Vehicle going to be cleaned, detailed or even pre-Inspected I was told to make an appointment. I asked why I would have to book the appointment when I haven’t even been given my paper work to register the car and at the very least they should give me that and have it go through the pre-sale inspection that was supposed to be done. Sorry that is a separate department sales and service are different businesses. I asked if the hitch and harness could be installed as I need it for my daughter’s wheelchair. Sorry we won’t do that unless you pay. Then to top it off the hitch, harness and installation was more money than the Go Honda price and I didn’t even get my Honda there. I sent photos of the deficiencies and told the salesman that the moulding is sticking out making it sound like the door is open when it isn’t also there was a gouge and the fabric inside on the roof was all wrinkled in one area I got zero call back.” It’s 6 months now and I get a call to get my free oil change… um that’s great but what about the inspection and cleaning? Oh sorry we didn’t know it wasn’t inspected or cleaned. How is a dealership so disorganized and in disarray they sell a car with packing tape and plastic on it… I totally left it on as they sold it to me and when people ask if it is new I say, “no this is the AB Honda treatment as long as you pay and they get their money they don’t care.” I get asked a lot as the tape is still on the windows and the Blue wrapping is in some of the trim. I guess if this is the sort of “word of mouth,” advertising they want they got it. I would buy Toyota in the future, I switched for the Honda Van but now that Toyota sells a hybrid van I know where my next car will come from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Good.n.happy. We are sorry about your experience at our dealership, it isn't typical. Please contact our General Sales Manager Eric Prociuk about the situation described in your review at 780-474-8595. Thank you.

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007..."

- cnasti77

Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007 was exceptional. 14 years later and again the team at AB Honda was exceptional. A huge thank you to our sales rep, Clarence Magnaye, who was very accommodating, easy to work with and made the experience for our family so pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clarence Magnaye, Tony Truong

May 25, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us cnasti77, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Clarence was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealship, very clean and super friendly staff...."

- preston arsenault

Amazing dealship, very clean and super friendly staff. They don't overwhelm you with questions and they don't harass you at all, let you roam freely and are there to answer questions if you need them, amazing !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Biz Orchard, Helen Baxter

Apr 22, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Preston. We are glad to know you are happy with your experience at our dealership to rate us 5-stars, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was fantastic to work with. He was attentive and..."

- matthew.winterhalt

Gio was fantastic to work with. He was attentive and thorough in answering all my questions about our Odyssey. We love the vehicle and had a great experience! I highly recommend Gio and the team at Alberta Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Quon, Sandra Simoes , Gio

Feb 01, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi matthew.winterhalt! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. Thank you for your review and recommendation! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We purchased our new Honda Passport from Alberta Honda...."

- Ryan

We purchased our new Honda Passport from Alberta Honda. We had already test driven the vehicle at another dealership but decided to deal with Alberta Honda because it was in stock at their location. We were directed to Gio and he was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was very knowledgeable and never once pressured us into anything. He was more than fair to negotiate with and got us the best possible deal. Gio even came in on his day off when we picked up our vehicle to ensure we were completely satisfied with our purchase. Thank you Gio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Baldassarre

Jan 21, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Ryan. We are happy Gio was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- RSept5

Gio was excellent! He was professional, pleasant to work with, and extremely positive. He works to ensure that the customers experience is positive and satisfying. Extremely informative, low key, and customer focused. Would highly recommend him!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Baldassarre

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt,Vinny and Adam"

- CivicSi

Awesome people!Matt,Vinny and Adam. Knowledgeableand answered all the inquiries that i had. Recommending Matt when you want to get a new vehicle.cheers guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinny Mehra, Matthew Dickie

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 4th CRV from Alberta Honda. "

- HappyHonda

From start to finish the entire purchase and delivery process was exemplary. Disappointed in the quality of the booklet. Few pictures were clear. Not helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Cameron

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- ZhannaP

Very friendly and knowledgeable stuff made my purchase of my second Honda vehicle easy and exciting. I highly recommend Matt sales person and Adam in Finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Dickie

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"easy to deal with and shes nice"

- denz0325

shes nice and easy to deal with. she explain everything about the car she try to convince the client. her patience is pretty amazing. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juliet Rafal , Will Hind

1
1 - 10 of 24 results