Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tony Truong
Tony Truong at Alberta Honda
Refer Me

Tony Truong

Finance Manager

Alberta Honda

9525 127 Ave
Edmonton, AB T5E 6M7

Contact Me
4.0
14 Reviews
4.0

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Tony Truong

August 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a blue Accord 2.0T Sport from Alberta Honda...."

- Dan Mackay

Just bought a blue Accord 2.0T Sport from Alberta Honda. The whole buying experience was great. John my salesperson was very patient with me and answered all my questions (and I had many). I feel I was given a very fair price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alberta Honda to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Percia

Aug 23, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Dan. Thanks for reviewing and recommending us, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your new Accord, please let us know.

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007..."

- cnasti77

Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007 was exceptional. 14 years later and again the team at AB Honda was exceptional. A huge thank you to our sales rep, Clarence Magnaye, who was very accommodating, easy to work with and made the experience for our family so pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Lakusta, Clarence Magnaye

May 25, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us cnasti77, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Clarence was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came with my partner so she could look into getting a new..."

- Kevin

Came with my partner so she could look into getting a new vehicle. I feel like she was lied to by the salesperson about how the financing worked, and then lied to further by Tony the finance man, with him trying to milk the transaction for all it was worth, by either resisting her paying off the vehicle quickly, to selling all the scam-like insurance. The only positive was her being able to get the price she wanted, through a helpful sales manager.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 06, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always strive to provide the best customer experience possible, and we apologize that your experience did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is invaluable. In regards to your experience you are welcome to speak to Eric, our General Sales Manager at 780-474-8595.

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If my review is too long to read, just read this: don’t..."

- kkails

If my review is too long to read, just read this: don’t go here. I have faith there are less scummy dealerships in the world than this one. The only good thing: I got the price I wanted, after MUCH back and forth. The bad: 1. they would not allow me to make a large cash down payment on my vehicle. When I ended up putting down $5000 (the most they would allow), the financial guy (Tony) then tried to talk me out of that and encourage me to go with the 0$ down payment option. I did not budge but he sure tried. 2.they were STRONGLY discouraging me from paying my vehicle off quickly, Tony even asked me to “promise” to not pay it off for 6 months because that would look better for him. 3.I was planning to get financing for the vehicle through my bank (CIBC) because I had previously contacted many banks and asked about interest rates and they had the most competitive one (4.44%). When I told this to my salesman (Justin), he acted like this was a weird decision and talked me out of getting the loan through my bank. He said that their financial team (Tony) would check many different banks and get me the best interest rate. When I went to Tony, he picked RBC for me, with a rate of 5.97%. When I asked about CIBC, he said they don’t work with them. 4.The individuals I spoke with talked down to me. I thought they would be personable, as you can expect out of salesmen, but I felt they were trying to belittle me, intimidate me, and tell me how I should handle my own finances. I am female and it felt like they were “mansplaining” to me about my finances, even though I didn’t ask them and had thoroughly researched and done my homework prior. 5.They agreed I could come back for a free detailing of my car because they didn’t get the chance to do it before I left. I got a loaner car while they did the detailing. The loaner car was GROSS, it didn’t feel like it had been cleaned between customers which is especially bad during COVID. There was a USED disposable mask still in the middle console. 6.It felt as though they were not serious about masking, as I saw many staff with masks under the nose and our financial manager had his off in his office directly prior to meeting with me in there. Droplets could still be in the air, in case you didn’t know. Thankfully, through my own financial advisor, I was able to pay off the BAD loan deal they arranged for me, and entered into one with a much lower interest rate at the bank of my choosing (which was what I originally wanted to do but was pressured not to do). I will never go back there for service or any reason and I have learned valuable lessons I will take with me the next time I need to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Aquino

May 06, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello kkails. We appreciate your time in reviewing us. Our priority is to always strive to provide the best customer experience possible, and we apologize for your experience. Improving customer experience is something we take very seriously, and your comments have been valuable. If there is anything more that you would like to share about your visit, you are welcome to speak to Eric, our General Sales Manager, at 780-474-8595.

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A really kind and down to earth person who will suit..."

- marvin.p1

A really kind and down to earth person who will suit whatever your needs are. Make sure you link up with Kaden at Alberta Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaden Lakusta

Apr 30, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hello marvin.p1! We are happy to hear that Kaden was able to help, and that you had such a great experience at our dealership. We look forward to seeing you again!

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Every thing was on time and proper...."

- Karanvir singh virk

Excellent service. Every thing was on time and proper. Great finance team. Tony ,Eric ,Clarence 👍 P r I c e , S e v I c e s .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clarence Magnaye , Eric

Apr 27, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for the 5-star review Karanvir! We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we are glad you chose our dealership!

Apr 27, 2021

Karanvir singh virk responded

Thanks alberta honda

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Did not provide two keys, didn’t tell us until we were..."

- Jared Dohms

Did not provide two keys, didn’t tell us until we were leaving, Tony/Justin/Salesmanger and service manager lied to us. Had ‘given’ us two free lost keys, but required us to lie to the insurance company about loosing a key that we were never given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Aquino

May 14, 2021

Jared Dohms responded

We have already contacted the dealer multiple times, talked to our salesman Justin and his sales manager. It’s not the customer responsibility to continue to call and waste our time because the dealership doesn’t have the integrity to run a good business.

Apr 30, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Jared. Thanks for commenting on your visit. Our priority is to always provide the best customer experience, and details of your review are important to us. We want to make sure there is a resolution to what happened, and that there was no misunderstanding - you are welcome to contact Eric our General Sales Manager at 780-474-8595.

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gio was excellent!I have been a client of Honda for..."

- Brenda

Gio was excellent! I have been a client of Honda for nearly 20 years and I was very impressed with Gio! He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and ensured I got exactly the car that I wanted. He was a true pleasure to deal with on the purchase of my new Accord!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giovanni Baldassarre

Mar 15, 2021

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Brenda! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us for your new Accord! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Alberta Honda to buy a truck and we had an..."

- Ousha.bhagawan

I went to Alberta Honda to buy a truck and we had an exceptional and amazing experiences and services from Chris(General manager), Eric(general sales manager), and Tony(finance manager). This is the best car dealership if you want to buy a vehicle.They are very honest, make you feel comfortable and they went above and beyond. I would definitely go back and buy another vehicle. Thank you for all your help and support.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Lakusta, Eric Prociuk

Jul 27, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Ousha! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us, and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful people and amazing service"

- jazpurr2001

I can't say enough positive things about my experience with AB Honda. Everyone was incredibly supportive and understanding. Everyone took the time to answer my questions and were incredibly helpful throughout the entire time we worked together. I have an amazing vehicle and am totally happy with every aspect of the process. Thank you all so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Yao , Will Hind, Will Welsh, Eric Prociuk

Jul 22, 2020

Alberta Honda responded

Hello jazpurr2001! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results