Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alberta Honda

Edmonton, AB

4.2
628 Reviews
Alberta Honda is located at 9525 127 Ave NW and is one of the leading Edmonton, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, and Leduc area new Honda retailers. If you are looking for a new Honda in Edmonton look no further than the accommodating staff at Alberta Honda. All new visitors are treated like old friends and it doesn’t take long for you to feel like family after entering our store. By offering a wide selection of new and used Honda vehicles we are confident you will find the perfect car, truck, or SUV to fit all the requirements life can throw at you. If by chance you cannot find what you need then stay updated with weekly ads and rest easy knowing that with our constantly changing inventory we will soon find what you need. By contacting our sales department directly we are confident we can find you the best deal on any new or used Honda in Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, or St. Albert by shopping with Alberta Honda.
Contact Dealership

9525 127 Ave

Edmonton, AB

T5E 6M7

Directions

By Type

Showing 628 reviews

June 30, 2021

"Just got our HONDA CR-V today and we had Awesome..."

- jdelrosario

Just got our HONDA CR-V today and we had Awesome experience to this dealership " Kudos to Mr. Clarence Magnaye, who assisted us looking for our car, his customer relationship is SUPERB!! He is a nice guy and accommodating!! This dealership will help you every step of the way.. A huge thanks to Alberta Honda!! I would highly recommend this dealership and when you go there just look for Sir CLARENCE MAGNAYE. STUPENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us jdelrosario, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Clarence was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your CR-V, please let us know.

June 22, 2021

"Within 20 minutes of meeting Farid (Fredric) Kamal, we..."

- cholowach

Within 20 minutes of meeting Farid (Fredric) Kamal, we were shown a used Honda CRV, which met all of our expectations. An honor and pleasure to deal with him and Alberta Honda.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us cholowach! We are glad that we could help, and we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

May 18, 2021

"Greatest expirience i had with this delearship. Clarence..."

- jamill.mendoza

Greatest expirience i had with this delearship. Clarence Magnaye is very helpful,patient and understanding I would definitely recommend this delearship to anyone! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello jamill.mendoza. Thank you for taking your time to review us, and for the recommendation! We are happy that Clarence was able to assist you!

May 18, 2021

"Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007..."

- cnasti77

Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007 was exceptional. 14 years later and again the team at AB Honda was exceptional. A huge thank you to our sales rep, Clarence Magnaye, who was very accommodating, easy to work with and made the experience for our family so pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us cnasti77, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Clarence was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

May 09, 2021

"Thankyou to Gio for making my new vehicle purchase a..."

- Caroline

Thankyou to Gio for making my new vehicle purchase a great experience! It was really a pleasure to deal with Gio who has a very pleasing personality and is professional and knowledgeable. I just love my new vehicle! I am very happy I went to Alberta Honda and I would highly recommend asking for Gio to help you find the perfect vehicle like he did for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review Caroline! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio and we look forward to seeing you again!

May 09, 2021

"The dealership is a relaxing and professional environment..."

- Stani

The dealership is a relaxing and professional environment to purchase a new vehicle. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Definitely recommend this dealership. The best part was working with Giovanni who is very honest, helpful, and resourceful. Would definitely recommend Giovanni to all my family and friends who are looking for a new vehicle. He's an awesome person and sales associate!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Stani. Thank you for taking your time to review us, and for the recommendation! We are happy that Giavanni and the team were able to assist you.

May 06, 2021

"Giovanni was very helpful. He introduced himself upon my..."

- kaylahumber

Giovanni was very helpful. He introduced himself upon my arrival and was able to explain both fiancé and lease options with me and discussed the best options for me with my end of least on my current Honda. Giovanni was able to help me make the best decision and purchase my new vehicle with Honda! I will definitely seek his assistance again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello kaylahumber! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that Giovanni was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

May 04, 2021

"Came with my partner so she could look into getting a new..."

- Kevin

Came with my partner so she could look into getting a new vehicle. I feel like she was lied to by the salesperson about how the financing worked, and then lied to further by Tony the finance man, with him trying to milk the transaction for all it was worth, by either resisting her paying off the vehicle quickly, to selling all the scam-like insurance. The only positive was her being able to get the price she wanted, through a helpful sales manager.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Kevin. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always strive to provide the best customer experience possible, and we apologize that your experience did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is invaluable. In regards to your experience you are welcome to speak to Eric, our General Sales Manager at 780-474-8595.

May 04, 2021

"If my review is too long to read, just read this: don’t..."

- kkails

If my review is too long to read, just read this: don’t go here. I have faith there are less scummy dealerships in the world than this one. The only good thing: I got the price I wanted, after MUCH back and forth. The bad: 1. they would not allow me to make a large cash down payment on my vehicle. When I ended up putting down $5000 (the most they would allow), the financial guy (Tony) then tried to talk me out of that and encourage me to go with the 0$ down payment option. I did not budge but he sure tried. 2.they were STRONGLY discouraging me from paying my vehicle off quickly, Tony even asked me to “promise” to not pay it off for 6 months because that would look better for him. 3.I was planning to get financing for the vehicle through my bank (CIBC) because I had previously contacted many banks and asked about interest rates and they had the most competitive one (4.44%). When I told this to my salesman (Justin), he acted like this was a weird decision and talked me out of getting the loan through my bank. He said that their financial team (Tony) would check many different banks and get me the best interest rate. When I went to Tony, he picked RBC for me, with a rate of 5.97%. When I asked about CIBC, he said they don’t work with them. 4.The individuals I spoke with talked down to me. I thought they would be personable, as you can expect out of salesmen, but I felt they were trying to belittle me, intimidate me, and tell me how I should handle my own finances. I am female and it felt like they were “mansplaining” to me about my finances, even though I didn’t ask them and had thoroughly researched and done my homework prior. 5.They agreed I could come back for a free detailing of my car because they didn’t get the chance to do it before I left. I got a loaner car while they did the detailing. The loaner car was GROSS, it didn’t feel like it had been cleaned between customers which is especially bad during COVID. There was a USED disposable mask still in the middle console. 6.It felt as though they were not serious about masking, as I saw many staff with masks under the nose and our financial manager had his off in his office directly prior to meeting with me in there. Droplets could still be in the air, in case you didn’t know. Thankfully, through my own financial advisor, I was able to pay off the BAD loan deal they arranged for me, and entered into one with a much lower interest rate at the bank of my choosing (which was what I originally wanted to do but was pressured not to do). I will never go back there for service or any reason and I have learned valuable lessons I will take with me the next time I need to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello kkails. We appreciate your time in reviewing us. Our priority is to always strive to provide the best customer experience possible, and we apologize for your experience. Improving customer experience is something we take very seriously, and your comments have been valuable. If there is anything more that you would like to share about your visit, you are welcome to speak to Eric, our General Sales Manager, at 780-474-8595.

April 29, 2021

"A really kind and down to earth person who will suit..."

- marvin.p1

A really kind and down to earth person who will suit whatever your needs are. Make sure you link up with Kaden at Alberta Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello marvin.p1! We are happy to hear that Kaden was able to help, and that you had such a great experience at our dealership. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 628 results