Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Alberta Honda

4.5

540 Lifetime Reviews

9525 127 Ave , Edmonton, Alberta T5E 6M7
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 540 reviews

June 27, 2020

"It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely..."

- Erik

It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely well. He did everything he could make the process smoothly. Overall it was a good experience definitely will but with him again when need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Erik! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

June 13, 2020

"An Honest, friendly, Family Experience"

- David J Hollister

Mitch is a guy uses technology to give you an " Old School Experience" Always available at the click of a key. He really shines when you enter the dealership. He struck us as an individual who is proud of his profession and his place of work. every thing he did was geared toward putting a smile on our faces Tony on the other hand. needs a tuneup in customer relations. We spent more time waiting for him than actually talking to him. From an extremely cluttered desk. taking phone calls during our meeting and people walking in and out of his office. \I found negotiating with tony to be very frustrating. When I informed him that I had made a serious error in pricing add ons . He seemed concerned but not to willing to help out. All in all, quite a kaotic experience. This sale was entirely due to Mitchs' hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi David. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are constantly trying to improve customer experience, and your feedback is important. We are happy Mitch was able to assist, and if there is anything else you require please do not hesitate to contact us.

June 10, 2020

"As a first time buyer, Dre was incredibly helpful in..."

- telle94

As a first time buyer, Dre was incredibly helpful in explaining every aspect of the car buying process! I highly recommend him, he was very knowledgeable, relatable, and trustworthy as he was straightforward with everything and approached everything with a friendly manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 12, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi telle94. Thank you for choosing Alberta Honda, and taking the time to tell us of your experience. We are happy that Dre and the team were able to help you out. If there is anything else that you need, please do not hesitate to ask!

June 03, 2020

"Mike is very knowledgeable and genuine sales person. He..."

- Sandeep Kumar

Mike is very knowledgeable and genuine sales person. He guided me well through the sales process, and helped me in getting a great deal. Mike even came down to Southside to pick me up. He is very kind and helpful. I would like to recommend Alberta Honda as their pricing is very reasonable as compared to other dealerships in Edmonton region.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for your recommendation, and for sharing your experience, Sandeep! We're so glad you are happy with the service Mike and the team were able to provide. If there is anything else that you need, please do not hesitate to contact us!

May 29, 2020

"Experience ,and Stress Free vehicle purchase with Gene Yong"

- dtn.tnw

Bought a used Toyota Corolla 2015 from Gene, at Alberta Honda. Gene is the go to guy. He will work with you to find the vehicle of your choice. As far as, used vehicles, in Alberta Honda’s inventory. He was able to curate, a solution, for me. Although, i was, initially stressed. Gene was willing to work with me to find the right vehicle, at my price range.. Looked at a Honda Fit, test drove a Civic. Settled for a Toyota Corolla. It was all cleaned ,and renewed for pick-up. Included extras, new michelin tires, cleaned upholstery, a tinge of new car scent. Gene went the extra mile, as one of the license plate fittings was stuck. He did a, quick fix ,although the service centre, was closed. I got a good deal from Gene. I might have negotiated a better price. I felt, however, the price, was well worth the ,brilliant service, Gene provided . Mr, Truong the finance manager was also great to work with. The transaction was seamless ,and painless. Check Alberta” Honda for used vehicles. If you are looking for one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi dtn.tnw. We are happy that Gene and the ream were able to assist you in purchasing a vehicle. Thank you for choosing Alberta Honda, and if you have an other requirements please make sure to inform us.

May 25, 2020

"Great experienceDrazen was really helpful and made the..."

- Fanny Der

Great experience Drazen was really helpful and made the whole process fast and easy. Drazen let us have plenty of time to look at the car on our own and time to think unlike other car dealerships which harass you. Drazen told me about a unbelievable offer that Honda was offering at the time and I couldn’t pass on it. I was originally planning on purchasing a 2020 Honda Civic touring but with all the options that I wanted to change on it, it would have not been cost effective for me. Drazen even gave me a car to test out for a couple days to see how I feel about a 2 door coupe , after a week of deciding, I finally decided on getting a 2020 Civic si which had everything I wanted. Through this whole thought process , Drazen remained patient and answered all my questions to help me with my final decision. When I went to pick up the car, Drazen made the time to explain the whole car to me from front to back and answered any questions I had. I am 100% happy with my purchase and I will definitely recommend Drazen and Alberta Honda to all my friends and family. Thanks again :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Fanny. Thank you for choosing Alberta Honda during these extraordinary times, and for your recommendation. We are happy Drazen and the team were able to assist you to your satisfaction. If there is anything more that you require, please do not hesitate to ask.

April 11, 2020

"I initially had a great experience with sales, but..."

- thiscityismycity14

I initially had a great experience with sales, but financing was a nightmare. They had me come in three times to redo the paperwork since they kept making mistakes. I was told that I had a three month payment holiday, which was a special promotion. Imagine my surprise when I get a call from Honda Canada asking why I haven’t made a payment after 2 months. When I told them about the promotion they said they had gotten rid of that months prior. Not only that the finance employee had put in my account number in the system wrong which is why my payments did not come off. So I almost had the car repossessed through no fault of my own. Calls to manager went unreturned. I’ve gone in a few times for service, which has been fine, but whenever I call the front desk the employee there is incredibly rude. I called today to confirm the time of an upcoming appointment and the response: “Service is closed. This is sales. Thanks.” Click.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer
Apr 17, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello thiscityismycity14, we apologize for your experience and want to assure it it is not typical for our dealership. Please call and ask for our General Manager at 780-474-8595 referencing your review here.

April 05, 2020

"Not impressed!"

- David4747

Bought a vehicle off him a couple years ago, contacted him into purchasing it back from me, he just blew smoke up my xxx and gave me a ridiculous offer, I will never do business with them again, oh I lost my job due to this Covid 19, but he did not care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 11, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi David4747. We apologize for the experience you had; it is not typical for our dealership. Please reach out to us at 780-474-8595 and ask for the General Manager.

April 05, 2020

"Honda Civic damaged during airbag replacement - October 2019"

- Cam

Alberta Honda caused cosmetic damage to the dash of my Honda Civic when my car was in for the third time since 2015 for yet another Takata airbag replacement in October 2019 (this time the replacement of one of the previous replacements). My car is 15 years old, but I keep it in pristine condition so I noted the damage right away when I picked up the car and I went in and let the service department know. They told me that everyone in the department who could help had headed home. I sent an email to my service contact for that appointment when I got home that night. Over the next week I was in touch with her and she was trying to get the service manager or a manager to call me back. Eventually, I was able to connect with the Service Manager (I believe his name was Brian) who let me know that I would need to come in to have them look at it but that it had to be between 8-4 pm Monday to Friday. I came in and it was immediately clear they weren't going to do anything to help me or to acknowledge that they caused the damage. It was suggested to me that Certified Radio who installed my stereo 7(!) years ago caused the damage. He said that because I don't bring my car to the dealer for service, he doesn't know what has happened with it. It was also suggested to me that the auto shop that I frequented for over 15 years (where I last brought my car 4 months ago for a service appointment) caused the damage or that somehow I did it and just coincidentally noticed it the day my airbag was replaced. Brian then proceeded to take out his phone flashlight and look all over the inside of the vehicle and pointed out a spot on the inside(!) of my door jam that he said was scratched that I wasn't aware of. I was in utter disbelief. They basically implied that I was being dishonest rather than acknowledging that it happened during the course of the airbag replacement. If they had told me that my dash was too old to be replaced without risking other damage or that there were no options for repairing it, but at least acknowledged their mistake, it would have made a difference. In addition, they opened my hood and did a mechanical inspection that I did not request or authorize and called with a list of maintenance items that they said were required (even though we have been following the Honda maintenance schedule all along). I took it to my local shop to ensure all was well and they said the car was totally fine and needed nothing. This was 6 months ago and the car is still running great. The irony of this situation is that I love my Honda Civic and I am planning to replace it in the next couple of years. Another Civic or Fit were high on my list, but after the way I was treated at Alberta Honda, I will never buy another Honda. This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. I can't think of any other occasion where I have been treated as though I was being dishonest. If I need another airbag replacement or recall, I will ensure that I find a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Apr 11, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Cam. We apologize for any misunderstanding. If possible, we would like to understand the situation better. Please call us at 780-474-8595 and ask to speak to our General Manager.

March 13, 2020

"Had a really great experience with Richard and Will. I..."

- Cmedlund81

Had a really great experience with Richard and Will. I bought a beautiful Honda Crv and had an experience that will ensure I come back. Super knowledgeable and great prices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 540 results