Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alberta Honda

Edmonton, AB

4.2
633 Reviews
Alberta Honda is located at 9525 127 Ave NW and is one of the leading Edmonton, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, and Leduc area new Honda retailers. If you are looking for a new Honda in Edmonton look no further than the accommodating staff at Alberta Honda. All new visitors are treated like old friends and it doesn’t take long for you to feel like family after entering our store. By offering a wide selection of new and used Honda vehicles we are confident you will find the perfect car, truck, or SUV to fit all the requirements life can throw at you. If by chance you cannot find what you need then stay updated with weekly ads and rest easy knowing that with our constantly changing inventory we will soon find what you need. By contacting our sales department directly we are confident we can find you the best deal on any new or used Honda in Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, or St. Albert by shopping with Alberta Honda.
Contact Dealership

9525 127 Ave

Edmonton, AB

T5E 6M7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 633 reviews

September 29, 2021

"Very approchable and they met my expectation. Richard is..."

- dhes261978

Very approchable and they met my expectation. Richard is very helpfull person and he help me alot. If my friends looking for a new car i will 100% recommend Richard Yao because he know’s everything and i know he can help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review dhes261978! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Richard, and we look forward to seeing you again!

September 05, 2021

"I gotta excellent service from Alberta Honda, especially..."

- Simran4955

I gotta excellent service from Alberta Honda, especially Mr. Freddy who gave the best deals and made it possible for us to buy Accord 2021. Thank you Mr. Freddy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 07, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Simran4955. We are happy Freddy was able to assist in the purchase of your new Accord. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

September 03, 2021

"In 2014 our family bought a 2014 Odyssey and got a great..."

- Good.n.happy

In 2014 our family bought a 2014 Odyssey and got a great deal and good service 2017 my circumstances changed and I was in the need of a newer vehicle. I bought a 2017 pilot Touring (I have 4 children and one is severely disabled so I wanted something that could accommodate trips to California so we could make family memories with her as we aren’t sure how long she will be with us) I got a pretty good deal on it, however the assisted braking system would go off in the middle of the road when I was stopped with camera and object approaching showing on the display It would also brake as I went under over passes when there was again no one around me service couldn’t replicate it(I did get it in video) so AB honda and Honda Canada refused to repair and or replace the unit In 2019 I traded the vehicle in for the 2019 model there were no safety issues with this model the deal was okay, but finance was shady and told me I wasn’t approved for Honda finance discount rate but he would give me the TD rate as it was a friend of his hmmm yes I believed him, in actuality it was to get the 1.6 % commission to supplement the deal. My situation hadn’t changed I still needed a reliable vehicle to take my family on long road trips to fill my sick child’s bucket list. 2021 I get a call and they say, “come in and we will give you a lower rate and deal so you won’t pay more and you will get a vehicle with no KM. I should’ve hung up… I didn’t. I went in they gave me the Honda finance rate which was better but I lost so much on depreciation it wasn’t actually worth it. I bought the car April 1 2021 and was driving it with the dealer plate while my Pilot was with them insured by me for 15 days and when I called to say,”hey, when is the Vehicle going to be cleaned, detailed or even pre-Inspected I was told to make an appointment. I asked why I would have to book the appointment when I haven’t even been given my paper work to register the car and at the very least they should give me that and have it go through the pre-sale inspection that was supposed to be done. Sorry that is a separate department sales and service are different businesses. I asked if the hitch and harness could be installed as I need it for my daughter’s wheelchair. Sorry we won’t do that unless you pay. Then to top it off the hitch, harness and installation was more money than the Go Honda price and I didn’t even get my Honda there. I sent photos of the deficiencies and told the salesman that the moulding is sticking out making it sound like the door is open when it isn’t also there was a gouge and the fabric inside on the roof was all wrinkled in one area I got zero call back.” It’s 6 months now and I get a call to get my free oil change… um that’s great but what about the inspection and cleaning? Oh sorry we didn’t know it wasn’t inspected or cleaned. How is a dealership so disorganized and in disarray they sell a car with packing tape and plastic on it… I totally left it on as they sold it to me and when people ask if it is new I say, “no this is the AB Honda treatment as long as you pay and they get their money they don’t care.” I get asked a lot as the tape is still on the windows and the Blue wrapping is in some of the trim. I guess if this is the sort of “word of mouth,” advertising they want they got it. I would buy Toyota in the future, I switched for the Honda Van but now that Toyota sells a hybrid van I know where my next car will come from.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Good.n.happy. We are sorry about your experience at our dealership, it isn't typical. Please contact our General Sales Manager Eric Prociuk about the situation described in your review at 780-474-8595. Thank you.

August 20, 2021

"Just bought a blue Accord 2.0T Sport from Alberta Honda...."

- Dan Mackay

Just bought a blue Accord 2.0T Sport from Alberta Honda. The whole buying experience was great. John my salesperson was very patient with me and answered all my questions (and I had many). I feel I was given a very fair price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alberta Honda to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 23, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Dan. Thanks for reviewing and recommending us, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your new Accord, please let us know.

August 15, 2021

"My reviews belongs to the person who works on the..."

- vaesvil_vdv30

My reviews belongs to the person who works on the paperwork and explained the entire vehicle like John and Sandra they knows how to deal with, patiently explained the features of the vehicle and willing to listen and answer all the thousand question of the client. and Im very thankful and greatful for having sales advisor that time so I think he deserve appriciation for a happy client like me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 17, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us vaesvil_vdv30, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad John and Sandra were able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

June 30, 2021

"Just got our HONDA CR-V today and we had Awesome..."

- jdelrosario

Just got our HONDA CR-V today and we had Awesome experience to this dealership " Kudos to Mr. Clarence Magnaye, who assisted us looking for our car, his customer relationship is SUPERB!! He is a nice guy and accommodating!! This dealership will help you every step of the way.. A huge thanks to Alberta Honda!! I would highly recommend this dealership and when you go there just look for Sir CLARENCE MAGNAYE. STUPENDOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us jdelrosario, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Clarence was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your CR-V, please let us know.

June 22, 2021

"Within 20 minutes of meeting Farid (Fredric) Kamal, we..."

- cholowach

Within 20 minutes of meeting Farid (Fredric) Kamal, we were shown a used Honda CRV, which met all of our expectations. An honor and pleasure to deal with him and Alberta Honda.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 23, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us cholowach! We are glad that we could help, and we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

May 18, 2021

"Greatest expirience i had with this delearship. Clarence..."

- jamill.mendoza

Greatest expirience i had with this delearship. Clarence Magnaye is very helpful,patient and understanding I would definitely recommend this delearship to anyone! Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello jamill.mendoza. Thank you for taking your time to review us, and for the recommendation! We are happy that Clarence was able to assist you!

May 18, 2021

"Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007..."

- cnasti77

Returned to AB Honda as our first Honda purchase in 2007 was exceptional. 14 years later and again the team at AB Honda was exceptional. A huge thank you to our sales rep, Clarence Magnaye, who was very accommodating, easy to work with and made the experience for our family so pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thanks for coming to see us cnasti77, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Clarence was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

May 09, 2021

"Thankyou to Gio for making my new vehicle purchase a..."

- Caroline

Thankyou to Gio for making my new vehicle purchase a great experience! It was really a pleasure to deal with Gio who has a very pleasing personality and is professional and knowledgeable. I just love my new vehicle! I am very happy I went to Alberta Honda and I would highly recommend asking for Gio to help you find the perfect vehicle like he did for me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2021 -

Alberta Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your review Caroline! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Gio and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 633 results