Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Alberta Honda

Edmonton, AB

4.5
547 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Alberta Honda is located at 9525 127 Ave NW and is one of the leading Edmonton, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, and Leduc area new Honda retailers. If you are looking for a new Honda in Edmonton look no further than the accommodating staff at Alberta Honda. All new visitors are treated like old friends and it doesn’t take long for you to feel like family after entering our store. By offering a wide selection of new and used Honda vehicles we are confident you will find the perfect car, truck, or SUV to fit all the requirements life can throw at you. If by chance you cannot find what you need then stay updated with weekly ads and rest easy knowing that with our constantly changing inventory we will soon find what you need. By contacting our sales department directly we are confident we can find you the best deal on any new or used Honda in Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, or St. Albert by shopping with Alberta Honda.
Contact Dealership

9525 127 Ave

Edmonton, AB

T5E 6M7

Directions

By Type

Showing 547 reviews

July 31, 2020

"Richard was very kind and helpful. If I need another car..."

- JoshuaC

Richard was very kind and helpful. If I need another car I would go to Richard again. Very accommodating and he doesn't push you to do anything you don't want to do. Everyone made the process very smooth and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi JoshuaC. Thank you for choosing Alberta Honda. We are happy that Richard and the team were able to assist you. Please do not hesitate to ask us if there is anything else that you need.

July 30, 2020

"Excellent Experience Overall"

- Angel

Nobody likes going car shopping to dealerships, no one! Usually you are bombarded by 1, 2 or 3 hungry looking salesman who want your business yet know nothing about the product they are trying to sell. My experience with Alberta Honda was beyond any experience I have ever had with a dealership. Richard was the salesman that first greeted us and he was never pushy and was knowledgable about the vehicle. Even when I told him that I was going to take a look at one more dealership before making my decision he allowed me to leave with no qualms or negative comments that I won't find anything better than what he could offer. Once my purchase was complete Richard made sure that my new Honda Civic was detailed filled with gas and 100% perfect condition for me to take home. I made a joke while discussing price the previous day that he should be throwing in a Honda hat or jacket for me and he surprised me with a hat and water bottle just before I was about to drive off! Richard, management, financing ( Kumar), the car detail guy, everyone at Alberta Honda are a positive, knowledgeable and energetic bunch of great people that go above and beyond to make the customers happy. I will be recommending them to anyone looking for a vehicle new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kumar-financing
Jul 31, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Angel. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and recommending us. We are happy that Richard and the rest of our team was able to exceed expectations. If you anything more, please do not hesitate to ask.

July 29, 2020

"My mom just purchased a new Honda CRV. Gio and the team..."

- Tcmichetti

My mom just purchased a new Honda CRV. Gio and the team at Alberta Honda are knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. Go see Gio if your looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Tcmichetti. Thank you for leaving this review. We are so happy Gio and the team were able to help your mom with her purchase. If you or your mom have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact us!

July 25, 2020

"I went to Alberta Honda to buy a truck and we had an..."

- Ousha.bhagawan

I went to Alberta Honda to buy a truck and we had an exceptional and amazing experiences and services from Chris(General manager), Eric(general sales manager), and Tony(finance manager). This is the best car dealership if you want to buy a vehicle.They are very honest, make you feel comfortable and they went above and beyond. I would definitely go back and buy another vehicle. Thank you for all your help and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Ousha! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us, and that our team was able to exceed your expectations. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

July 21, 2020

"Wonderful people and amazing service"

- jazpurr2001

I can't say enough positive things about my experience with AB Honda. Everyone was incredibly supportive and understanding. Everyone took the time to answer my questions and were incredibly helpful throughout the entire time we worked together. I have an amazing vehicle and am totally happy with every aspect of the process. Thank you all so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello jazpurr2001! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

July 14, 2020

"Our experience with this dealership was very positive..."

- Nicole

Our experience with this dealership was very positive compared to others that we visited. They were very willing to talk to us and make sure we were satisfied. The employees were friendly and helpful. Tony helped us review all our options, had great customer service and took the time to explain everything thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Nicole. Thanks for coming to see us! We are happy Tony and the team were able to assist you. If you have any additional questions, please let us know!

July 05, 2020

"Great experience"

- Yong

Went to Alberta Honda to buy a Civic, Richard Yao is Professional, friendly and enthusiastic.finally we buy the right car at a reasonable price.Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Yong! We're happy to hear Richard provided such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

June 27, 2020

"It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely..."

- Erik

It was an amazing experience. Car’s quality was extremely well. He did everything he could make the process smoothly. Overall it was a good experience definitely will but with him again when need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Erik! We're happy to hear you had such a great purchase experience with us. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again.

June 22, 2020

"I MENTIONED THE WRONG NAME, THE GM IS CHRIS LAKUSTA NOT..."

- GB

I MENTIONED THE WRONG NAME, THE GM IS CHRIS LAKUSTA NOT COLIN LAKUSTA. **My Google Review keeps getting deleted re Alberta Honda. The "1" star is attributed to an experience I had on June 12, 2020 and June 17, 2020 in which a contract in a text with a sales rep was not honored. ** I've been with this dealer for 29 years and purchased 3 new cars on that time frame (Civic, Accord, Accord EX V6). I'M LOYAL TO THEM! Months ago I explained to CHRIS LAKUSTA THE GM that I'm looking for a new USED car this time until I can save to buy new. Long story short I explained Fario Kamal nickname Freddy was my sales rep and I'd be comfortable having him help me search as cars came in. I found car online that interested me and started saving a bit more...the week of June 12,2020 I came in, Freddy took pictures of my car so knew what he was working with for a trade in and what deal would be finalized. My text: REALLY NICE TO MEET YOU FREDDIE!! So I talked to my bank, they are able to transfer 6000 to my chequing acct before 2pm today. Then I'll repay the lessing of credit in July. Thus a total of 16000-16500 cash on hand. Will that be enough? *** His reply: Yes it will be enough and u have your trade it will work My response: Ok deal 1) do you want to do it today around 330 or 4? 2) can I get airmiles by using the Mastercard or do you want a cheque? His reply: Ok let me work on it give me 20 min thank u My response: Ok I'll wait to hear from you then the bank can transfer to my Mastercard (and I'll phone Mastercard to expect the transaction) or my chequing account if you take cheques His reply: Alberta Honda will only take $5000 on credit card u could get airmiles My response: Ok so the rest on cheque or government certified draft,? His reply Yes My later response when I reached the bank: Ok i'm at the bank right now. I'll be there by 4pm His reply: Ok see at 4 The bank teller had me phone him to find out draft name and amountof $11000($11000+$5000 on Mastercard all inclusive was his agreement on phone before I left home) he confirmed "Alberta Honda" for "$11000". She made the draft. **** Freddy switched the amount TWICE when I said I don't want to go into debt we had an agreement, he went to a floor level finance guy and returned saying oh "$21000+"! Needless to say I WAS TAKEN ABACK I said I have the draft, I have the $5000 on Mastercard, I have YOUR TEXTS AND PHONE CALL CONFIRMING the amount of the purchase before I left the bank, now you upped it twice??? He asked if I had more money I said I'd have to go into debt... I explained I was going out of town the next day, banks are now closed, I don't want to rent a car , I AM FROM THE OLD SCHOOL WHERE A MAN'S WORD STANDS! Needless to say I WAS TICKED AND STILL AM HEREIN. It ended up being $20000+fees+taxes thus I had to go about $6000 into debt here. THEN someone in the community today realized I was missing a car mat. I phoned Freddy. He said "yes we have it it's in the service area being detailed I can meet him there at 1". I texted I can just go get it. He replied "No I have to be there just give me time when I get there I will take care of it I will call you". I went early, he later walked in with some mat asking if I'd take it. Long story short he told me to wait while he went to service. I followed. He said "NO!" There was no mat!! They ordered one. TICKED! What happened to "Word?" or "written text agreement?" It is now June 25 2020 and despite repeated phone calls, texts, and sendouts to the GM I haven't had a call back re the $4480.51 overcharge from the text agreement with Freddy. In still waiting to resolve this. I have now decided it's best to switch dealers, particularly as in the past (***as written in other reviews on dealer rater) there have been issues when taking in a car for service and things not being done properly, things not completed or tightened properly, or urgent "servicing" deemed essential right away but when one gets a second opinion from a different mechanic the part does not need fixing. After reading the reviews on this website and on the google website about the same testimonies re service comments, it's probably time to move on after 29 years of my loyalty. I still want CHRIS Lakusta to address the $4480.51 overcharge, one that is remedied I will edit this review and type that in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 06, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi GB. Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your visit. Customer experience is our priority, and we are constantly finding ways to improve it. Your feedback is invaluable. As such your concerns have been forwarded to our management team for review.

June 13, 2020

"An Honest, friendly, Family Experience"

- David J Hollister

Mitch is a guy uses technology to give you an " Old School Experience" Always available at the click of a key. He really shines when you enter the dealership. He struck us as an individual who is proud of his profession and his place of work. every thing he did was geared toward putting a smile on our faces Tony on the other hand. needs a tuneup in customer relations. We spent more time waiting for him than actually talking to him. From an extremely cluttered desk. taking phone calls during our meeting and people walking in and out of his office. \I found negotiating with tony to be very frustrating. When I informed him that I had made a serious error in pricing add ons . He seemed concerned but not to willing to help out. All in all, quite a kaotic experience. This sale was entirely due to Mitchs' hard work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi David. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are constantly trying to improve customer experience, and your feedback is important. We are happy Mitch was able to assist, and if there is anything else you require please do not hesitate to contact us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 547 results