Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Alberta Honda - Service Centre

Edmonton, AB

2.2
67 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

67 Reviews of Alberta Honda - Service Centre

Sort by
December 01, 2020

"Two of my family members got their car on this dealership..."

- JKC

Two of my family members got their car on this dealership way back and I got my car here back in 2017 and everything was okay on the Sales Dept. side until I got my first few service through them until I realized the scheme they were doing. My dealer gave me an Oil Change card for getting my car with them, but whenever I try to do my oil change service, somehow I always end up getting additional work that needs to be done to my car. Each time I try to go there, they always come up with a new thing that my car needs fixing or else my Oil Change Card will be voided. Also for service wise they don't tell me enough details about what was done to my car. The last service I got from this place, they mentioned that I needed a tune up on my car @ 100k KMS asap and got me quoted about $800 then I started to be skeptical about it and tried to get my oil changed on a third party place. Then and there I have been told that my car haven't had any Engine Oil Flush done since then that I needed that done supposedly at least once a year (I had my car for almost 4 years now) then the tune up was supposed to be done @ 175k KMS. cutting it short, the Service Dept. does not really care about clients need thus they only care about their productions. It just sucks that this is not the only time that this happened nor just to me, this actually happened to 3 of the people I know in the same dealership I don't really leave bad reviews to anywhere but I just felt like I had to do this one so that people will be aware how greedy they can be! and after this experience we had with them. I can safely say that I would never ever get my car serviced on this place ever again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Mah
Dec 08, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello JKC. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us your comments and concerns. Customer experience is our top priority, and we service vehicles with the purpose that you continue to find the maximum value, life, and safety in the vehicle you purchased from us. Our policy in service is to always maintain the utmost transparency in the work that we perform on any vehicle. However, we recognize that you do have your concerns, and you are welcome to talk to our Service Manager at 780-474-8595.

October 29, 2020

"Waited over an hour for a “ten minute” re-torque after..."

- Cjs.snider

Waited over an hour for a “ten minute” re-torque after spending over a thousand dollars on my maintenance. Unbelievable. no communication until I asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Oct 30, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Cjs.snider. We apologize for your recent service experience, it is not typical of our dealership. Customer service is our top priority and your comments are extremely important. Your review has been forwarded to our management team to ensure better customer service now and in the future.

September 29, 2020

"Brought my vehicle in for service. The assistant manager..."

- Greig

Brought my vehicle in for service. The assistant manager Brain was extremely professional and informative about the repair. Clear explanation on the procedure of the repair. I highly recommend this dealership for your Honda needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Rashid
Oct 23, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Greig. Thank you for visiting Alberta Honda Service, and for your high recommendation. We are happy we could assist!

September 23, 2020

"Terrible service. I’m sure we got ripped off by these..."

- corfam97

Terrible service. I’m sure we got ripped off by these people. They said we needed to get our timing belt replaced on our 2016 Pilot. We paid over $1500 and when we got the “old” belt back, it looked like new belt that someone just poked holes and slit with a knife!! We bought the full extended warranty when we purchased our Pilot we still can’t use it because every time an issue came.up, this dealer found a way out of using the warranty so we always have to pay for the repair. Stay away from this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
Oct 02, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi corfam97. Our service department takes pride in the level of service that we provide. We have looked for the service event that you have mentioned in detail in your review, and we cannot find record of your vehicle nor the specific service work you mentioned. Please help us help you address this issue by contacting our Service Manager at 780-474-8595 with more information.

Oct 06, 2020 -

corfam97 responded

Repair order 183725 You will notice other issues that we had brought forward in the past for warranty service that your company said was not covered by warranty and ended us charging us.

Oct 13, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi corfam97. Thank you for providing the work order number, our Service Manager will be in touch with you.

September 12, 2020

"My mom bought a 2019 CRV from AB Honda, was called to..."

- Yegsimon

My mom bought a 2019 CRV from AB Honda, was called to bring it in for a minor recall. She brought the car in, and part of the recall was that they needed to do an oil change. They did the oil change/recall work, then slid her a bill for half the oil change, saying “the recall only covers half the oil change. ???????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lakusta
Sep 21, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Yegsimon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your remarks here. The recall work described in your review is something we are familiar with, but we haven't done recall work like that for close to two years. Please give our Service Manager a call at 780-474-8595 to help us understand the situation better so that we can answer your query.

April 05, 2020

"Honda Civic damaged during airbag replacement - October 2019"

- Cam

Alberta Honda caused cosmetic damage to the dash of my Honda Civic when my car was in for the third time since 2015 for yet another Takata airbag replacement in October 2019 (this time the replacement of one of the previous replacements). My car is 15 years old, but I keep it in pristine condition so I noted the damage right away when I picked up the car and I went in and let the service department know. They told me that everyone in the department who could help had headed home. I sent an email to my service contact for that appointment when I got home that night. Over the next week I was in touch with her and she was trying to get the service manager or a manager to call me back. Eventually, I was able to connect with the Service Manager (I believe his name was Brian) who let me know that I would need to come in to have them look at it but that it had to be between 8-4 pm Monday to Friday. I came in and it was immediately clear they weren't going to do anything to help me or to acknowledge that they caused the damage. It was suggested to me that Certified Radio who installed my stereo 7(!) years ago caused the damage. He said that because I don't bring my car to the dealer for service, he doesn't know what has happened with it. It was also suggested to me that the auto shop that I frequented for over 15 years (where I last brought my car 4 months ago for a service appointment) caused the damage or that somehow I did it and just coincidentally noticed it the day my airbag was replaced. Brian then proceeded to take out his phone flashlight and look all over the inside of the vehicle and pointed out a spot on the inside(!) of my door jam that he said was scratched that I wasn't aware of. I was in utter disbelief. They basically implied that I was being dishonest rather than acknowledging that it happened during the course of the airbag replacement. If they had told me that my dash was too old to be replaced without risking other damage or that there were no options for repairing it, but at least acknowledged their mistake, it would have made a difference. In addition, they opened my hood and did a mechanical inspection that I did not request or authorize and called with a list of maintenance items that they said were required (even though we have been following the Honda maintenance schedule all along). I took it to my local shop to ensure all was well and they said the car was totally fine and needed nothing. This was 6 months ago and the car is still running great. The irony of this situation is that I love my Honda Civic and I am planning to replace it in the next couple of years. Another Civic or Fit were high on my list, but after the way I was treated at Alberta Honda, I will never buy another Honda. This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. I can't think of any other occasion where I have been treated as though I was being dishonest. If I need another airbag replacement or recall, I will ensure that I find a different dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Apr 11, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello Cam. We apologize for any misunderstanding. If possible, we would like to understand the situation better. Please call us at 780-474-8595 and ask to speak to our General Manager.

December 21, 2019

"Absolutely the worst.( my car got vandalized inside their..."

- Nadia

Absolutely the worst.( my car got vandalized inside their parking lot and guess what? It’s my responsibility!!! Incompetent and the only thing they are good at is squeezing the last penny out of your pocket. I brought my van because it won’t start ( which I bring many many times before and they were not able to fix) . The battery went down there and even the remote key won’t work. So melisa call me to approve a payment of $70 to open the car door!!??? So I said no this is part of the problem I have to deal with almost on daily bases which You’ve never been able to fix since 2018. A couple of days later they calling me to tell me that my van was vandalized while inside their parking area and the catalytic converters were stolen and I should call my insurance to take care of it. To make a long story short am responsible for $1200 to fix the vandalism (500 deductible and 700 for depreciation value of the stolen parts). And my car is not even start yet. I took my car and will never ever be back there I’ll never buy a Honda again I’ll never recommend a Honda or this dealership to any body.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa, braian
Jan 09, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi there, Nadia. We’re sorry to hear about everything that occurred during your most recent experience at our dealership. We’d like to hear more about the situation you’ve described so please reach out to our General Manager, Chris Lakusta, at (780) 474-8595 for further assistance. Thank you.

December 21, 2019

"Terrible service don’t care about customers Switch to..."

- alimigdady

Terrible service don’t care about customers Switch to Toyota I get excellent service Treated us like garbage Broke our car in the process of fixing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian
Jan 10, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello, we're sorry for your service experience with us and want to hear more about your experience so we can remedy these issues for you and others in the future. Please reach out to our General Manager, Chris Lakusta, at (780) 474-8595.

December 20, 2019

"The sorest car dealer I ever known.I took my van to..."

- Mohammed MIGDADDY

The worest car dealer I ever known. I took my van to them for 1 problem which is battery drains after 24 hours if I don’t use the van. They said ok we will fix it, but meanwhile they wanted me to fix other issues. I agreed as long as they fix my major problem( battery drains). The problem they charged me 4 k and I noticed the battery is still the same. I return the van to them and they say the reason the car charger and also they ask me to fix other issues. I trusted them and pay 3 k. After few months the battery is the same, I returned the van to them and they Said just they figured out the problem which acouple of erroded wires and they charged me the service about 500. After 1 week sent my van to them and they said nothing wrong with van just change the battery. I greed and paid for the battery. I noticed that the battery still has the same problem. I returned back to them and they said that they are going to waive 1/2 labour to diagnose the problem I have to pay for any parts. The manager his name Brian was soo rude. I will never ever recommend any Honda Odessa van or recommend to fix your car at Slberta Honda. They are unprofessional. I sold odessey and I switched to TOYOTA seina van excellent customer service, more economy on gas, and very reliable on highways .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian service
Jan 09, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hi Mohammed, we apologize for any negative experiences you've had with us, and want to remedy that. Please contact our Service Manager, Maria Margiotta, through (780) 474-8595 so we can work through any concerns.

November 30, 2019

"Terrible customer service."

- eb

Terrible customer service and service advisors. They just care about your money and how much they can get more from you. I definitely don't recommend Alberta Honda. Because of them, I started hating the Honda brand as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa Pacheco
Jan 10, 2020 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hello, we apologize for the customer service you received, and can assure you this is not typical of our dealership or the brand. Please contact our General Manager, Chris Lakusta at (780) 474-8595 so we can fix these problems.

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results