Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Wayne Carter
Wayne Carter at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Wayne Carter

General Manager

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

4.6
48 Reviews

I was born and raised right here in Oakville, graduating White Oaks High School in '81. After a brief 6 year career in executive protection I left for sunny California where I lived until 1993, learning the car business in Sacramento. Upon my return I joined the Budds' group at their Saturn SAAB Isuzu dealership (am I dating myself?), where I worked until the Budds' acquired the Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC franchises in 2010. I'm the proud father to Matt and Justin and husband to Kris. We enjoy all sports together, both playing and watching, and love camping and the great outdoors! I'm the proud father to Matt and Justin and husband to Kris. We enjoy all sports together, both playing and watching and love camping and the great outdoors!

Employee Video

48 Reviews of Wayne Carter

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service from Budds’ Chevrolet was amazing. The people..."

- Marcus Daniel

The service from Budds’ Chevrolet was amazing. The people I dealt with are incredibly friendly and easily answered any questions I had. This made extremely confident that I will always be treated well and be guided in the right direction when service is needed on my vehicle. I highly recommend Budds’ Chevrolet for an overall spectacular experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for a great review Marcus :)

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Budds' Chevrolet is like family to me...I am treated very..."

- Mike

Budds' Chevrolet is like family to me...I am treated very well in every aspect of the dealership. From Sales, Finance, and Service they go out of their way to make sure you are fully satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mike for your review :)

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I returned to Budd's Chevrolet for this vehicle purchase..."

- Richard, Oakville ON

I returned to Budd's Chevrolet for this vehicle purchase simply because I was treated right the last time. Every staff member I encountered was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. Basil, Dave and Shane all worked together to expedite the purchase and the General Manager, Wayne Carter, was genuine and helpful. Wayne leads a great team that works well together and doesn't stop working until they have delivered. Kudos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas, Shane Maginnis , David Lopez

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beverly has sold cars to my family for years. We are all..."

- cathyallegra

Beverly has sold cars to my family for years. We are all very happy with the amazing service that she provides. Bounsay was a pleasure to deal with for facilitating my financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverly Watt, Bounsay Osylaphet

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of New Truck.. Very professional and friendly"

- brian

From the minute we entered the dealership, every person we dealt with was friendly and very patient with me. I would recommend Budds to any of our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sleaziest dealership I’ve ever dealt with. BEWARE "

- Defeated woman

I bought a car from this dealership. At the time of signing the contract I was given three different contracts and eventually wound up with one for 41,000 on a used Chevrolet. The car itself cost 13,000 when I asked what the 41,000 was (my first car purchase and naive) rob powell told me that was the “insurance figures for the vehicle if anything happened to it.” He talked me into a super high interest loan of almost 23% and it has been struggles ever since with this dealership. I’ve tried to sell this hunk of junk three times and last summer I was offered 12,000 by the dealership last week I was offered 6,000 after I advised the co-applicant wished to be out of the loan. On top of all this, I’ve left numerous messages for bill Coombs, rob Powell Wayne carter, and two of the managers NOT ONE of them has called me back. It’s been months and no reply to phone calls or emails. This dealership is the absolute worst and they prey on vulnerable people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell, Bill Coombe

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"this is my fifth lease....Great dealership...fantastic deals"

- happpycamper

great people to work with from Managers Craig Taylor, Jason Blain, Business Manager Lori Lumax and my sales rep. Basil Silas....for the very best available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly Recommend this Dealership!"

- Brian M from Muskoka

Recently had an experience with Budd's buying a used vehicle. The vehicle turned out to be not what I wanted due to some unforeseen issues and Budd's stood behind their 30 day exchange policy and offered me a great deal on a new 2018 lease. I dealt with Chris Cheevers in Sales, throughout this experience. Chris is very attentive and always returns calls, kept me up to date and went above and beyond. Also, everyone from Heather at the front desk to the Sales Manager, Used Sales Manager, General Manager and Owner were great to deal with. It was an overall great experience and I highly recommend this dealer and Chris Cheevers. I have no hesitation about returning in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell, Chris Cheevers, Jason Blain , Rich Pawlowski, Heather Ladley, Chris Budd

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional From Start to Finish"

- Roadwarrior

This was my 7th purchase over the last 26 years of dealing with Wayne Carter and his team so that should tell you what i think of the dealership and staff. Having identified what I wanted they quickly located an appropriate vehicle and provided a no nonsense price for acquiring. From start to finish we were done in under 4 days. Professional from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farid Bunni

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience at Budd’s Chevy Oakville"

- robcollings

From the moment I walked in to the moment I bought the car I felt at home and taken car of. Bill was fantastic and helped me through this tough decision to buying such a nice vehicle. Bill had only my personal interest in mine as well as providing me with anything Information that would help me with my decision. When it came to buying and figuring out my finances Bounsay was fantastic with helping with the not so minor details when figuring out how i’d manage to pay off my new vehicle. Also Wayne Carter as well as Bill were very understanding of having limited financial room as I am a student and did the best they could to accommodate my needs. All in all I would not have wanted to go any other place to get my first car. I cant thank them enough for how they made this new major purchase stress free and very comforting. Highly recommend Budds Chevrolet Oakville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet, Bill Coombe

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD