Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Farid Bunni.
Farid Bunni
Farid Bunni at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Farid Bunni

Sales Consultant

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me

Farid was born in Baghdad, Iraq and has lived in Jordan, Morocco and moved to Canada in 1992. He has three beautiful children; a daughter who graduated from York and is a high School teacher, a son who graduated from Ryerson with a Business degree and another son who is a computer engineer. Farid has a need for speed and has driven a Lamborghini Countach on a Mosport Race track and motorcycles on Shannonville motorsport park! Being friendly, honest and helpful are key elements in the personality of a great salesperson, and Farid definitely is all three of these things. Farid has seen some danger as he lived unwillingly in a war zone for over 6 years and because of his experiences has a lot of respect for the less fortunate who maintain great attitudes and happiness.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

176 Reviews of Farid Bunni

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Budds' Chevrolet is like family to me...I am treated very..."

- Mike

Budds' Chevrolet is like family to me...I am treated very well in every aspect of the dealership. From Sales, Finance, and Service they go out of their way to make sure you are fully satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mike for your review :)

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership facilitated my purchase of a 2014..."

- cfreeman447

The dealership facilitated my purchase of a 2014 Corvette. Everything was as stated, coordinated and service well delivered. Staff were friendly welcoming and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

Apr 15, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for coming to see us for your beautiful Corvette!

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just an awesome and friendly service. Both Farid and..."

- Fred Haladay

Just an awesome and friendly service. Both Farid and Bounsay made my wife and I comfortable with our major purchase decision. Spent more than originally intended but very happy with our decision. What a great truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

Apr 06, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks Fred for your great review. Bounsay and Basil are some of our best team members here.

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Farid Bunni he was very friendly and great sales person..."

- zaidbahrani

Farid Bunni he was very friendly and great sales person and the good thing about him he always follow up to my rquest I was working with him for the last 3 years this is my third Cadillac with 3 years and second within last 10 months also the finance support was great by Bounsay Osylaphet very friendly and comfortable dealing with. and one of the nice think I would like to mention it was my birthday the day I'm getting my new CT5 and both Farid and Bounsay calibrate my birthday in a very nice way and thanks for the nice gift that was awesome Thanks again both Farid and Bounsay and budds staff for the great service Zaid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and skilled staff, I had the chance to be..."

- Rusul Al Obaidi

Very nice and skilled staff, I had the chance to be advised to buy my new car by Mr.Farid whom I recommend. A very professional and passionate sales executive.also, a Great offer bank Finance deal is offered by Mr.Rob even during this pandemic time, the whole Finance process took only 1 day. Thank you so much, Farid&Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time we have bought a car from Farid...."

- paulstanden

This is the second time we have bought a car from Farid. He is a very nice, extremely knowledgeable guy. He wasn’t pushy and made buying the car a pleasant experience. We were so happy to hear Farid was still at Budds’ and asked for him specifically. We would not hesitate to use him time and time again and recommend him to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lopez

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Farid Bunni was very friendly and patient. We visited..."

- Lobna A

Farid Bunni was very friendly and patient. We visited many times all with a smile on his face without rushing, even in his off day he was following the paperwork we need to provide. He handled all our concerns and helped us a lot in having our car with what exactly we need. Bounsay Osylaphet did great to make the deal done smoothly, he gave us the needed financial advice for payments and trade-in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again Great Experience working with Farid Bunni and..."

- kenneth.spencer

Once again Great Experience working with Farid Bunni and Rob Powell at Budds who have been involved in my past three purchases. Frequent follow-up by Farid to obtain my input on my recent aquisition and updates on new GM programs. Also excellent relationship with Budds Service personnel. Highly recommend Budds Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC for class A Sales and Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will come back again for my next car..."

- atheindhar

I've always struggled to find the transparency from the sales person every time I buy a new car. Here, Farid and Jason were on the point, hid nothing, and were transparent from the very first conversation. They never pressured me into a deal, and in fact presented me with more DEMO options to help me save money on the model I was looking for and also accommodated all of my other requests including price. I'm one happy customer and highly recommend Budds at Oakville for any GM branded cars, in particular Farid, Jason & Bounsay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet, Jason Blain

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent welcome and service., "

- llajoie2

I arrived at Budd's Dealership, November 7 simply to look, I had no intentions of purchasing a car on this particular day as I was not sure exactly what I wanted for my next vehicle. The experience I had with my representative was relaxed, he listened with constant eye contact , showed care for what I was looking for.. As a senior, I did not feel intimidated or a sale pressured on to me. I saw a car, I took it for a test drive, we discussed everything I wanted ... I bought the car... A good part of the day was spent with me. Not once did I feel I was taking up their time ... they are there for the client. Mr. Bunni and Mr. Powel are gentlemen who treated me with respect and kindness..and gave me their undivided attention , showed honesty and care.Everything was explained to me in great detail. the purchase, the protection, the added sharkskin and undercoating, the mechanics of the auto, including the service team... not once did I feel intimidated. I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD