Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Rob Powell
Rob Powell at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me

Rob Powell

Business Manager

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me
4.9
454 Reviews

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

4.9

454 Reviews

Write a Review

454 Reviews of Rob Powell

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am beyond words at how satisfied I am with my boyfriend..."

- dasilvabri

I am beyond words at how satisfied I am with my boyfriend and I's experience. We came in looking to get out of our Honda lease and Basil was nothing but helpful. Basil is experienced, charismatic and truly cares about his customers. This was our first purchase and we were in and out of the dealership in less than 2 hours. In that time we were able to test drive a beautiful 2019 Summit White Chevrolet Blazer which we immediately fell in love with. Basil gave us a great deal to trade in our Honda and get into something that fit our lifestyle with a promise to get us into our next dream SUV a Chevrolet Tahoe in a few years! I will never buy a car anywhere else! Beyond excellence! And I cannot forget about Rob Powell (Finance) who eased my anxieties through the application for financing process. Rob provided us with peace of mind and the process was quick and easy! Rob and Basil are amazing! Thank you both so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your great review! Basil is an exceptional sales man and his customer service is top notch.

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My fiancé and I came to look at a few options for our..."

- K.Allen

My fiancé and I came to look at a few options for our first vehicle and Basil was able to show us exactly what we were looking for. The whole process was smooth. He gave us our options and next thing I know, less than a week later we’re driving off in our own new blazer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your great review! We hope you are loving your cool new Blazer!

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service! Basil was great to deal with..."

- Dan

Fantastic customer service! Basil was great to deal with and looked after all of my requests. Car arrived a month and a half early - great surprise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your great review :)

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed..."

- drazan.mandic073

Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed up with clarifications as soon as he was asked - about the vehicle options, insurance paper needs, etc. Rob (Finance Manager) was great, too. All paperwork was done so quickly and effortlessly. Since desired options/model for our new Cadillac XT4 was not available at the moment, Basil and Jason did great job to locate vehicle in far away dealership just the same day! Follow up after taking the vehicle was also impressive, with Basil’s daily quick calls if everything was OK. Worthy to note a litte concern with Apple CarPlay right after taking the vehicle: as Bluetooth was sporadic while in the dealership, Basil suggested to drop by service department. Shane and Jennifer were so willing to assist. They have given me suggestion to try at home and it worked! All in all, this is the best dealership team I have ever dealt with so far. They treat customers like people first. It looks like their GM Wayne knows the way how to make his people successful. Cheers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to have you here as a customer.

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A returning customer for 9+ years, choosing to drive 5..."

- S. Ghose

A returning customer for 9+ years, choosing to drive 5 hours to the dealership for my 4th. purchase through Basil Silas says it all about his professionalism, knowledge, courteousness and trust. He helps you choose wisely and never pushes you into buying something! The dealership continues to do a wonderful job and their handling of business has been outstanding during this pandemic era. Thanks to the whole team and specially Basil for once again making this a beautiful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for being an amazing customer for all these years! Basil is the best!

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good Experience. Highly recommend. Previously..."

- bart.brooks

Very Good Experience. Highly recommend. Previously purchased a vehicle and their friendly service brought me back to purchase my next vehicle. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverly Watt

Apr 10, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for coming back to us again and then writing this great review. We are happy to have you as one of our customers.

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my 3rd vehicle from Beverly Watt at Budds'...."

- crenton

Just bought my 3rd vehicle from Beverly Watt at Budds'. Her absolute commitment to customer service is what keeps me coming back over the past 8 years. I'll definitely be back for my next vehicle. What a pleasure to work with! Thank you Beverly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverly Watt

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the dealership very nice and the people were nice..."

- markh.orsborn

I found the dealership very nice and the people were nice to deal with.Not pushy and guided me in the right direction.Basil was a very nice guy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been coming to Budd's long before it was a Budd's..."

- dasilvalana

We have been coming to Budd's long before it was a Budd's dealership. I can say that the service and attention we receive has gotten even better (if that were possible). We are on our 5th Cadillac now and personally this is the 9th vehicle from this dealership. Although our original salesperson had passed on we are so grateful to be working with Basil Silas. He knows what we like, he knows that it must be a fantastic deal for us to buy. Over the years we have also had the pleasure of dealing with Rob Powell who never fails to get things done and save us money when he can. The guys in the service bay are polite and professional. We will be back soon to replace our 2nd vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Basil Silas

Feb 09, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for a great review and for sticking with Budds'! We are happy to have been able to been providing you with your vehicles for so many years :)

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice and skilled staff, I had the chance to be..."

- Rusul Al Obaidi

Very nice and skilled staff, I had the chance to be advised to buy my new car by Mr.Farid whom I recommend. A very professional and passionate sales executive.also, a Great offer bank Finance deal is offered by Mr.Rob even during this pandemic time, the whole Finance process took only 1 day. Thank you so much, Farid&Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farid Bunni

1
...
1 - 10 of 454 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD