Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Basil Silas.
Basil Silas
Basil Silas at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
5.0

Basil Silas

Sales

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me

Basil was born in New Delhi, India and has lived in Kenya and Uganda throughout his life. His grandfather was a doctor and his father retired an aeronautical engineer. Basil himself is the widowed father of two wonderful twin sons, Ryan and Neil. Basil enjoys working in the auto industry as he believes the sky is the limit; he has recently sold some cars on-line to customers which he found a very interesting experience. Being candid, truthful and sincere are characteristics Basil feels makes a strong salesperson, all three of which he demonstrates. Although Basil is a peaceful and calm man, don't think that he hasn't had some wild encounters. Basil has come face to face on three separate occasions when he was in east Africa, with a lion, an elephant and a hippo! He also survived an armed carjacking in Nairobi!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

"Sales and Marketing Guild" General Motors 4 Years Bornze ( 2011. 2012, 2013, 2014 ) and 2015 Silver award winner

2016 Silver Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

Gujarati Gujarati

Hindi Hindi

View more languages

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

374 Reviews of Basil Silas

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly staff with excellent service, follow up and..."

- ronnie.miller

Very friendly staff with excellent service, follow up and attention to detail. Basil was very helpful throughout the whole purchase process and the explanation of the car details was exceptional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, First Class Cadillac Dealership"

- Pierre

This is my third Cadillac I purchase from Basil Silas at Budd’s. This dealership is the real deal when it comes to great sales and aftermarket service. Basil is honest and very knowledgeable in the Cadillac brand. Thanks again Basil for giving me another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Yukon SLT from Budd's"

- skapparis

Picked up my second Yukon from Budd's. Best buying experience in the industry hands down. Basil has taken such good care of our family and we are all looking forward to the next purchase with this growing family. Stephen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a new vehicle"

- Basil review

Great Service from both Basil Salis and Craig Taylor. Very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. The new Tahoe was delivered with quick turnaround. This is my 3rd purchase in 6 years and the experience has always been excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Taylor

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil is a superstar. Extremely helpful, friendly, and..."

- mirzabhai

Basil is a superstar. Extremely helpful, friendly, and always takes care of us. I've recommended many family and friends to him and they are all equally satisfied. I highly recommend Basil and his team at Budds. You should open up a dealership in Windsor. We need better GM dealers here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil is the best! I've bought two cars from him, and..."

- Vince

Basil is the best! I've bought two cars from him, and the next will be with him as well. The whole team at Budds isxjust great. It's why I will continue to buy my cars there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell, Shane Maginnis

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service of sales person"

- ljm

Basil is highly professional sales person motivate customer for business with the dealership and is very honest and upfront.He explained the product and provide skilled services Good job Basil keep it up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST EXPERIENCE BUYING A VEHICLE"

- LAWBASCOM

CAMERON ERNST WAS WITH ME FROM THE VERY BEGINNING ALL THE WAY TO THE END. HIMSELF AND THE FINANCE TEAM MADE BUYING A VEHICLE ABSOLUTELY TROUBLE FREE. PUT SIMPLY: IT WAS A PEACH OF A TEAM TO DEAL WITH. I DID PURCHASE A VEHICLE, AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH THAT DECISION.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell, Cameron Ernst

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the pleasure of purchasing my first car from Basil..."

- peaceful194

Had the pleasure of purchasing my first car from Basil Silas at Budds’ it was a quick and painless process. The crew here really took care of what i needed. I recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to check them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience was awesome at Budd's Cadillac. We dealt..."

- TS

Our experience was awesome at Budd's Cadillac. We dealt with Basil who was incredibly knowledgeable and professional! We are very happy with our Cadillac XT4! Also the Finance Manager Bounsay Osylaphet was a pleasure to deal with. He took time to explain all the options to us. Very knowledgable and experienced. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

1
...
1 - 10 of 374 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $36,668

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$36,668

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $86,013

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$86,013

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $85,412

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$85,412

New 2019 GMC Canyon car, priced at $46,456

2019 GMC Canyon

$46,456

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $46,443

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$46,443

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $52,923

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$52,923

New 2019 Cadillac Escalade car, priced at $88,810

2019 Cadillac Escalade

$88,810

New 2019 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $46,905

2019 Cadillac XT4

$46,905