Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Basil Silas.
Basil Silas
Basil Silas at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
5.0

Basil Silas

Sales

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me

Basil was born in New Delhi, India and has lived in Kenya and Uganda throughout his life. His grandfather was a doctor and his father retired an aeronautical engineer. Basil himself is the widowed father of two wonderful twin sons, Ryan and Neil. Basil enjoys working in the auto industry as he believes the sky is the limit; he has recently sold some cars on-line to customers which he found a very interesting experience. Being candid, truthful and sincere are characteristics Basil feels makes a strong salesperson, all three of which he demonstrates. Although Basil is a peaceful and calm man, don't think that he hasn't had some wild encounters. Basil has come face to face on three separate occasions when he was in east Africa, with a lion, an elephant and a hippo! He also survived an armed carjacking in Nairobi!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

"Sales and Marketing Guild" General Motors 4 Years Bornze ( 2011. 2012, 2013, 2014 ) and 2015 Silver award winner

2016 Silver Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

Gujarati Gujarati

Hindi Hindi

View more languages

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

354 Reviews of Basil Silas

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Budds makes you feel special! "

- Vinster

We finally decided on the 2019 Equinox (premiere edition) because of budget, and we bought from Budds because of Basil- he got us the best price with a no pressure approach. He was very generous with his time and up front with details, and made everything work to fit our timing. I highly recommend Basil and the team at Budds and will be buying my next car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Milo

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase a Cadillac SUV"

- rodsingh1

Mr. Basil was very helpful and friendly in helping my wife and I to choose the SUV we desired and the company is very professional and runs like a well oiled machine. Overall happy with my experience and look forward to continue doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior sales experience "

- pbriggs41

We were looking to trade our 2015 Malibu LT for a 2016 Malibu Premier with lower kilometres when we moved to Oakville recently. No sooner had we settled into our new place when the exact car we were looking for popped up at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac. We called to arrange a test drive and subsequently met with Basil Silas, our sales associate. He was personable, knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire process. We were able to quickly come to a mutually agreeable price and Basil arranged to get some minor paint flaws repaired at no additional cost to us. When the car got hung up an extra day waiting for the ding repairman, Basil even came in on his day off to ensure he handed us the keys to our new car and guided us through our OnStar registration. As previously mentioned, it was a simply outstanding sales and service experience. Highly recommend Budds' to anyone lokking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Treen, Lori Lumax , Liam

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- Gsid

Great experience and great service from a reputable dealer. Felt comfortable from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Maginnis, Lori Lumax

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Amon Amarth1

Excellent service in a timely manner comfortable waiting area with many amenities very clean dealership with friendly staff got me in and out very quickly,good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved dealing with Budds"

- Mitchell F

We had a fantastic experiencing purchasing a 2019 Colorado at Budds! Basil was an absolute pleasure to deal with and got us the right vehicle at the right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast & Friendly"

- XT5

Basil was really great to work with! He even answered all my questions for me, even on his day off. Very friendly and patient during the whole process of my new 2019 XT5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lori Lumax

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience"

- T Douglas

Basil once again took care of us on our new 2019 Yukon, fast and excellent experience. Would highly recommend the dealership and have done so in the past which has turned into sales

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BUICK ENCORE"

- TRAX2

Basil Silas - Basil has been Budd's representative on the many occasions we have purchased and leased vehicles. He has always demonstrated true professionalism and total customer service. Basil's aim is to provide personal customer satisfaction of the higest level. It has indeed been our pleasure in dealing with him over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service "

- Juanita

Five star review very good service and very friendly. Fast service i was sold a beautiful vehicle clean it was in excellent condition it was everything I was told when i when to se it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $39,999

2019 Buick Envision

$39,999

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $45,668

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$45,668

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $44,621

2019 Cadillac XT5

$44,621

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $85,913

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$85,913

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $44,621

2019 Cadillac XT5

$44,621

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $44,621

2019 Cadillac XT5

$44,621

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $89,912

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$89,912

New 2019 Cadillac Escalade ESV car, priced at $94,930

2019 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$94,930