Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Basil Silas
Basil Silas at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me

Basil Silas

Sales

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me
5.0
438 Reviews

Basil was born in New Delhi, India and has lived in Kenya and Uganda throughout his life. His grandfather was a doctor and his father retired an aeronautical engineer. Basil himself is the widowed father of two wonderful twin sons, Ryan and Neil. Basil enjoys working in the auto industry as he believes the sky is the limit; he has recently sold some cars on-line to customers which he found a very interesting experience. Being candid, truthful and sincere are characteristics Basil feels makes a strong salesperson, all three of which he demonstrates. Although Basil is a peaceful and calm man, don't think that he hasn't had some wild encounters. Basil has come face to face on three separate occasions when he was in east Africa, with a lion, an elephant and a hippo! He also survived an armed carjacking in Nairobi!

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

"Sales and Marketing Guild" General Motors 4 Years Bornze ( 2011. 2012, 2013, 2014 ) and 2015 Silver award winner

2016 Silver Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Gujarati Gujarati

View more languages

Employee Video

5.0

438 Reviews

Write a Review

438 Reviews of Basil Silas

June 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recently brought my vehicle into Budds' for Service after..."

- Brad

Recently brought my vehicle into Budds' for Service after a disappointing service experience with my local GM dealer. The issue was corrected in a timely manner and thoroughly explained by the gentlemen at the service desk. The difference between experiences at Budds' and my local dealer was night and day - it more than justified the extra drive time to get the vehicle to Budds'. The outstanding service that we continually get from the sales and service staff at Budds' will keep us coming back in the future despite a lengthly drive to get there. Thanks Budds' staff for the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Taylor, Shane Maginnis , Shannon DiBattista

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second time dealing with Basil and Budds and..."

- Farley

This is our second time dealing with Basil and Budds and we have been very pleased both times (which is why there was a second time). Basil is very personable and accommodating as well as being knowledgeable about products and inventory. There is no pressure - he is simply aware of both our wants and needs. If we are in the market again, we will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your review and trusting us with your vehicle needs. See you soon :)

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil was very knowledgeable and helpful. My time at..."

- Alarocca

Basil was very knowledgeable and helpful. My time at Budds was great and my wife loves her new XT5 Caddy. She feels very high and safe. Albert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your great review. Enjoy your beautiful new Cadillac :)

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is now the second vehicle we've purchased from..."

- Brad

This is now the second vehicle we've purchased from Budd's. Nothing but good things to say about the experience as a whole! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your great review Brad and for sticking with us at Budds' :)

May 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am beyond words at how satisfied I am with my boyfriend..."

- dasilvabri

I am beyond words at how satisfied I am with my boyfriend and I's experience. We came in looking to get out of our Honda lease and Basil was nothing but helpful. Basil is experienced, charismatic and truly cares about his customers. This was our first purchase and we were in and out of the dealership in less than 2 hours. In that time we were able to test drive a beautiful 2019 Summit White Chevrolet Blazer which we immediately fell in love with. Basil gave us a great deal to trade in our Honda and get into something that fit our lifestyle with a promise to get us into our next dream SUV a Chevrolet Tahoe in a few years! I will never buy a car anywhere else! Beyond excellence! And I cannot forget about Rob Powell (Finance) who eased my anxieties through the application for financing process. Rob provided us with peace of mind and the process was quick and easy! Rob and Basil are amazing! Thank you both so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your great review! Basil is an exceptional sales man and his customer service is top notch.

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My fiancé and I came to look at a few options for our..."

- K.Allen

My fiancé and I came to look at a few options for our first vehicle and Basil was able to show us exactly what we were looking for. The whole process was smooth. He gave us our options and next thing I know, less than a week later we’re driving off in our own new blazer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your great review! We hope you are loving your cool new Blazer!

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service! Basil was great to deal with..."

- Dan

Fantastic customer service! Basil was great to deal with and looked after all of my requests. Car arrived a month and a half early - great surprise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your great review :)

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I had a really great experience at this..."

- Carolina

My husband and I had a really great experience at this dealership especially with Basil. He really went above and beyond and helped us out so much. We really got the best deal. We really appreciate basil and his patience. He is very friendly and makes purchasing a vehicle easy and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your great review :)

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed..."

- drazan.mandic073

Very responsive team. Basil was very helpful and followed up with clarifications as soon as he was asked - about the vehicle options, insurance paper needs, etc. Rob (Finance Manager) was great, too. All paperwork was done so quickly and effortlessly. Since desired options/model for our new Cadillac XT4 was not available at the moment, Basil and Jason did great job to locate vehicle in far away dealership just the same day! Follow up after taking the vehicle was also impressive, with Basil’s daily quick calls if everything was OK. Worthy to note a litte concern with Apple CarPlay right after taking the vehicle: as Bluetooth was sporadic while in the dealership, Basil suggested to drop by service department. Shane and Jennifer were so willing to assist. They have given me suggestion to try at home and it worked! All in all, this is the best dealership team I have ever dealt with so far. They treat customers like people first. It looks like their GM Wayne knows the way how to make his people successful. Cheers,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are happy to have you here as a customer.

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A returning customer for 9+ years, choosing to drive 5..."

- S. Ghose

A returning customer for 9+ years, choosing to drive 5 hours to the dealership for my 4th. purchase through Basil Silas says it all about his professionalism, knowledge, courteousness and trust. He helps you choose wisely and never pushes you into buying something! The dealership continues to do a wonderful job and their handling of business has been outstanding during this pandemic era. Thanks to the whole team and specially Basil for once again making this a beautiful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for being an amazing customer for all these years! Basil is the best!

1
...
1 - 10 of 438 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD