Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Basil Silas.
Basil Silas
Basil Silas at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Basil Silas

Sales

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me

Basil was born in New Delhi, India and has lived in Kenya and Uganda throughout his life. His grandfather was a doctor and his father retired an aeronautical engineer. Basil himself is the widowed father of two wonderful twin sons, Ryan and Neil. Basil enjoys working in the auto industry as he believes the sky is the limit; he has recently sold some cars on-line to customers which he found a very interesting experience. Being candid, truthful and sincere are characteristics Basil feels makes a strong salesperson, all three of which he demonstrates. Although Basil is a peaceful and calm man, don't think that he hasn't had some wild encounters. Basil has come face to face on three separate occasions when he was in east Africa, with a lion, an elephant and a hippo! He also survived an armed carjacking in Nairobi!

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

"Sales and Marketing Guild" General Motors 4 Years Bornze ( 2011. 2012, 2013, 2014 ) and 2015 Silver award winner

2016 Silver Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

Gujarati Gujarati

Hindi Hindi

View more languages

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

406 Reviews of Basil Silas

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love going to my dealer even if if just to visit ,..."

- KendraErrington

Love going to my dealer even if if just to visit , they’re alway happy to see you, the customer services it’s excellent . Hi hardly recommend anyone to go there if they’re looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell, Jennifer Peaker

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil Silas is the best in the sales department. He..."

- humberto pérez

Basil Silas is the best in the sales department. He took a log of time in his work to make customer happy. It is a customer first. I recommend him and budds Chevrolet in oakville for his good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil was very knowledgeable, patient and kind throughout..."

- brett.rimell

Basil was very knowledgeable, patient and kind throughout the process. Took the time to introduce me to my purchase in a efficient effective way. From beginning to end excellent customer service by Basil and Bounsay. Time will tell with the truck. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve worked with Basil for almost 12 years now, over..."

- b.clark.robyn

I’ve worked with Basil for almost 12 years now, over three cars and he’s great! He’s always given me a fair price for a good car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Basil Silas - my sales rep- made buying a car a very..."

- Sophia

Basil Silas - my sales rep- made buying a car a very pleasant experience. Buying a new car was a big deal for me. I needed a salesperson who would give me info about the cars and give me space and time to make a decision. And that’s exactly the treatment I got at Budd’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership out there!!!"

- MirelaK

I have been going to this dealership and Basil Silas for years now because I am so happy with the service and care I receive every time. This is my third time now leasing one of the Cadillac crossovers, going from an SRX, to an XT4, to now and XT5. I love everything about this car -- from it's luxury features, to the drive, to the colour!! Basil found me the nicest colour for this car - a shadow metallic blue. I am in love with it!! Basil is also the kindest, nicest person I have ever met. He is so caring and really makes sure that you leave the dealership happy. He makes the process so easy and enjoyable. The rest of the team I met and dealt with is also awesome! Rob Powell made the paperwork a breeze and was a pleasure. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and attentive to our questions and needs...."

- The Valentims

Very helpful and attentive to our questions and needs. It was worth the drive to oakville, by far our best experience ever buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again we were impressed with the quality of service..."

- cbleakley539

Once again we were impressed with the quality of service we received from Budd’s. Quick responses and turnaround time, especially from Basil , Shane and Jim - well done guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy your next vehicle at Budds! Excellent Customer Service"

- Craig

Sales consultant BASIL SILAS provided excellent and professional service with a recent vehicle purchase. My 83 year old mother first bought a used Cadillac ATS Sedan from Basil at Budds' but realized after a week it wasn't the right vehicle for her. Basil was very understanding and assisted us to another vehicle more suitable to my mother's needs which was a used Buick Envision. My mother and I were both very impressed and appreciated the detail Basil and the dealership provided. The prices of the vehicles were also under many of the other competitors. Thank you Basil!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car Purchase"

- Dimitry

I have recently bought my first car and thanks to Basil this was such an easy and pleasant experience. Basil is such an excellent sales man that i can't wait to get more cars from him for my family as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 406 results