Basil Silas
Basil Silas at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me

Basil Silas

Sales

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me
5.0
488 Reviews

Basil was born in New Delhi, India and has lived in Kenya and Uganda throughout his life. His grandfather was a doctor and his father retired an aeronautical engineer. Basil himself is the widowed father of two wonderful twin sons, Ryan and Neil. Basil enjoys working in the auto industry as he believes the sky is the limit; he has recently sold some cars on-line to customers which he found a very interesting experience. Being candid, truthful and sincere are characteristics Basil feels makes a strong salesperson, all three of which he demonstrates. Although Basil is a peaceful and calm man, don't think that he hasn't had some wild encounters. Basil has come face to face on three separate occasions when he was in east Africa, with a lion, an elephant and a hippo! He also survived an armed carjacking in Nairobi!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2019 Bronze

2017 Gold , 2018 Bronze

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Gujarati Gujarati

View more languages

Employee Video

5.0

488 Reviews

Write a Review

488 Reviews of Basil Silas

September 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service! Basil and Shelley were great to deal with. We love our new Cadillac! More

by Brooke Pollard
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Flynn, Jason Blain , Shelley Budd

September 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our second purchase of an SUV from Basil Silas at Budds. He always goes out of his way to make us happy and always follows up to make sure we are still satisfied. You will not go wrong buying from Bu More

by Mossy723
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

September 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly and prompt service. Basil and Bounsay were very helpful and informative. We love our new Spark! Thank you for the great service! More

by yvonneb
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

September 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesman is the best. I’m now enjoying my 2022 GMC Sierra Danali 2500. Many thanks to you Basil. The magic that Bounsay was able to do with my financing was fantastic. A g More

by jbkemp
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service was fast, accurate, caring and they delivered as promised. Very professional and courteous. You can tell they love what they do. More

by amartin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

August 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My salesman was the best -Basil-knows incredible knowledge on Cadillacs! Highly recommend him and Budds Cadillac dealership! Awesome people and great vehicles whether new or used!! More

by NewCaddieGirl
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

August 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very professional from the first time I walked in. No pressure, friendly, and very efficient. Dave More

by Daveasherk1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

August 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Budds' Chevrolet is excellent & I recommend them to anyone looking for timely order placement & delivery of a new vehicle. Mr. Basil Silas is excellent and stayed on top of vehicle allocation & order p More

by Andy
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell, Shane Maginnis , Juanita Ma

August 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

basil silas did everything he said he would to make sure the car was ready to go. thanks. More

by kscott7
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Flynn

July 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Basil Silas is a very professional Sales and Leasing Consultant. He is very helpful and prompt to answer any questions regarding leasing cars. He assisted me to lease a Chevrolet Bolt 2022. All paper wo More

by violettasutton
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $54,000
2018 Chevrolet Camaro
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
Rear Wheel Drive
used 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $44,500
2020 Cadillac CT5
used
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $32,300
2019 Cadillac XT5
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $55,026
2022 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $62,500
2021 Cadillac XT6
used
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $50,300
2021 Cadillac CT5
used
Grey exterior
10 Speed Automatic
Rear Wheel Drive