Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wally Kennedy.
Wally Kennedy
Wally Kennedy at Ken Shaw Lexus
Refer Me
not yet rated

Wally Kennedy

Product Advisor

Ken Shaw Lexus

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

9 Reviews of Wally Kennedy

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great expirience"

- haliniakandrew

That was pleasure to purchase my NX in ken shaw lexus Special thank you for excelence service and easy to understend all features explain by Wally Thank you Wally Thank you Ken Shaw lexus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2020

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your review about Wally. Enjoy your new Lexus NX! - Danny Jamal

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Anna K.

I had a great experience buying a new Lexus RX 350 at Ken Shaw Lexus. I was happy with the deal they offered, and was very pleased with professional service and smooth, seamless buying process. I had visited other dealerships in GTA before buying my Lexus, and Ken Shaw Lexus was by far the most professional and trustworthy. Thank you Brett Gooding and Wally Kennedy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Gooding

Aug 22, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your review Anna! Enjoy your new Lexus RX350, it's a beautiful SUV. - Danny Jamal

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- Bailey

My experience was very positive. I particularly liked the fact that I was not under a lot of pressure to buy a car at my first visit.Also Wally spent a long time showing me how to operate the car which I appreciated Lynda Huff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Fung

Aug 14, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Hi Lynda, thanks for the review about Wally Kennedy and Ken Shaw Lexus! We are certain you will continue to love your Lexus.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent from A to Z"

- Silvana D

I joined the Lexus family in 2015 when I purchased my IS350 sedan and at that time and throughout my dealing for service I was hooked. When I walked in I was greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff. Over the two and a half years that I owned my vehicle they were always stellar in their customer service and maintenance of my vehicle. This year I decided to move to a crossover and I had the same friendly service. Danny Jamal went over and above to meet my needs, along with Wally. Shameer and Pat were also there to give me any guidance and answer any questions. Lexus has become like family to me, I wouldn't consider buying a car anywhere else. You guys are simply the BEST! Loyally, Silvana D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Jamal, Frank Lamberti, Daniel Fung, Shameer Hussain , Pat - *****

Jun 19, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

HI Silvana, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear of your positive experience with your new purchase.

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"comfortable experience"

- Ted Novak

Dealing with Walter Kennedy was a comfortable and relaxing experience. Very informative and no bull. Answered all my questions and concerns. Buyinga new car can be stressful, but not here. I strongly recommnd this dealership. This was my fifth new car purchase, but this was the first from Ken Shaw and it was the easiest. A couple of my friends recommended Ken Shaw and I'm glad they did. Ted Novak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Hi Ted Novak, thanks for sharing your positive experience with Walter Kennedy!

April 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Dealership & Personnel by far!"

- Ottawa Repeat Client

Have owned just over 30 vehicles in my lifetime. Walked, actually limped, into a Mercedes Benz dealer in cheap olde $18 Costco jeans and a scruffy unshaven beard and worn-out sneakers and asked to sit in a car parked outside to see if I fit comfortably....was curtly asked to wait...felt looked down upon by the stand-around $1,000 Suits peering at me from a distance....waited 8 minutes and then walked out. Went into Ken Shaw Lexus a few days later (same clothes) without an appointment (was just driving by and spotted the signage) and was graciously greeted by Wally Kennedy.....30 minutes later signed CASH purchase on a gorgeous new ES350 in the showroom. Unfortunately 3 months later the car got scratched and dented a bit, which wife did not like, so rather than repair it we simply called Wally and he had a brand new one ready for us via a dealer trade for the colour and options desired for pick up about a week later at a win/win price plus a very fair trade in value. Have seen and spoken to Wally about 10 times since initial meeting and he's somehow become ''Family and Friend'...how many car salespeople can you say that about? We drive in from our home in Ottawa to get all service at Ken Shaw because it is always excellent on all counts. Enjoying the new Lexus (our first ever Japanese vehicle)....love the factory attention to build detail and the phenomenal finish....love the Dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandy Humphrys

Apr 03, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to write that wonderful review about Wally Kennedy and Ken Shaw Lexus! We are thrilled that you are enjoying your Lexus ES 350!

June 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional purchase experience"

- wtm

We recently took delivery of a brand new ESh from Ken Shaw Lexus. I have never been in this part of Toronto before, and what brought us to this location was really the price and the fact it was one of the few dealerships with the precise vehicle to our specifications. Most discussions were held with Frank and team through email, and both was extremely responsive and professional throughout the process which led us to eventually pay a visit to the dealership to seal the deal. The remaining paperwork went very smooth and prompt without any unpleasant surprises, and we were literally in and out within 30 minutes. Vehicle was delivered 3 days later, and Wally was very thorough and professional in walking through the long list of features of the vehicle and answered all our questions without hesitation. I was very impressed overall, and will definitely recommend friends/family to this dealership for Lexus needs. The only minor annoyance might just be the ongoing construction work happening as they are currently expanding/renovating the dealership, but I think it will all be worth it once all is done as the showroom definitely could use a little refresh as it stands today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Lamberti, Zoran Maksic

Jun 29, 2016

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your review! We are really happy to hear your family is enjoying your new Lexus ESh!

January 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"awesome experience."

- Raj

I leased a 2016 Lexus CT200H and my purchase experience from start to finish was amazing. My Sales Person Mr. Wally Kennedy was just incredible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2016

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thanks for the review about Wally Kennedy and Ken Shaw Lexus Raj! We know you'll love the 2016 Lexus CT200H!

December 10, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A positive car dealer experience "

- Lexus larry

This is the first time in 50 years of dealership experience where I actually look forward to visiting the Ken Shaw Lexus location. Without exception I have been treated with respect and always leave smiling and pleased. They have trained their people well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Aquilla, Daniel Fung, Jeff Joaquim, Wiesia Telesz, Nick Chiarore

Dec 11, 2015

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your thoughtful review of Ken Shaw Lexus and our team members. It is truly appreciated.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $37,995

2018 Lexus IS 300

$37,995

used 2018 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $35,995

2018 Lexus IS 300

$35,995

used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $61,995

2020 Lexus RX 350

$61,995

used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $51,995

2020 Lexus RX 350

$51,995

used 2017 Lexus CT 200h car, priced at $24,995

2017 Lexus CT 200h

$24,995

used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $49,995

2020 Lexus NX

$49,995