Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Raymond Kan
Raymond Kan at Ken Shaw Lexus
Refer Me

Raymond Kan

Product Advisor

Ken Shaw Lexus

2336 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N 1K8

Contact Me
5.0
29 Reviews

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

English English

View more languages
5.0

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Raymond Kan

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Raymond Kan is by far the best sales person I have..."

- Josh Williams

Mr Raymond Kan is by far the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He made my first experience of buying a new car as comfortable, informative and convenient as I could imagine. He made sure I was satisfied in every way possible and he gave me the deal of a lifetime. I can honestly say I am happy with my purchase experience and up until this day he still continues to ask for my feedback and to see if all is well. Thank you Mr Kan and the Lexus family. The services are outstanding, I went to get my car serviced and I was offered breakfast, drinks and snacks while I waited. I think this will be a lifetime relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2020

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for the review and support. We really appreciate the kind comments about Raymond Kan. - Paul Shaw

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb experience!"

- azulal

Mr. Raymond Kan is a wonderful man and a great professional, he went extra miles to make us totally happy with our purchase. Ken Shaw dealership is top notch, very welcoming service and high tech environment. Quite outstanding, compared to other Lexus dealerships. We will definitely be back here for our next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2020

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your kind review! - Paul Shaw

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership experience!"

- Neeta M

Thanks very much to Raymond Kan for pre-ordering and having my new car delivered in the timeframe I wanted. I am very grateful for the time he spent on ordering the vehicle, helping me select the options, working on the financial aspects and ensuring that it's ready in a timely manner for pickup. The entire process was extremely smooth and easy. I really appreciate how efficiently he and the Service dept have looked after all my vehicle service and sale queries over the past 7+ years including my latest purchase. And for being their best professional self and patient with me. I really love my new vehicle. Thank you again Raymond and the Ken Shaw Lexus Service/Sales/Finance teams.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Hi Neeta, thank you for your review! - Danny Jamal

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are first timers with Lexus and leasing programs...."

- Dina

We are first timers with Lexus and leasing programs. Raymond Kan was very professional and patient with us! He explained us all the options. Highly recommend! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thanks for your review Dina! Enjoy your new Lexus. - Danny Jamal.

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It has been a pleasant experience working with Raymond Kan"

- Bill-Agent

I am a real estate broker for over 30 years, and I know what a real professional is like! Every 39 months, I called Ray and told him my requirements, he would respond within 24 hours with email answering all my queries with his professional suggestions. I trust his judgement and recommendations that I don't even need to test drive and/or hassle with pricing. I just dropped by his office, have a cup of coffee, finalizing the payment schedules and my options, then I can walk away with my new Lexus. My associates always said I got very fair and decent deal from Raymond. I told them I got better than that because I don't need to spend hours "kicking" tires and arguing with other car salesman, My time will be better used serving my clients and earning more commissions. Thanks Ray. See you in another 39 months Bill Tse Real Estate Broker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Hi Bill, your review does not go unappreciated. This was wonderful to read, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Raymond Kan. Enjoy your new Lexus! - Danny Jamal.

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish!!!!"

- deleajayi

I’ve been a customer of Ken Shaw Lexus for 5 years and just bought my second car. My experience with my dedicated product advisor "Raymond Kan" has been nothing but the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Fung

Jun 06, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your kind comments about Raymond Kan! We are very fortunate to have him a part of the Ken Shaw Lexus team! - Danny Jamal

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Ken Shaw Lexus Experience."

- Stuart

I’ve been a customer of Ken Shaw Lexus for the last 20 years and am on my fourth car. My experience with my dedicated sales rep Raymond Kan to everyone in the service dept and the first rate valet service has always been extremely positive . The professionalism here is unmatched. Keep up the good work everyone! Many thanks, Stuart Sibulash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Hi Stuart, thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! Many thanks to you for continuing to come back to our dealership. See you soon!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for the experience "

- LexusRX

Raymond is very honest and happy person. He was a pleasure to deal with. We purchased a used Lexus Rx and he gave us a good deal with excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Simon Wong

Jan 16, 2019

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your review! Enjoy your Lexus RX!

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- Ojlevans

Yolano, and Ken Shaw employees as a whole, always exceed expectations. I recently purchased a 12 year old Lexus through Raymond Kan, and have had 10x the experience than I had buying a brand new exotic through another brand. I needed to bring the car in for a recall (which I was notified of by mail, and very promptly) and called to make an appointment. Ken Shaw booked me in and made everything very convenient. When I dropped off the car at 730am, Yolanda was positive and clearly enjoyed his work. I got a call back later that day with an update, and he was there again the next morning to go through the recall. Everything was so professional and yet welcoming, I look forward to doing business with him and Ken Shaw again. As I should have expected, I don’t think I could bring the car to any other service shop, and they have made the idea of buying a non-Lexus vehicle very hard to stomach going forward!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yolano Whittier

Sep 10, 2018

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thank you for your wonderful review about Yolano, Raymond and our dealership!

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The holy grail of car dealers"

- Cindy

We were totally blown away when we met Raymond Kan of Ken Shaw. Raymond extended us his professionalism and his extensive expertise not just regarding the product but also in financing. At no time was Raymond ever high pressure or misleading, rather, he offered straight forward, honest advice that put us at ease with our decision to purchase a Lexus We liked Raymond and the team at Ken Shaw so much that we returned to buy a Corolla IM which we LOVE. I now see the value of establishing a relationship with a car dealership and sales person. It is an important trust relationship that once found is important to keep for it assures you you are in trusting hands when making a significant purchase. Thank you Raymond and the Ken Shaw team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2017

Ken Shaw Lexus responded

Thanks so much for such an amazing review about Raymond Kan and Ken Shaw Lexus and Ken Shaw Toyota.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

used 2018 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $37,995
2018 Lexus IS 300
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $35,995
2018 Lexus IS 300
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $61,995
2020 Lexus RX 350
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $51,995
2020 Lexus RX 350
used
Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Lexus CT 200h car, priced at $24,995
2017 Lexus CT 200h
used
Silver exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $49,995
2020 Lexus NX
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD