Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Susan Potter
Susan Potter at Barrie Ford
Refer Me

Susan Potter

Financial Services Manager

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me
not yet
rated
21 Reviews

Sue being originally from Quebec has set her roots here at Barrie Ford and stayed at our Dealership for the last 21 years. Sue loves her job and enjoys interacting with new people all the time in search of their exciting new purchases. Not only does she love her job, but she has committed to a career of ensuring customers have buying experiences that are far from traditional. Sue enjoys motorcycles and spending time with her grandchildren, her kids, and spending time socializing with friends. In Sue's mind the Mustang is the most impressive vehicle in the Ford lineup. Sue would be glad to help you, send her a message or call her today!

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicle Finances

not yet
rated

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Susan Potter

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer at Barrie Ford from the day it..."

- Martin and Karen Kimberley

I have been a customer at Barrie Ford from the day it opened on Mapleview Drive in Barrie. I have dealt with incredible people from day one including Phil Walker,Steve Cranney,Ken Lovegrove,Mike Shanahan,Max Rolph and especially Bob Mills. Two Escapes Three F150s and an Escort to boot ! Service Deptartment is also Top Notch ! Thank you for close to 30 years of Amazing Service ! Martin and Karen Kimberley.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Lovegrove, Bob Mills, Max Rolph, Mike Shanahan

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a pleasant experience at Barrie Ford. Our salesman..."

- mackenziebto

We had a pleasant experience at Barrie Ford. Our salesman Zach was very professional and once the deal got rolling everything was seamless. The new F150 Limited is everything I expected and more.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen, Zach Bissette , Don’t know their names but reception was always very courteous.

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THANK YOU ROB ELRICK!"

- Derek L

Rob landed me into a beautiful 2017 Truck at a price that made feel good. Professional, personable and friendly. Just a great guy. Thanks again! Derek L

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase from Max."

- Dave

Returned to Barrie Ford because of Max, he is very professional and efficient, yeah, he’s friendly also. I have purchased two cars from him, no problems at anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

January 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Impressed!!!! "

- stewart000

Team Lazzaro was really great to deal with. my wife and I show up on new years eve not a very nice weathered day but still had a great time test driving the vehicle we ended up buying. we had fun with the whole team thankful that Graham had suffered the elements to clean off the truck while Matthew ran around the office making thing go smoothly and Dominic made us a great deal,and not to forget Suzy that started this adventure off by calling us back the next day after we inquired about a vehicle on the web site the night before. and thank you Susan for making everything work I'd have to say I'd come back and buy again from Team Lazzaro Thank you Stewart family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Lazzaro, Graham Haddy, Matthew Lazzaro, Suzy Jorge

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saved $1000 on purchase "

- Brodie

Zach was the best used car salesman I've ever dealt with. He explained everything with professionalism and got me a car with an extended warranty that fit my budget. I highly recommend his services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bissette

Dec 20, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your story about Zach and your experience here at Barrie Ford. We hope you enjoy the vehicle and don't hesitate to contact Zach or the dealership with any questions or concerns!

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WILL NEVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM BARRIE FORD - EVER!"

- BarrieFordsux

"Purchased" a vehicle from Barrie Ford that they didn't have in their inventory, however, we were reassured, SEVERAL TIMES, that it wasn't an issue. When they realized that they wouldn't be able to produce the vehicle that they sold, we were asked to tell the dealership that had possession of the truck (that we "bought" and that we wanted!) that we DID NOT want to deal with them because we had a deal with Barrie Ford. We were assured that it still wouldn't be a problem to get the vehicle that we had purchased. Not being able to secure the vehicle that we "purchased", Barrie Ford attempted to sell us several other vehicles, knowing full well they weren't what we were looking for. We tried to resolve the issue with our salesman with no success. We tried to resolve the issue with the sales manager, again with no success. When a person is paying in excess of $70K for a vehicle, you give them EXACTLY what they ask for especially when it was made perfectly clear right from the start what we were wanting to purchase. The runaround we endured, the unethical sales tactics, and the complete disregard for what we wanted has lead to us to the conclusion, that we will NEVER PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM BARRIE FORD ----- EVER!!! Not only that, we will tell ALL of our friends and family about our experience and do whatever we can to sway them from purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. * as a sub-note, I would like to point out that we did have contact with Susan Potter and we have absolutely no complaints with the service that she provided. She was a complete professional and was the only good part of our experience with Barrie Ford.*

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shanahan , Dan Lee

Dec 16, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Good Afternoon, my name is Peter Panagakis and I am the Managing Partner here at Barrie Ford. I am very sorry to hear that there was confusion and difficulty in your attempt to purchase a vehicle you were looking at, and this is by no means acceptable under our or my standards. We try and instill full transparency and honesty in all of our customers experiences and I am very sorry that Barrie Ford has let you down in this respect. Please if you could contact me at 705 737 2310 at your earliest convenience I would really like to discuss this to both show our commitment to you as a customer and ensure that we get this process corrected for future as well. Kind Regards, Peter

November 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales department!!!!!!"

- SarahStone

We bought a new truck from Darcey, he was so understanding of our situation and pushed to get things done. Susan in the business department blew me away! They have made us customers for life! I would NOT go anywhere other than Barrie Ford!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darcey Coyne

Nov 21, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Well this sounds like a great experience through and through. We are happy that Darcey and Susan were able to get you into the vehicle you wanted with the experience you deserve. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and enjoy the vehicle!

September 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Barrie Ford!"

- travo108

When going in to Barrie ford to buy a truck, I was under the assumption that I would receive a good discount on MSRP due to the employee pricing program Ford was offering. I not only received a great discount from employee pricing but also retained a deal on a warranty package and equipment such as a bed liner and tunneau cover. Ryan Brown of Barrie Ford was my dealer through-out this purchasing process and I couldn’t have asked for better service. Ryan would contact me day – in, day – out, giving me information of when my truck would be ready and any other deals he could possibly get me. Overall, I loved my service at Barrie Ford and the professionalism and expertise Ryan provided throughout the transaction, I would definitely recommend others to consider buying from Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Brown

Sep 26, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your story with Ryan and the Team here at Barrie Ford. we are glad that it was great and that we could offer you what you wanted. Thank you for choosing us here at Big #1 Barrie Ford and we will see you soon!

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Friendly Dealership "

- nanaw

It's always great to purchase a new car. Getting to the end of 2016 we couldn't find the model and color we wanted. Darcey Coyne, our sales representative was great, he found exactly what we wanted and did the leg work in getting it for us. Susan Potter, Business Manager reinforced how Barrie Ford's Dealership maintains the level of Professionalism, Salesmanship & Service as a Ford Dealership. Susan advised us of their continual training & betterment programs that is mandatory for all staff. We purchased our previous new vehicle here 9 years ago and have not been disappointed yet. I will recommend others to Barrie Ford for a vehicle.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darcey Coyne

Sep 21, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Darcey, Susan and the team here at Barrie Ford. We are happy you found that your time here was met with professionalism, salesmanship, and great service and we hope to see you back at Big #1 Barrie Ford. Enjoy the new vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $52,848
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Silver exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,933
2018 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,835
2021 Ford Mustang
new
White exterior
6 Speed Manual
Rear Wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $36,889
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2013 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,800
2013 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2015 Lexus RC 350 car, priced at $32,544
2015 Lexus RC 350
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD