Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert J. Elrick.
Robert J. Elrick
Robert J. Elrick at Barrie Ford
5.0

Robert J. Elrick

Retail and Commercial Sales Specialist

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

My Focus is to assist overwhelmed consumers that want to be a proud vehicle owner with the best service and value for their money providing solutions at the highest level of expertise. 27 years sales experience. 18 years in the Automotive field. I am the dealerships registered Health and Safety rep. My Hobbies are Fishing ,Curling ,and Ancestry. Please drop me an email to setup for an options review. @RobertElrick17 relrick@barrieford.com Direct 705-735-8877

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Ont. JHSC Certified

Commercial Vehicle Specialist

Contact Me

68 Reviews of Robert J. Elrick

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional! as always!"

- rsd0

We keep coming back because of the excellent service Rob & Shannon provide for us. This time was no different. We are pleased to recommend Rob and Barrie Ford and have done so on many occasions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Marchant, Brian Dickie

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Truck Purchase "

- Jacques

"We wanted to share our awesome experience at Barrie Ford. Robert Elrick is a true gentleman who located the truck of our choice and answered all our questions. You have made us extremely comfortable with the purchasing process once again. His personal customer service is the best we have ever experienced! We would highly recommend buying a vehicle from Robert Elrick as he isn't your traditional salesman more like a friend that makes the process simple and easy. It's worth the drive to Barrie! Thank you so much, Robert, you are awesome! Jacques and Judy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You"

- Mario&Pamela

Once again It was our pleasure to do business with Rob, at the Barrie Ford Dealership, Always very friendly, courteous, and professional Th. ~ Mario & Pamela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Customer "

- Kelly13

Three years I bought a used car from this dealership. My experience was nothing but positive. Brian Van Campen helped with all the my financing. Making the process as simple as possible. Unfortunately last month I was in a car accident and my car was a right off. I moved out of the barrie area and not sure which dealership to go to. I gave Brian a call to see if he could recommend someone here in London. Long story short I came back to Barrie to purchase my car. Robert Elrick and Brian worked with me to get me into a car as quickly as possible. Once again they made my experience A positive one. I truly would recommend Robert, Brian and this dealership for any car purchase. Thank you gentlemen for all your help getting me into a car I love !!! Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- janetbraithwaite11

Robert took care of our needs 100%. After shopping around to several Ford dealerships, it was great to work with Robert and Jana! Will definitely recommend Robert if we know anyone looking for a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Truck! Great service!"

- metalisbetter

Needed a new truck and got it within 24 hours! Awesome service! I would recommend going to Mapleview Ford if you are looking for something new or used!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service provided"

- Taylor1498

Excellent service. Robert Elrick and Shelly MacConnell were very helpful, great at explaining process of buying a car for new time buyers. Easy to contact and speak to. Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2019F150 Purchase"

- GrumpaB

The deal started out great with Robert making his best offer right from the get-go. Unfortunately the dealership's IT department let us both down as the vehicle we made the deal on had apparently already been sold! No fault of Robert's as the computer said it was available....He worked hard to find a much better truck for a slight upcharge. He brought this truck to my work to show me and we struck a new deal. I had bought my previous F150 here and my daughter bought her Edge from Robert, so I asked for him and am glad I did. Hopefully this is my forever truck but if not, I will be back to see Robert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Peasy "

- ChrisBurrage

Buying a new vehicle is never easy. You first have to settle on what you want or what you need then figure out which dealership to go to. After checking out a few other dealerships we stopped at Barrie Ford to look at there used trucks. It was a cold drizzly spring day and as we where checking out the inventory out walks Robert Elrick in his rain coat and a very big hat, Perfect for the weather. He listened to our situation and quickly new what truck we should take for a test drive. We only had a short amount of time as we had tickets for the movies, so he sent us on our way. We loved it alot, exactly what we where looking for. He took down some info and in a weeks time on a Saturday we where back at Barrie Ford to go over numbers and in just two days, Monday morning at 10 am we got the call that we where approved and we had everything signed and truck picked up by Tuesday. Talk about efficient. No hassles just professional friendly service. Robert was not just interested in our business we also talked about life and our jobs and travel, he made us feel at home. We can't forget about Shelly MacConell in the finance Department, she was so funny and very nice to talk to and again not just about business. Overall experience 10 out of 10 for sure. We Highly recommend Barrie Ford. Thanks Robert for a memorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Edge 2019"

- N.khan

It was a great pleasure meeting with Rob Elrick. He made myself and husband felt right at home ,he was willing to take the time to put together a package that met our needs in the Ford Edge 2019. With his patience, deligence and tremendous effort we were able to get the vehicle of our choice. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janna in Finance

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,995

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,995

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,495

2019 Ford Edge

$36,495

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $33,989

2019 Ford Edge

$33,989

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,495

2019 Ford F-150

$89,495

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $51,725

2019 Ford Mustang

$51,725

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,239

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,239

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $70,894

2019 Ford F-150

$70,894

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,495

2019 Ford Edge

$35,495