Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Robert J. Elrick
Robert J. Elrick at Barrie Ford
Refer Me

Robert J. Elrick

Retail and Commercial Sales Specialist

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me
5.0
82 Reviews

My Focus is to assist overwhelmed consumers that want to be a proud vehicle owner with the best service and value for their money providing solutions at the highest level of expertise. 29 years sales experience. 20 years in the Automotive field. I am the dealerships registered Health and Safety rep. My Hobbies are Fishing ,Curling ,and Ancestry. Please drop me an email to setup for an options review. @RobertElrick17 relrick@barrieford.com Direct 705-735-8877

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ont. JHSC Certified

Commercial Vehicle Specialist

5.0

82 Reviews

Write a Review

82 Reviews of Robert J. Elrick

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"With exceptional service, I had the pleasure of working..."

- mary.fountain914

With exceptional service, I had the pleasure of working with Robert to find the right vehicle. I recommend anyone looking for an easy, stress free vehicle purchase without the “annoying car salesman” vibe, go to Barrie Ford. You won’t regret it. Thank you Robert and the rest of the Barrie Ford team for such a great experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Stanley

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you buy a vehicle find Rob he will go above an beyond..."

- lisahunt130

If you buy a vehicle find Rob he will go above an beyond for you! That was the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle and I’m so happy with me suv it’s perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased several vehicles over the years at..."

- Brian S

We have purchased several vehicles over the years at Barrie Ford and have always found Robert Elrick to be very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He is very thorough and carefully explains all the excellent features of our new Ford to ensure that we drive away safely. We highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been associated with Barrie Ford for many years..."

- gtjart

We have been associated with Barrie Ford for many years and they have always come through for us! Very friendly professional caring staff! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Lazzaro, Richard Stein, Sonya Jamieson

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob Elrick was a treat to work with! Answered all my..."

- laura.alford

Rob Elrick was a treat to work with! Answered all my questions promptly! Lisa was great with financing too! Explaining all options. Thank you Ford!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa whiteman

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great car buying experience right from the first..."

- rhanesiak

A Great car buying experience right from the first contact on the lot to picking up our new car. Rob was fantastic. He listened and answered our questions - if he didn’t know the answer he worked hard to get one. Barrie Ford takes COVID seriously too! That’s important to us!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janna Larkin

March 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales team"

- regfishfin

I am happy with my new F150. The sales staff were friendly and did not pressure me for a sale as I visited the dealership several times before deciding to buy there. They allowed me and my wife to test drive different models to help decide which features worked for us. Thank you Barrie Ford. Reginald Lambert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Stanley

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good selection and helpful staff."

- andrew

Robert Elrick was very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He listened to what we needed in a truck, pointed out the capabilities and limitations of each model we viewed, and provided helpful advise allowing us to make our choice in confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert made my experience buying my new Escape so..."

- Stephers

Robert made my experience buying my new Escape so enjoyable. There was no pressure or stress and he made sure my needs were met. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just bought my F-150 from Robert Elrick at Barrie Ford...."

- Deb

I just bought my F-150 from Robert Elrick at Barrie Ford. I couldn't be happier with the my vehicle and the service I received from him. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to anyone to go to Barrie Ford... don't forget to ask for Robert.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janna

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $52,848
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Silver exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,933
2018 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,835
2021 Ford Mustang
new
White exterior
6 Speed Manual
Rear Wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $36,889
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2013 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,800
2013 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2015 Lexus RC 350 car, priced at $32,544
2015 Lexus RC 350
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD