Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shelly MacConnell.
Shelly MacConnell
Shelly MacConnell at Barrie Ford
5.0

Shelly MacConnell

Business Manager

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Shelly was born in Nova Scotia, but has been in the Barrie area for over 16 years. The auto industry has been in her blood and she has been directly in the auto industry for 12 years and 9 years with Barrie Ford. She thrives off the excitement that is the vehicle purchasing experience and develops great rapport with her customers, and new clients. She enjoys riding her Harley on time off and going on trips around Ontario. Not only does she enjoy her job, but she believes the Fusion in the Ford lineup is her vehicle of choice.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Shelly MacConnell

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Truck! Great service!"

- metalisbetter

Needed a new truck and got it within 24 hours! Awesome service! I would recommend going to Mapleview Ford if you are looking for something new or used!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service provided"

- Taylor1498

Excellent service. Robert Elrick and Shelly MacConnell were very helpful, great at explaining process of buying a car for new time buyers. Easy to contact and speak to. Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Peasy "

- ChrisBurrage

Buying a new vehicle is never easy. You first have to settle on what you want or what you need then figure out which dealership to go to. After checking out a few other dealerships we stopped at Barrie Ford to look at there used trucks. It was a cold drizzly spring day and as we where checking out the inventory out walks Robert Elrick in his rain coat and a very big hat, Perfect for the weather. He listened to our situation and quickly new what truck we should take for a test drive. We only had a short amount of time as we had tickets for the movies, so he sent us on our way. We loved it alot, exactly what we where looking for. He took down some info and in a weeks time on a Saturday we where back at Barrie Ford to go over numbers and in just two days, Monday morning at 10 am we got the call that we where approved and we had everything signed and truck picked up by Tuesday. Talk about efficient. No hassles just professional friendly service. Robert was not just interested in our business we also talked about life and our jobs and travel, he made us feel at home. We can't forget about Shelly MacConell in the finance Department, she was so funny and very nice to talk to and again not just about business. Overall experience 10 out of 10 for sure. We Highly recommend Barrie Ford. Thanks Robert for a memorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Sands

Just purchased our 4th car from Rob Elrick. As usual Rob was very patient with us as we were not sure what we were looking for this time but went through many options with us until we found the perfect fit! Shelly was so great and reassuring and was able to make it all happen so quickly. We are so happy and will be back for our next car purchase. Thank you Robert and Shelly for a another great experience! Rachel and Steve Sands

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience is so pleasing that I keep coming back!"

- Dawn

My sales men -Robert Elrick - is not only personable but is kind and always ensures my needs are met with perfection. No other sales man has been as pleasing and gets the needs met as Robert... Thank you for my car that makes me smile every day !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly and helpful! "

- Devon1234

I had really great experience, I was helped almost immediately and all my questions were answered and more. I would recommend anyone to Barrie Ford, and especially to Robert Elrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- RQuenneville

Max gave us great service. We drove off feeling that we got a good deal. We would recommend Barrie Ford to everyone! We would shop there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people "

- Jason and Kim

This is our second purchase through Barrie ford and we will never go anywhere else. Greg Brooks is an amazing salesman always knows exactly what we want and he gets it. He's always been there for us over the past 5 yrs of dealing with ford. Greg always get's back to us no matter what stupid questions we have. We have been to a couple dealerships for service over the past 5 yrs out of convenience but never again. This dealership has always given us the best customer service. We will continue to drive out of our way just to have the amazing customer service that only they provide. Jason and Kim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What If? "

- BruceB

So what if you get all excited and purchase a car that maybe isn't the best fit (later on)? So now you're a bit older and the "Sporty" car just isn't quite right. What do you do when the last year's sporty model isn't worth what you need it to be worth as a trade-in? You could call it "a mistake" and move on OR you could visit Rob Elrick at Barrie Ford and ask for help. This was the "buying experience" of all time! Rob came through with flying colours - again! I am now firmly in the right car that "fits" my age and my daily driving needs PERFECTLY!! My wife can drive it too - a real plus for the both of us. I really can't say enough about the team that took care of us. It took most of the sales management team (I think) but together they worked through every single one of my requests. It turns out I am not an easy customer now - if I ever was. THANK YOU hardly seems enough, so let me invite anyone who reads this to check out Barrie Ford for yourself. I truly think you will find the very best buying experience anywhere! Thanks Rob. Thanks Shelly MacConnell. Thank you Peter P., Richard, Jay and Bill. AND, for the record, the great dealership experience doesn't end with the purchase. You can count on expert quality Ford service - plus parts and accessories from that very important part of the team too!! THANK YOU EVERYONE! The new car is Fantastic!! I couldn't possibly be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

April 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Barrie Ford Provides Outstanding Service - Again!"

- KimC

I have purchased my last three vehicles from Barrie Ford and solely from salesperson Robert Elrick. I return time and again to Robert for outstanding commitment to sales. He puts me in the vehicle that I request and meets the needs that I specify. He doesn't over or undersell but meets the customers requests and needs. He is honest and trustworthy. Qualities that I highly respect in a a salesperson. Robert has earned my confidence and repeat business! Regarding service at Barrie Ford. The service department is outstanding and has proven to have competitive pricing with superior workmanship. I wouldn't service my Ford anywhere else. I thank Robert and the service department for making the purchase and servicing of my vehicles a pleasant and respectful process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $83,495

2018 Ford F-150

$83,495

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,495

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,495

New 2019 Ford F-550 Chassis car, priced at $78,194

2019 Ford F-550 Chassis

$78,194

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,995

2019 Ford F-150

$64,995

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,495

2019 Ford F-150

$49,495

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,495

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,495

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $97,949

2019 Ford F-150

$97,949

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $97,949

2019 Ford F-150

$97,949