Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shelly MacConnell.
Shelly MacConnell
Shelly MacConnell at Barrie Ford
5.0

Shelly MacConnell

Business Manager

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Shelly was born in Nova Scotia, but has been in the Barrie area for over 16 years. The auto industry has been in her blood and she has been directly in the auto industry for 12 years and 9 years with Barrie Ford. She thrives off the excitement that is the vehicle purchasing experience and develops great rapport with her customers, and new clients. She enjoys riding her Harley on time off and going on trips around Ontario. Not only does she enjoy her job, but she believes the Fusion in the Ford lineup is her vehicle of choice.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Shelly MacConnell

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales staff. Max knows everything about the..."

- Bruce Parsons

Excellent sales staff. Max knows everything about the vehicles he sells and knows his customers needs. Clean and bright dealership with excellent coffee and canteen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- jzammit

My truck was ready on time. Robert ElRick took the time to go over all control set up my phone with the Ford app . Set the code for keyless entry Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New F150 finally"

- d_loucks

I had a great experience with Robert Elrick and Barrie Ford I would recommend them to anyone that asks where I bought my truck . I was looking for a good used truck but Robert had nothing there that I was looking for He said a new F150 work truck was an option. I said lets take one for a ride. I loved the truck and Robert worked hard enough to get me this truck. Its a great feeling to be driving a new reliable vehicle. First brand new vehicle I have ever owned. Thanks so much Robert Thanks so much Shelly And thanks so much too Barrie Ford This is my second vehicle from Robert I am sure there will be more .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I must say that my dealings with Barrie Ford have always..."

- uncldave57

I must say that my dealings with Barrie Ford have always been positive. Meeting Ryan Brown was a pleasure and he did a great job getting me set yo with our new 2920 Ford Escape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Brown

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Truck! Great service!"

- metalisbetter

Needed a new truck and got it within 24 hours! Awesome service! I would recommend going to Mapleview Ford if you are looking for something new or used!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service provided"

- Taylor1498

Excellent service. Robert Elrick and Shelly MacConnell were very helpful, great at explaining process of buying a car for new time buyers. Easy to contact and speak to. Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Peasy "

- ChrisBurrage

Buying a new vehicle is never easy. You first have to settle on what you want or what you need then figure out which dealership to go to. After checking out a few other dealerships we stopped at Barrie Ford to look at there used trucks. It was a cold drizzly spring day and as we where checking out the inventory out walks Robert Elrick in his rain coat and a very big hat, Perfect for the weather. He listened to our situation and quickly new what truck we should take for a test drive. We only had a short amount of time as we had tickets for the movies, so he sent us on our way. We loved it alot, exactly what we where looking for. He took down some info and in a weeks time on a Saturday we where back at Barrie Ford to go over numbers and in just two days, Monday morning at 10 am we got the call that we where approved and we had everything signed and truck picked up by Tuesday. Talk about efficient. No hassles just professional friendly service. Robert was not just interested in our business we also talked about life and our jobs and travel, he made us feel at home. We can't forget about Shelly MacConell in the finance Department, she was so funny and very nice to talk to and again not just about business. Overall experience 10 out of 10 for sure. We Highly recommend Barrie Ford. Thanks Robert for a memorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Sands

Just purchased our 4th car from Rob Elrick. As usual Rob was very patient with us as we were not sure what we were looking for this time but went through many options with us until we found the perfect fit! Shelly was so great and reassuring and was able to make it all happen so quickly. We are so happy and will be back for our next car purchase. Thank you Robert and Shelly for a another great experience! Rachel and Steve Sands

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience is so pleasing that I keep coming back!"

- Dawn

My sales men -Robert Elrick - is not only personable but is kind and always ensures my needs are met with perfection. No other sales man has been as pleasing and gets the needs met as Robert... Thank you for my car that makes me smile every day !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly and helpful! "

- Devon1234

I had really great experience, I was helped almost immediately and all my questions were answered and more. I would recommend anyone to Barrie Ford, and especially to Robert Elrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $46,495

2019 Ford Mustang

$46,495

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,995

2019 Ford Edge

$34,995

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $81,279

2019 Ford F-350

$81,279

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $90,495

2019 Ford F-150

$90,495

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $79,495

2019 Ford F-150

$79,495

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,495

2019 Ford Edge

$36,495

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,495

2019 Ford Edge

$36,495

New 2019 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $37,759

2019 Ford Transit-250

$37,759