Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Shelly MacConnell
Shelly MacConnell at Barrie Ford
Refer Me

Shelly MacConnell

Business Manager

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews

Shelly was born in Nova Scotia, but has been in the Barrie area for over 16 years. The auto industry has been in her blood and she has been directly in the auto industry for 12 years and 9 years with Barrie Ford. She thrives off the excitement that is the vehicle purchasing experience and develops great rapport with her customers, and new clients. She enjoys riding her Harley on time off and going on trips around Ontario. Not only does she enjoy her job, but she believes the Fusion in the Ford lineup is her vehicle of choice.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Shelly MacConnell

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike at Barrie Ford has been great…. First dealership to..."

- Paul V

Mike at Barrie Ford has been great…. First dealership to have all the paperwork ready for the appointment…kept me well informed and made sure our expectations were met…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shanahan

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, great service, super fast transaction,..."

- mpulkinghorn

Great experience, great service, super fast transaction, will totally recommend this dealership to everyone. Can’t say enough great things about this dealership. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have purchased several vehicles over the years at..."

- Brian S

We have purchased several vehicles over the years at Barrie Ford and have always found Robert Elrick to be very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. He is very thorough and carefully explains all the excellent features of our new Ford to ensure that we drive away safely. We highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome professional and personalized service from Ryan..."

- Cheryl

Awesome professional and personalized service from Ryan in Sales at Barrie Ford. I would definitely recommend Ryan in Sales and Tammy in Service they both are very knowledgeable and go above and beyond to answer all your questions and ensure your satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Brown , Tammy in Service

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service , fast and easy. So happy I came to you..."

- Walter

Amazing service , fast and easy. So happy I came to you guys at Barrie ford. Max and Shelly were awesome! I am so glad I came to the Barrie ford team to help me get In my beautiful roush F-150.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Barrie Ford team is outstanding from top to bottom."

- r1hutch51

I have been a loyal customer of Barrie Ford for more then 10 years and have come to expect nothing but the best. The team from sales to service continue to exceed that expectation. Mike Huismans, my sale rep has lead the way with his customer centric service and attitude. Both my Dad and Brother-in-law have purchased cars/trucks from Barrie Ford and Mike. We all highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Huisman

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience with sales (Bob), finance (Shelly) and the..."

- Mike L.

Our experience with sales (Bob), finance (Shelly) and the service department (Brandon, Matt et. al) were all fantastic to deal with and took our concerns to heart. We took possession of a new 2020 F150 Lariat and love the style, performance and features. We took advantage of the truck month deals and got an amazing deal. Thank you all for getting us into our new ride.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Stein, Bob Mills , Brandon, Matt

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience again with Greg Brooks at..."

- Power Ranger

We had a great experience again with Greg Brooks at Barrie ford. Greg went above and beyond with helping us decide on which option would be best for us. We had him pick the colour for us and he did an excellent job. We love our new ford ranger. His customer service skills are excellent, and we will definitely recommend him to our friends looking to buy a ford. Thanks again for a great experience!!! Thank you to Shelly MacConnell for explaining all of numbers. see you for the next one.!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales staff. Max knows everything about the..."

- Bruce Parsons

Excellent sales staff. Max knows everything about the vehicles he sells and knows his customers needs. Clean and bright dealership with excellent coffee and canteen.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- jzammit

My truck was ready on time. Robert ElRick took the time to go over all control set up my phone with the Ford app . Set the code for keyless entry Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $52,848
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Silver exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $41,933
2018 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,835
2021 Ford Mustang
new
White exterior
6 Speed Manual
Rear Wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $36,889
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Grey exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2013 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,800
2013 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2015 Lexus RC 350 car, priced at $32,544
2015 Lexus RC 350
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD