Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Huisman.
Mike Huisman
Mike  Huisman, Sales Consultant, Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Mike Huisman

Sales Consultant

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Originally from Peterborough, Mike has now joined the winning Barrie Ford team as a Sales Consultant for the past 2 years after being in the industry for over 10. Mike enjoys being a part of peoples decisions to buy a vehicle because they are always excited and he always aims to make it fun and comfortable. If you want to find Mike in the showroom, your probably safe to listen for the guy who is laughing about something as Mike says that is something he is known for, that and his love for sports. If your looking to get into the vehicle you are looking for and have a few laughs along the way Mike is the guy. The F-150 is something Mike feels is truly reliable and practical vehicle and he has made that his top choice.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Mike Huisman

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- Kristen16

Traded in for a new vehicle, Mike was very thorough and efficient. Everything was done in less than a week and he explained everything in detail along the way! I was always able to get a hold of him whether via email or phone. Shelley made all the financial aspects significantly less complicated and explained everything along the way with me and kept me up to date on the whole process! Both made a great team and were very professional! Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Shannon G

I love Barrie Ford, this is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from there and the service is impeccable. Mike Huisman was honest and very helpful, he went out of his way to be flexible and get me exactly what I was looking for. Thanks Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell, Steve Natale

October 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TOP NOTCH SERVICE"

- Missyk1234

Very rare to get excellent customer service these days, extremely impressed by Mike Huisman sales rep, Sonja jamieson business manager! Thanks a million, best service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

Nov 21, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Great to hear that Mike and the team were able to give you the service you expected and get you into the vehicle that you were looking for. If there is anything you need you know where we are and that we are happy to assist any way we can. Enjoy the new ride!

October 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Honesty37

Had an excellent experience with your sales rep Mike Huismans. He was very polite, friendly, very informative in his line of profession. He had a lot to f patience with me and got me the best deal possible that I could afford. I am very happy with overall the experience at Barrie Ford. I would recommend my friends and family to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Barrie Ford with Mike and the team. We are glad you were able to get into the vehicle you wanted and look forward to seeing you again here at Big #1 Barrie Ford!

September 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"purchase new truck"

- smiles

Very fair Mike in sales was great to deal with. All the staff were very friendly. They helped me find what I was looking for .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you had a good experience with Mike and the Team here at Barrie Ford. Enjoy the vehicle and we hope to see you soon back at Big #1 Barrie Ford.

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got it done!"

- giventofly

I was searching for a used Ford to replace my aging minivan and was steered towards a new Explorer. After considering the difference in cost, I realized the new one was better value for my money. Mike went over the details of the cost with me, ensuring that I knew what my payments would be and if I could afford it. He even suggested a different model than the one I was looking at, which would work better for my family. The financing went super quick and Christy was very friendly and confident she would be able to get us our truck with a great rate. and Mike personally called me to let me know we got the truck! He was super helpful on pickup day and beyond and whenever I have any questions about my truck, I just give him a ring and he responds immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Shaddock

Sep 13, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

What a great story! Thank for sharing it with us and we are glad that the vehicle you got into is exactly what fits your needs and Mike and Christy could make it happen. Enjoy the ownership and we hope to see you back at Big #1 Barrie Ford!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$57,500

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$85,000

2019 Ford Explorer

$51,866

2019 Ford Explorer

$50,766

2019 Ford Explorer

$49,592

2019 Ford F-550 Chassis

$68,309