Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Max Rolph.
Max Rolph
Max Rolph, Sales Associate, Barrie Ford
5.0

Max Rolph

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Max originally from the Horseshoe Valley area has been in the auto industry for over 20 years and we are pleased to have him as part of our team here at Barrie Ford for the past 5 years. Max is determined to find any solution that meets his customers wants and needs and prides himself on exceptional customer service. In any customer interaction Max is set on focusing on the positives and providing his customers with the service and experience they expect. After retiring from a career as an Aircraft Engineer Max has found his place here even so much as winning the Ford Summit Award 5 years in a row for Sales Excellence. When not serving customers here at Barrie Ford Max enjoys Motorsports and anything outdoors. He believes that when the value of what customers are buying exceeds the costs they are completely satisfied in their purchase and he aims to provide that. Connect with Max today for a vehicle buying experience that will go unmatched!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Summit award winner Ford Canada

OMVIC certified in sales ethics and cust service

View more specialties & trainings
Contact Me

11 Reviews of Max Rolph

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of used 2016 Ford 150 July 2, 2019"

- Craig

We purchased a used 2016 Ford 150 on July 2, 2019 and worked with Max Rolph. Max gave us a good comparison and explanation of all F 150's that were available in the price range and engine size that we wanted. The process went smoothly from start to finish. Max and Robert Stanley gave us full explanation of interest rates and options. Good experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Stanley

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience "

- Kotabear

We went in looking to buy a used Ford Edge. We drove around the lot and saw some we liked. When we went in the showroom to talk to someone about it Max was the first one to greet us. He is a man of his word and helped us in every way he could to make sure we got this vehicle!! He definitely went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Mike

Max was very knowledgeable, efficient and delivered everything as he promised. A true professional. He has full support from his managers and colleagues so every phase from beginning to end went smoothly. The dealership was very clean and organized. I would totally recommend buying from Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Monteith, Bill Bye, and Janna Larkin

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase from Max."

- Dave

Returned to Barrie Ford because of Max, he is very professional and efficient, yeah, he’s friendly also. I have purchased two cars from him, no problems at anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter

April 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- RQuenneville

Max gave us great service. We drove off feeling that we got a good deal. We would recommend Barrie Ford to everyone! We would shop there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Bg2017

My self and my grandmother were made to feel like family during our purchase and have since been well looked after and follow up has been impeccable. Thanks max!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five star hands down"

- Sarah

I loved Barrie FORD because they have the best cars around for dirt cheep.they have great dealers too.i love how compassionate they are about what I want in a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen

February 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 F-150"

- dana

Our experience at Barrie Ford was amazing, our salesman Max Rolph went over the top finding us our brand new 2017 F-150. We were beyond pleased at his prompt and genuine assistance to meet all of our standards. This is our second experience with Max and his admiring staff at Barrie Ford and it will definitely not be our last! Thank you again to Max and staff we highly appreciate you all and will recommend indefinitely! -Bruno & Dana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wouldn't buy a vehicle anywhere else!"

- nascar2448

This is our second truck that we have bought from Max! We wouldn't want to deal with anyone else. He is so accommodating and goes above and beyond to make his customer happy. Love our new F150 Sport!! Thanks Max, you're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Great to hear you had a great experience with Max. We are sure you will continue to love the F-150 and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day and please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything you need at all!

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy Wife, Happy Life"

- Happy Wife Happy Life

We had decided that as a second vehicle, we would buy a van. We always had vans when the kids were growing up because they all played rep hockey and we needed the room. Once they all left home, we got rid of the van and just had 2 small SUV's. Anyway, it soon became apparent that a van was handier. My husband narrowed down our search to 2 different vans - the first one a new van with another dealership and the second a Chrysler van he found on the lot of Barrie Ford. Long story short, my husband was leaning towards the new van with 2% financing vs. Chrysler van with a bank loan at a higher percentage. Our salesman talked about the pros and cons of both vehicles and in the end said "What can I do to make this work." And he did. He lowered the price of the van for us so that it was financially, a good choice. Our salesman we very diligent in assisting with the set-up of the Bluetooth and getting headphones for the DVD players in the van. Although it was late, our salesman and the finance office person stayed after closing in order to complete the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Great story, and thank you for telling us about it and how Max and the Team were able to meet your needs with the vehicle and get you into something that was exactly what you wanted for the price you wanted. See you soon back here at Big #1 Barrie Ford! Enjoy the Vehicle.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$45,995

2018 Ford F-150

$57,500

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$56,700

2018 Ford F-150

$85,000

2019 Ford Explorer

$51,866

2019 Ford Explorer

$50,766

2019 Ford Explorer

$49,592