Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sonya Jamieson.
Sonya Jamieson
Sonya Jamieson at Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Sonya Jamieson

Financial Services Manager

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Sonya originally from Peterborough, has been with the Barrie Ford team for the past 6 years and enjoys helping and seeing her clients every chance she can. The best part of her job is meeting the new and interesting people every day at Barrie Ford and is always makes her smile when she can tell her customers "Your Approved" and see their eyes light up as their vehicle dreams are realized. When she isn't making customers days she enjoys spending time with family and friends, her two daughters and making sure to that those take priority too. The F-150 like most is the vehicle that hits home for Sonya. Connect with Sonya anytime!

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicle Finance

Contact Me

21 Reviews of Sonya Jamieson

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service review "

- Fran

Great experience with Mike and we will go back when we are ready for a new truck. . But unfortunately everytime I have an appointment for service they always tell me it will take couple hours well today September 5 it is already 5 hours and still waiting. This is very frustrating. Beside that great dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shanahan

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- McGregor10

Treated like family and really got what I wanted for the price I wanted, Rob was a professional the whole time and really made it easy to find what I was looking for, all in all great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made us feel special "

- Mississauga

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle you must deal with Robert Erick - Sales & Leasing Representative. This is the 3rd vehicle that we have purchased at Barrie Ford When we were looking to purchase a new Ford Escape we gave Robert a call with what we were looking for and to trade in our Ford Focus. Robert call us back with the details and a vehicle that was perfect for us. All that we had to do was to take the Escape for a test drive and we were sold. We come from Mississauga to purchase our new vehicle due to the service that we receive from Robert and Barrie Ford.. We love our Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vudo Venom"

- Vudo Venom

What an awesome dealership, couldn't be happier with the service and friendly staff. You could definitely feel that your time was valuable and I was treated with great professionalism in both sales and service. Highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Thanks again for all your help Richard, Sonya, Adam and Brian. It is truly appreciated. This won't be my last purchase from you guys :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Macklin , Brian Mackie, Richard Stein, Burke Boot

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- Mitch Chouinard

I purchased a pre owned lariat and it was a great experience. I was given the keys and whatever time I needed to test drive the vehicle with absolutely no pressure. Upon my return i met with my salesman to discuss the specifics of the vehicle, and again with no pressure we closed the deal. Both the salesman and the and the business manager worked hard to get me an excellent finance rate and delivered the vehicle when promised, actually about 4 hours early. Excellent experience and we are now looking at purchasing a second vehicle from Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darcey Coyne

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- Bg2017

My self and my grandmother were made to feel like family during our purchase and have since been well looked after and follow up has been impeccable. Thanks max!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Rolph

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service from Robert and Sonya!"

- Mike_o

Robert goes above and beyond to ensure the vehicle you chose is what you are looking for and meets all of your requirements. He also took the time to ensure I was able to take advantage of all the great offers from Ford. Sonya as always is a great pleasure to work with as she ensures quick and accurate information is relayed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great car better service"

- Frank the tile guy

Can't be happier with my new vehicle! The service was fast, friendly and timely! I would totally recommend my friends and family to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience!!"

- Fx4 again

Gave this rating because because it was well deserved. No pressure from start to finish,friendly helpful.from all staff we dealt with would recommend Barrie ford to anyone looking to purchase a ford product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Stewart

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- sarahchelsey

This was my second experience purchasing a used vehicle. My first experience was with a Ford dealership in Newmarket. I had the pleasure of meeting Darcey and having him show me a vehicle. I went into the dealership looking for two specific ones, which by the time I came in were sold. Darcey was thorough and asked me what I was looking for and how much I wanted to spend. Within minutes he was able to find a vehicle for me. This vehicle was ultimately the one I did end up purchasing, but not only did Darcey meet my criteria, he went one step further and found me a vehicle that had even more than what I wanted but was still within price range. When it came time to crunch the numbers I was a little "sticker shocked" and realized the vehicle I had fallen in love with was a little out of my bi-weekly budget. At no point did Darcey make me feel pressured or embarrassed, he simply said he would be right back, and came back with a new number that not only worked with my budget, but was literally one dollar away. I was in shock. I have never had a sales person treat me the way Darcey did, as an equal. I had been looking for a few days prior to coming into Barrie Ford, and I am sad that I wasted so much of my time when Barrie Ford should have been my first stop. Lesson learned! Darcey and Sonya made the purchasing and signing of the purchase very smooth and answered all of my questions (I had a lot as this was only my second time buying with a dealership). When I picked up my vehicle Darcey took the time to go over every single piece of paper I was signing, walked me to my vehicle and took the time to go over all of the features in the car before I left the parking lot (there are a lot of bells and whistles in this car). When I noticed a problem only a few short hours later, Darcey was available via his cell phone and was also available at the dealership for me to come back right away. He was unable to help me at the time, but he has already texted me this morning to let me know he has asked and will have an answer for me hopefully within a days time. I cannot thank Darcey enough for how helpful he was, how smooth he made the process, and how he made me feel just like family! I will absolutely recommend Barrie Ford in the future, and I will definitely be recommending Darcey! It was an absolute pleasure to work with him and I cannot thank him enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darcey Coyne

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (368 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $83,495

2018 Ford F-150

$83,495

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,495

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,495

New 2019 Ford F-550 Chassis car, priced at $78,194

2019 Ford F-550 Chassis

$78,194

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,995

2019 Ford F-150

$64,995

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,495

2019 Ford F-150

$49,495

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,495

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,495

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $97,949

2019 Ford F-150

$97,949

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $97,949

2019 Ford F-150

$97,949