Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sonya Jamieson.
Sonya Jamieson
Sonya Jamieson at Barrie Ford
Refer Me
4.5

Sonya Jamieson

Financial Services Manager

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Sonya originally from Peterborough, has been with the Barrie Ford team for the past 6 years and enjoys helping and seeing her clients every chance she can. The best part of her job is meeting the new and interesting people every day at Barrie Ford and is always makes her smile when she can tell her customers "Your Approved" and see their eyes light up as their vehicle dreams are realized. When she isn't making customers days she enjoys spending time with family and friends, her two daughters and making sure to that those take priority too. The F-150 like most is the vehicle that hits home for Sonya. Connect with Sonya anytime!

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicle Finance

28 Reviews of Sonya Jamieson

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Very impressed with owner coming over..."

- Happy customer

Great experience. Very impressed with owner coming over to speak to us Our contact was fantastic Already have told many people This is the place to go for a Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Riffel

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Zach and Sonya were able to make it happen quickly, and..."

- hjon991

Zach and Sonya were able to make it happen quickly, and made my options clear, easy to decide. Really like the car.(Know Brian devitt. From highschool),

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bissette

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been associated with Barrie Ford for many years..."

- gtjart

We have been associated with Barrie Ford for many years and they have always come through for us! Very friendly professional caring staff! Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Lazzaro, Richard Stein, Robert J. Elrick

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been a customer for over ten years. My son recently..."

- Carol

I've been a customer for over ten years. My son recently purchased a vehicle from Ryan Brown who is top notch! I still recommend Ryan - he is professional and terrific!! The dealership has gone down hill in service over the years. The finance person Sonja is sloppy, unresponsive and made the entire experience very poor. My son was given a pick up date only to not have it ready and left with no vehicle (they did provide him a loaner). Day two pick up : no plates or ownership. This is about 3 weeks since all of this started. Finally he brings it home with dealer plates and the back window doesn't work AND Ford credit continue to take payments for his previous car (that he didn't have for about 5 days now). Sonja did not warn him or recommend he put stop payment. When he asked her only response was that he is responsible for paying.....for a car he doesn't own. The service department is not what it was before many of them left. Disappointing as I have been recommending Barrie Ford for years. Ryan was so very helpful throughout the process. Anything that needed done by him was done quickly and professionally. It is unfortunate that Sonja ruined the rest of the deal... He finally has plates and will be taking the car in for the window repair soon. Hopefully that's it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Brown

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of Ford Edge"

- Jack

Zach Bissette did a great job letting us test the cars and giving us options on purchasing them. The only complaint is the service department who loaded spare summer tires into the car without washing them or bagging them for delivery. Not the proper way to deliver a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bissette

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always my wife and I had a fantastic experience..."

- Gary Smith

As always my wife and I had a fantastic experience purchasing another vehicle from Barrie Ford.Sales staff are very helpful and knowledgeable as is the finance department.It makes for a stress free experience.A big thank you to Greg and Sonya for your help making this happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Brooks

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great. Except for the round the block line out onto the..."

- Pippa

Great. Except for the round the block line out onto the streets!!!! Apparently I booked a nine am appointment and tons arrived without appointments at 9 am !! Winter tire chaos????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Huisman

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service review "

- Fran

Great experience with Mike and we will go back when we are ready for a new truck. . But unfortunately everytime I have an appointment for service they always tell me it will take couple hours well today September 5 it is already 5 hours and still waiting. This is very frustrating. Beside that great dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shanahan

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- McGregor10

Treated like family and really got what I wanted for the price I wanted, Rob was a professional the whole time and really made it easy to find what I was looking for, all in all great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made us feel special "

- Mississauga

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle you must deal with Robert Erick - Sales & Leasing Representative. This is the 3rd vehicle that we have purchased at Barrie Ford When we were looking to purchase a new Ford Escape we gave Robert a call with what we were looking for and to trade in our Ford Focus. Robert call us back with the details and a vehicle that was perfect for us. All that we had to do was to take the Escape for a test drive and we were sold. We come from Mississauga to purchase our new vehicle due to the service that we receive from Robert and Barrie Ford.. We love our Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert J. Elrick

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $66,149

2021 Ford Explorer

$66,149

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $66,149

2021 Ford Explorer

$66,149

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $52,848

2021 Ford Ranger

$52,848

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $44,348

2021 Ford Ranger

$44,348

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $53,348

2021 Ford Ranger

$53,348

new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $43,348

2021 Ford Ranger

$43,348