Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Mike Shanahan.
Mike Shanahan
Mike Shanahan at Barrie Ford
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Shanahan

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Hello everyone I would like to take this time and thank the many customers I have had the pleasure of meeting and dealing with since 1987 here at Barrie Ford. Your valued business and referrals have made my passion of selling cars both fun and rewarding. Please feel free to drop in for a coffee or contact me for a professional quote on any new/used machine whether you’re an existing customer or new to my home town of Barrie. Thanks hope to hear from you soon, Mike.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Mike Shanahan

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer at Barrie Ford from the day it..."

- Martin and Karen Kimberley

I have been a customer at Barrie Ford from the day it opened on Mapleview Drive in Barrie. I have dealt with incredible people from day one including Phil Walker,Steve Cranney,Ken Lovegrove,Mike Shanahan,Max Rolph and especially Bob Mills. Two Escapes Three F150s and an Escort to boot ! Service Deptartment is also Top Notch ! Thank you for close to 30 years of Amazing Service ! Martin and Karen Kimberley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter, Ken Lovegrove, Bob Mills, Max Rolph

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our new F-150 Sport"

- Rondy

It was a pleasure dealing with Barrie Ford. Our salesman Mike Shanahan was a true professional. Everything was finalized in a timely fashion. All our needs were met and we are so happy with our new vehicle. Great job Mike and the whole Barrie Ford team⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Ron and Diane Dunlop

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have purchased seven vehicles from Barrie..."

- rstoodley

My wife and I have purchased seven vehicles from Barrie Ford over the past years. We have always been treated with respect and professionalism by the team at Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and Service review "

- Fran

Great experience with Mike and we will go back when we are ready for a new truck. . But unfortunately everytime I have an appointment for service they always tell me it will take couple hours well today September 5 it is already 5 hours and still waiting. This is very frustrating. Beside that great dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating

"WILL NEVER BUY A VEHICLE FROM BARRIE FORD - EVER!"

- BarrieFordsux

"Purchased" a vehicle from Barrie Ford that they didn't have in their inventory, however, we were reassured, SEVERAL TIMES, that it wasn't an issue. When they realized that they wouldn't be able to produce the vehicle that they sold, we were asked to tell the dealership that had possession of the truck (that we "bought" and that we wanted!) that we DID NOT want to deal with them because we had a deal with Barrie Ford. We were assured that it still wouldn't be a problem to get the vehicle that we had purchased. Not being able to secure the vehicle that we "purchased", Barrie Ford attempted to sell us several other vehicles, knowing full well they weren't what we were looking for. We tried to resolve the issue with our salesman with no success. We tried to resolve the issue with the sales manager, again with no success. When a person is paying in excess of $70K for a vehicle, you give them EXACTLY what they ask for especially when it was made perfectly clear right from the start what we were wanting to purchase. The runaround we endured, the unethical sales tactics, and the complete disregard for what we wanted has lead to us to the conclusion, that we will NEVER PURCHASE A VEHICLE FROM BARRIE FORD ----- EVER!!! Not only that, we will tell ALL of our friends and family about our experience and do whatever we can to sway them from purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. * as a sub-note, I would like to point out that we did have contact with Susan Potter and we have absolutely no complaints with the service that she provided. She was a complete professional and was the only good part of our experience with Barrie Ford.*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter , Dan Lee

Dec 16, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Good Afternoon, my name is Peter Panagakis and I am the Managing Partner here at Barrie Ford. I am very sorry to hear that there was confusion and difficulty in your attempt to purchase a vehicle you were looking at, and this is by no means acceptable under our or my standards. We try and instill full transparency and honesty in all of our customers experiences and I am very sorry that Barrie Ford has let you down in this respect. Please if you could contact me at 705 737 2310 at your earliest convenience I would really like to discuss this to both show our commitment to you as a customer and ensure that we get this process corrected for future as well. Kind Regards, Peter

August 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Becdrean

Thank you to the staff at Barrie Ford for making the purchase of my 2014 Ford Edge a real pleasure. Mike Shanahan was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He was able to find the perfect vehicle to fit my needs and budget. Couldn't be happier with the service I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Shaddock

Aug 25, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you very much for sharing your story with Mike and the team here at Big #1 Barrie Ford. We are glad that you are enjoying your 2014 Edge and feel free to let us know if there is anything at all we can do moving forward.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $23,906

2016 Ford F-150

$23,906

new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $72,095

2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E

$72,095

used 2015 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $9,900

2015 Chrysler Town & Country

$9,900

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $51,364

2021 Ford F-150

$51,364

used 2016 Kia Forte car, priced at $9,800

2016 Kia Forte

$9,800

used 2014 Land Rover LR4 car, priced at $20,632

2014 Land Rover LR4

$20,632