Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Ryan Brown.
Ryan Brown
Ryan Brown at Barrie Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Ryan Brown

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

Ryan is from the Barrie area and has been in the auto industry for over 12 years including 3 1/2 years at Barrie Ford, and has spent over 20 in the customer service field. Not only does he have a passion for the industry, but he has a passion for dealing with people and creating happy customers. Ryan believes that one of the best facets of his position is creating those memorable experiences of people making the right decision on a vehicle and watching them leave with a smile on their face. When not working Ryan enjoys camping, being in the outdoors, and spending time doing just about anything with his 3 kids. All of the vehicles in the Ford lineup impress Ryan, but he talks the most about the F-150's and Escapes if that says something. Feel free to connect with Ryan for any of your vehicle needs.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles.

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Ryan Brown

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with both sale and service. Friendly..."

- ToddR

Great experience with both sale and service. Friendly and efficient service from start to finish. Would recommend Barrie Ford. Brian Mackie and Ryan Brown were both very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Mackie

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome professional and personalized service from Ryan..."

- Cheryl

Awesome professional and personalized service from Ryan in Sales at Barrie Ford. I would definitely recommend Ryan in Sales and Tammy in Service they both are very knowledgeable and go above and beyond to answer all your questions and ensure your satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell , Tammy in Service

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super experience - we are a returning customer - Ryan was..."

- Majordad

Super experience - we are a returning customer - Ryan was there for us before and was there again for us this time. Excellent Service Ryan - thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lisa in the finance department and Ryan Brown in sales..."

- Jim

Lisa in the finance department and Ryan Brown in sales are top notch in their respective departments made buying a new F-150 Pickup Truck very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been a customer for over ten years. My son recently..."

- Carol

I've been a customer for over ten years. My son recently purchased a vehicle from Ryan Brown who is top notch! I still recommend Ryan - he is professional and terrific!! The dealership has gone down hill in service over the years. The finance person Sonja is sloppy, unresponsive and made the entire experience very poor. My son was given a pick up date only to not have it ready and left with no vehicle (they did provide him a loaner). Day two pick up : no plates or ownership. This is about 3 weeks since all of this started. Finally he brings it home with dealer plates and the back window doesn't work AND Ford credit continue to take payments for his previous car (that he didn't have for about 5 days now). Sonja did not warn him or recommend he put stop payment. When he asked her only response was that he is responsible for paying.....for a car he doesn't own. The service department is not what it was before many of them left. Disappointing as I have been recommending Barrie Ford for years. Ryan was so very helpful throughout the process. Anything that needed done by him was done quickly and professionally. It is unfortunate that Sonja ruined the rest of the deal... He finally has plates and will be taking the car in for the window repair soon. Hopefully that's it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Getting service is expensive but thorough. Staff are..."

- Rose

Getting service is expensive but thorough. Staff are always friendly. My sales person Ryan Brown always says hello and is helpful. He even offered me his personal car to use, to run errands while my car was in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I must say that my dealings with Barrie Ford have always..."

- uncldave57

I must say that my dealings with Barrie Ford have always been positive. Meeting Ryan Brown was a pleasure and he did a great job getting me set yo with our new 2920 Ford Escape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with my service and look forward to..."

- Arlene

I was very happy with my service and look forward to spring. If I have any problems will for sure visit ford barrie again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"RIP off Artist"

- Concerned Patron

If anyone buys a car here, let me tell you that you have probably been ripped off. I have gone into this Stealership 3 seperate times. The first was to buy a car and a truck, the second to buy a truck, and the third again a truck. Everytime I came out of there I felt like someone robbed my bank account right in front of me. The appraisals on my cars were all well under valued and the discounts on the vehicles are considerably less then other reputable dealers. When I asked about the numbers the sales guy said he didn't even know why they were off from the ford build site???? That's your freaking manufacturer's site? Come on! They don't try to help you pick appropriate accessories. They just want you to pick things to increase the bottom line. Honestly do yourself a favor and go to a dealer with more volume closer to the city. They will be able to give a much better deal that these conartists. It's a shame really. I was planning to buy 2 fords and only ended up with one because of these clowns. The only thing good here is the popcorn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Barrie Ford!"

- travo108

When going in to Barrie ford to buy a truck, I was under the assumption that I would receive a good discount on MSRP due to the employee pricing program Ford was offering. I not only received a great discount from employee pricing but also retained a deal on a warranty package and equipment such as a bed liner and tunneau cover. Ryan Brown of Barrie Ford was my dealer through-out this purchasing process and I couldn’t have asked for better service. Ryan would contact me day – in, day – out, giving me information of when my truck would be ready and any other deals he could possibly get me. Overall, I loved my service at Barrie Ford and the professionalism and expertise Ryan provided throughout the transaction, I would definitely recommend others to consider buying from Barrie Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter

Sep 26, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your story with Ryan and the Team here at Barrie Ford. we are glad that it was great and that we could offer you what you wanted. Thank you for choosing us here at Big #1 Barrie Ford and we will see you soon!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (186 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $23,906

2016 Ford F-150

$23,906

new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $72,095

2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E

$72,095

used 2015 Chrysler Town & Country car, priced at $9,900

2015 Chrysler Town & Country

$9,900

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $51,364

2021 Ford F-150

$51,364

used 2016 Kia Forte car, priced at $9,800

2016 Kia Forte

$9,800

used 2014 Land Rover LR4 car, priced at $20,632

2014 Land Rover LR4

$20,632