Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ryan Brown
Ryan Brown at Barrie Ford
Refer Me

Ryan Brown

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me
5.0
15 Reviews

Ryan is from the Barrie area and has been in the auto industry for over 12 years including 3 1/2 years at Barrie Ford, and has spent over 20 in the customer service field. Not only does he have a passion for the industry, but he has a passion for dealing with people and creating happy customers. Ryan believes that one of the best facets of his position is creating those memorable experiences of people making the right decision on a vehicle and watching them leave with a smile on their face. When not working Ryan enjoys camping, being in the outdoors, and spending time doing just about anything with his 3 kids. All of the vehicles in the Ford lineup impress Ryan, but he talks the most about the F-150's and Escapes if that says something. Feel free to connect with Ryan for any of your vehicle needs.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles.

5.0

15 Reviews

Write a Review

15 Reviews of Ryan Brown

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan did a great job. My husband needed a new and safe..."

- F150,kim

Ryan did a great job. My husband needed a new and safe vehicle to drive to work, Ryan got the vehicle we were looking at. Cooper (our dog) was welcomed and got lots of attention at the dealership. Thank you everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan’s the absolute best! I’ll always purchase from him..."

- Redlineapparel

Ryan’s the absolute best! I’ll always purchase from him worked hard to find what I wanted and kept me up to date through out the whole experience! The man deserves a raise!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service through the buying process was very good and..."

- ritualm

The service through the buying process was very good and the after service was equally excellent. In particular, the sales person (Ryan Brown) was easy to deal with and very efficient with the entire process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janna Larkin

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with both sale and service. Friendly..."

- ToddR

Great experience with both sale and service. Friendly and efficient service from start to finish. Would recommend Barrie Ford. Brian Mackie and Ryan Brown were both very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Mackie

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome professional and personalized service from Ryan..."

- Cheryl

Awesome professional and personalized service from Ryan in Sales at Barrie Ford. I would definitely recommend Ryan in Sales and Tammy in Service they both are very knowledgeable and go above and beyond to answer all your questions and ensure your satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell , Tammy in Service

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super experience - we are a returning customer - Ryan was..."

- Majordad

Super experience - we are a returning customer - Ryan was there for us before and was there again for us this time. Excellent Service Ryan - thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lisa in the finance department and Ryan Brown in sales..."

- Jim

Lisa in the finance department and Ryan Brown in sales are top notch in their respective departments made buying a new F-150 Pickup Truck very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been a customer for over ten years. My son recently..."

- Carol

I've been a customer for over ten years. My son recently purchased a vehicle from Ryan Brown who is top notch! I still recommend Ryan - he is professional and terrific!! The dealership has gone down hill in service over the years. The finance person Sonja is sloppy, unresponsive and made the entire experience very poor. My son was given a pick up date only to not have it ready and left with no vehicle (they did provide him a loaner). Day two pick up : no plates or ownership. This is about 3 weeks since all of this started. Finally he brings it home with dealer plates and the back window doesn't work AND Ford credit continue to take payments for his previous car (that he didn't have for about 5 days now). Sonja did not warn him or recommend he put stop payment. When he asked her only response was that he is responsible for paying.....for a car he doesn't own. The service department is not what it was before many of them left. Disappointing as I have been recommending Barrie Ford for years. Ryan was so very helpful throughout the process. Anything that needed done by him was done quickly and professionally. It is unfortunate that Sonja ruined the rest of the deal... He finally has plates and will be taking the car in for the window repair soon. Hopefully that's it!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Getting service is expensive but thorough. Staff are..."

- Rose

Getting service is expensive but thorough. Staff are always friendly. My sales person Ryan Brown always says hello and is helpful. He even offered me his personal car to use, to run errands while my car was in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I must say that my dealings with Barrie Ford have always..."

- uncldave57

I must say that my dealings with Barrie Ford have always been positive. Meeting Ryan Brown was a pleasure and he did a great job getting me set yo with our new 2920 Ford Escape

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly MacConnell

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $66,149
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $66,149
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Black exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $52,848
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Silver exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $44,348
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Grey exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $53,348
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Silver exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $43,348
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Black exterior
10 Speed Automatic
4x4