Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Barrie Ford

Barrie, ON

4.7
302 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
For the ultimate selection of new, used and Ford Certified Pre-Owned models, be sure to come to Barrie Ford! Our Ford dealership in Barrie, ON, is a certified Ford Performance and ROUSH dealer, too, making us the ultimate one-stop Ford shop for all your vehicle needs. Pay us a visit today at Big #1 Barrie Ford!
Contact Dealership

55 Mapleview Drive West

Barrie, ON

L4N 9H7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 302 reviews

November 07, 2020

"After visiting many dealerships i ended up at Barrie..."

- Parxmedia

After visiting many dealerships i ended up at Barrie Ford. They got me into the car i needed at a decent price. I also appreciated the down to earth sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2020

"Great experience with both sale and service. Friendly..."

- ToddR

Great experience with both sale and service. Friendly and efficient service from start to finish. Would recommend Barrie Ford. Brian Mackie and Ryan Brown were both very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brian Mackie
November 05, 2020

"I was referred by my friend to check out Ford and also..."

- Joan

I was referred by my friend to check out Ford and also the sale representative that helped her got her SUV. I showed up at Ford but the sales representative was not working on that day. I got his number and message him and arrange for a day to come in and look at a vehicle. The same day I went I found a a vehicle I like and that my budget would cover. The process was very effective and I was very impressed. It’s my first time doing business and driving a Ford motor vehicle. I enjoy working side with Ford dealerships. Ken the sales representative work excellent and provide an awesome deal. Thank you Ken for your support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 05, 2020

"I really like the service people. Very friendly and..."

- Debra Joyce

I really like the service people. Very friendly and helpful. Shannon was great. I appreciate being updated and not have to chase after someone to get answers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 04, 2020

"Eric was top notch. Professional and listened to my needs..."

- Dfew

Eric was top notch. Professional and listened to my needs and provided a variety of choices. Down to earth, no pressuring and no rushing. Factual and knowledgeable. Will recommend Eric to friends and family. Took 5 business cards. Put a good foot forward on my behalf. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Corfield
October 27, 2020

"I am an owner of a 2020 Ford 250 Powerstroke which has..."

- Rob

I am an owner of a 2020 Ford 250 Powerstroke which has seen its first share of check engine codes in its short 6000km life. I'm not here to comment on the vehicle itself, rather on Barrie Ford and the service advisor Kim. We use the F250 as a family hauler and also a work truck. The vehicle started running "strange" and a check engine light came on. The very next morning, after a long nightshift at work, I attended Hanna Ford in Stayner and in Colingwood. Please read the review of that related disaster at: Hanna Motors Ford In Coles notes version Hanna Ford gave me a runaround, both service advisors were very unprofessional, and basically told me to reset the check engine light myself and keep driving. By the time I made it back home the truck sounded like a freight train, and was surging in rpms. Needing the vehicle and being concerned not to cause any damage, I called Barrie Ford which is the next closest dealer to my location. This is where my review begins. The person who took my call was very professional. I explained my situation and to my surprise the service advisor said "can you be here in an hour and don't worry we will take care of it". I was at Barrie Ford an hour later and Kim, who is one of the service advisors attended to my ailing F250. Kim was very professional, approachable and comparing to Hanna Ford on a totally different level. Not only did my truck get diagnosed, but also had 3 sensors replaced in one "sitting". The truck also needed a PCM update which Hanna Ford, for an unknown reason, neglected to do when the vehicle was in for an oil change and service two weeks prior. The lack of PCM update is what caused this issue. Kim informed me that if I would continue driving the truck as instructed by Hanna Ford serious damage was just a question of time. Kim thank you for your help, and the whole team, including the skillful technician that worked on the vehicle! You have earned a new customer. P. S if anyone has ever been to one of the Hanna Ford dealerships they are visually awful. It's nice to be at a facility for a change that is clean, service advisors dont walk around in socks and stained t-shirts, and your shoes don't stick to the floor lol. Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim and the whole team
October 24, 2020

"Great dealership. Max worked really hard to find the car..."

- Judy V

Great dealership. Max worked really hard to find the car I wanted both colour and features. The new Escape is great to drive. Happy I upgraded before winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 23, 2020

"Job was done right and in a timely fashion. My..."

- castr9

Job was done right and in a timely fashion. My expectations were met and the problem is now fixed. Thank you very much service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2020

"Barrie Ford did a great job. You got my car in and out,..."

- Julie Strong

Barrie Ford did a great job. You got my car in and out, in great time even with having to order parts. Thanks Brian MACKIE for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian MACKIE
October 09, 2020

"Great place to deal, Have been using Barrie Ford..."

- Rblake

Great place to deal, Have been using Barrie Ford for many years, Always good Service , friendly people , Knowledgeable sales staff, Good quality Vehicles , Have had no complaints through the years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results