Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Barrie Ford

4.7

279 Lifetime Reviews

55 Mapleview Drive West, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9H7
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 279 reviews

June 18, 2020

"The Barrie Ford team is outstanding from top to bottom."

- r1hutch51

I have been a loyal customer of Barrie Ford for more then 10 years and have come to expect nothing but the best. The team from sales to service continue to exceed that expectation. Mike Huismans, my sale rep has lead the way with his customer centric service and attitude. Both my Dad and Brother-in-law have purchased cars/trucks from Barrie Ford and Mike. We all highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2020

"phone in experience"

- pc

Not impressed. called for salesman, called for service and called for parts. No one answered. couldn't even get to the front desk or switchboard. If your hours have changed please reflect that in your message or on your website hours. Totally not impressed. I just wanted a question answered. You should come up with a better system. Sick and tired of listening to machines and then cutting me off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 25, 2020

"Our experience with sales (Bob), finance (Shelly) and the..."

- Mike L.

Our experience with sales (Bob), finance (Shelly) and the service department (Brandon, Matt et. al) were all fantastic to deal with and took our concerns to heart. We took possession of a new 2020 F150 Lariat and love the style, performance and features. We took advantage of the truck month deals and got an amazing deal. Thank you all for getting us into our new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon, Matt
March 24, 2020

"No pressure sales team"

- regfishfin

I am happy with my new F150. The sales staff were friendly and did not pressure me for a sale as I visited the dealership several times before deciding to buy there. They allowed me and my wife to test drive different models to help decide which features worked for us. Thank you Barrie Ford. Reginald Lambert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Stanley
March 19, 2020

"Very helpful And knowledge of the product , super..."

- dwightrusson

Very helpful And knowledge of the product , super friendly and a coma dating Max was great to deal with he took care of everything made the whole experience very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 14, 2020

"Good selection and helpful staff."

- andrew

Robert Elrick was very friendly, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He listened to what we needed in a truck, pointed out the capabilities and limitations of each model we viewed, and provided helpful advise allowing us to make our choice in confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 13, 2020

"Great experience Eric Corfield was very patient and..."

- Raygilmour

Great experience Eric Corfield was very patient and knowledgeable which made the new truck purchase stress free. Enjoying my new F150 Lariat would recommend Barrie Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Corfield
March 12, 2020

"Excellent service. Great attitude. Brian Mackie was great..."

- Saleem65

Excellent service. Great attitude. Brian Mackie was great to deal with. All staff members are very professional. Service and sales staff are straight and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Mackie
March 04, 2020

"We had a great experience again with Greg Brooks at..."

- Power Ranger

We had a great experience again with Greg Brooks at Barrie ford. Greg went above and beyond with helping us decide on which option would be best for us. We had him pick the colour for us and he did an excellent job. We love our new ford ranger. His customer service skills are excellent, and we will definitely recommend him to our friends looking to buy a ford. Thanks again for a great experience!!! Thank you to Shelly MacConnell for explaining all of numbers. see you for the next one.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2020

"Our vehicle was in for an oil change, a couple days later..."

- Dee

Our vehicle was in for an oil change, a couple days later noticed washer fluid couldn’t have been topped up and not too sure they checked air filter because my husband checked it before I left on a trip and he said it hadn’t been opened because it was sealed and there were keys from trees in the holder? I did tell him it was a pretty quick oil change fastest one they have ever done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oil change staff
Mar 04, 2020 -

Barrie Ford responded

Hi, my name is Peter Panagakis, I am the Managing Partner at Barrie Ford. Can you please reach out to me at 705-737-2310 extension 1862 to first have a discussion and then I will investigate to see exactly what transpired on your visit. My apologies for your experience and looking forward to resolving the issues. Kind regards

1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results