About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Barrie Ford

4.9

170 Lifetime Reviews

55 Mapleview Drive West, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9H7
Call (705) 737-2310

170 Reviews of Barrie Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2017

"Made us feel special "

- Mississauga

If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle you must deal with Robert Erick - Sales & Leasing Representative. This is the 3rd vehicle that we have purchased at Barrie Ford When we were looking to purchase a new Ford Escape we gave Robert a call with what we were looking for and to trade in our Ford Focus. Robert call us back with the details and a vehicle that was perfect for us. All that we had to do was to take the Escape for a test drive and we were sold. We come from Mississauga to purchase our new vehicle due to the service that we receive from Robert and Barrie Ford.. We love our Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J. Elrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sonya Jamieson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2017

"Barrie ford is my ford dealership"

- JCharles

The folks at Barrie ford are always friendly and professional. From purchase to service everyone is always courteous. I won’t buy a ford anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2017

"great service "

- Francisfam

Traded in our vehicle for a Ford F-150 very happy with our truck and service that was provided to us when buying our new family vehicle I would definitely recommend family and friends to this dealership Rob Elrick was very accommodating and knowledgable !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J. Elrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christy Shaddock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 22, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- Thankful customer!

Buying a new car is never an easy task! Working with a Salesman at Barrie Ford that has as much experience and product knowledge as Robert Elrick has made it a seamless process! Thank you Rob for listening to my vehicle needs and making sure I purchased the write model! As a repeat buyer I will not hesitate to recommend Robert Elrick and Barrie Ford! Awesome experience....grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J. Elrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cheryl Matthews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Happy Customer!
Aug 23, 2017 -

Barrie Ford responded

Hi, thank you for the kind comments with respect to Rob Elrick and Cheryl Matthews. Both have been here for a very long time and we are very proud of having them work at Barrie Ford and representing us. We appreciate the business and looking forward to a long relationship! Thank you

July 25, 2017

"Went in to buy a used car.. it's not there"

- Unhappy guy

I contacted the dealership online to view a used car that was posted. Sue B set up my appointment with Dominic Lizarro after asking me several questions one of them was are you interested in any other vehicles. I replied no just this one. They knew where I stood. Went in to see car on Saturday morning it was not there standard excuse"deal pending" I was upset. Dominic asked me if there was any other cars I was interested in. I told him no. Thanks for wasting my time. I drove to the back where they keep the used cars all the others on line were there except the one I wanted to see. This was a car for my daughter as a first vehicle. No respect for the customer's time. No call to inform me it was sold or whatever. Looked on line it was still listed for 2 more days before they removed it. I sent a email about my experience to Sue no reply nothing.. they really care I guess. I'm glad this lesson was learned before I buy my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dominic Lazzaro
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2017

"Great sales team!!"

- dust1517

By far the best experience we've had buying a vehicle. Darcey Coyne was so awesome to deal with,he gets right to the point, no BS and we felt super comfortable with him. He really helped us out and made sure everything was taken care of even while he was on holidays!! Couldn't have asked for better customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darcey Coyne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2017

" Fantastic salesman "

- Marl9407

This is my second vehicle purchased from Robert Elrick. Always interested in what I've been up to and how I've been doing. Getting me the best deal possible is their motive. Thanks again Big Barrie Ford for my Ford Escape. No problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J. Elrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Van Campen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 12, 2017

"Awesome Service "

- Dodge guy 85

Shannon made me feel like it's all about the customer the person, not the customer the pay cheque. It's a no brainer as to why I will be dealing with Barrie Ford this time round, and hopefully many many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Stewart
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 11, 2017

"My new 2017 eco boost "

- Ron2139

Barrie ford I love dealing with Robert Elrick and Christy Shaddock they are the best from the moment I drove my new truck I could tell it's going to be so nice to go places the first thing I noticed very comfortable the fuel mileage is going to be amazing again I bought a black truck the chrome is very nice one of things I wanted was heated seat I now have heated seats ford has done a amazing job on these new trucks anyone looking for a new car or truck give barrie ford a chance you will be very happy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J. Elrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christy Shaddock
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2017

"What If? "

- BruceB

So what if you get all excited and purchase a car that maybe isn't the best fit (later on)? So now you're a bit older and the "Sporty" car just isn't quite right. What do you do when the last year's sporty model isn't worth what you need it to be worth as a trade-in? You could call it "a mistake" and move on OR you could visit Rob Elrick at Barrie Ford and ask for help. This was the "buying experience" of all time! Rob came through with flying colours - again! I am now firmly in the right car that "fits" my age and my daily driving needs PERFECTLY!! My wife can drive it too - a real plus for the both of us. I really can't say enough about the team that took care of us. It took most of the sales management team (I think) but together they worked through every single one of my requests. It turns out I am not an easy customer now - if I ever was. THANK YOU hardly seems enough, so let me invite anyone who reads this to check out Barrie Ford for yourself. I truly think you will find the very best buying experience anywhere! Thanks Rob. Thanks Shelly MacConnell. Thank you Peter P., Richard, Jay and Bill. AND, for the record, the great dealership experience doesn't end with the purchase. You can count on expert quality Ford service - plus parts and accessories from that very important part of the team too!! THANK YOU EVERYONE! The new car is Fantastic!! I couldn't possibly be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert J. Elrick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shelly MacConnell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results