Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Michelle Kellough
Michelle Kellough at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
Refer Me

Michelle Kellough

Finance Manager

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me
4.6
172 Reviews
4.6

172 Reviews

Write a Review

172 Reviews of Michelle Kellough

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I extensively researched the specifications for an SUV..."

- Stewart

I extensively researched the specifications for an SUV recently purchased from Key West Ford. The heavy-duty features I required were not commonly ordered for the SUV, most of which are bought as luxury vehicles in rental fleets. So when a pre-owned SUV showed up at Key West Ford with most of the heavy-duty features, I contacted the dealership. Jag got back to me. Jag is a personable and helpful person. Jag was responsive to my requests for information and test drives of the “new to me” SUV. Jag has a low pressure approach, and I’m sure that sharing an interest in cars, we could have shot the breeze all day. May-be customers don’t often ask, but Jag had to consult with his shop manager when I sent Jag a list of all the safety recalls for the SUV. Considering these are safety recalls, it really should be standard procedure for the dealership to check that all of the applicable recalls have been completed before even advertising a vehicle is for sale! The SUV would be my second purchase from Key West Ford. I learned some expensive lessons when I made my first purchase of a pre-owned car from Key West Ford. Although I should have caught more of the defects on the car, and Key West Ford tried to bring the car back to reasonable standard, there was just too many things the previous owner neglected on the car or tried to hide when trading in the car. The owner of the shop that has since serviced the car said that in thirty years of working on cars, he had never seen a cabin filter as plugged as the one he removed from the car I bought from Key West Ford. The mechanic that does the customization on the car said that the folks at Key West Ford were idiots for not changing out the water pump while the front of the engine was apart to replace the timing chain. The mismatched tires mounted on cheap after-market rims were barely safe to drive on, and replaced at my expense very quickly after buying the car from Key West Ford. The Internet also provided lots of information for me to formulate a fair offer for the SUV and a trade-in vehicle. The SUV had 20,000 km more than its comparable units, so it is likely that the SUV was traded-in to avoid some big regular maintenance items looming on the horizon, for which I discounted my offer. On the other hand, I knew the trade-in was a unique SUV, impeccably maintained, immaculate inside and out, "like new", and worth every penny of a high trade-in value. But the real negotiation occurred not with Jag, but with Ian, the Sales Manager. Ian is a nice guy, but shrewd at the same time. The negotiation started off from Ian with, “We are here to take care of you. We truly are.” After which Ian proceeded to diligently protect every dollar he felt that the dealership could extract from the negotiation. Don’t be fooled by dealerships calling themselves “volume dealers” to imply that there are good deals to be had. I made the mistake of “putting too many of my cards on the table” to early in the negotiation. Be mindful that as consumers we probably negotiate for as many cars in ten years, as the sales personnel at the dealership complete each week. I started the negotiation high for the trade-in, to which Ian said, “That’s not going to work. This is a business. You have to leave in few dollars for the dealership.” Ian shared advertisements from some comparable vehicles on the market, but all of the vehicles were from Ontario and Quebec, to which I responded, “Are you kidding? There is a lot salt used on the roads during the winter in Ontario and Quebec, so the prices of the comparables are not applicable to our negotiation.” So we negotiated based on what the margin that trade-in might fetch for the dealership. Mistakenly, I put a number on the table, from which Ian agreed to negotiate. Even at my number, potentially, the dealership would have profited $5,000, a 30% margin, (less overhead) but instead the dealership has advertised the trade-in to potentially pocket almost $9,000 in profit, a 60% margin (less overhead). Leaving that much money on the table really bugs me! For the SUV I made a fair offer, to which Ian asked, “Could you write a cheque for a $1,000 more?” Ian knew my offer was good, but he still asked for more money. May-be it’s all an act, but I couldn’t bear to see a grown man cry, so I caved. And when I got the SUV home, I found that the cabin filter, once again, had not been changed, and bulb over the licence plate was burned out. I know these are little things, but every used vehicle at Key West Ford is supposed to undergo a thorough inspection prior to the sale. The dealership has offered to reimburse for the cost of the cabin filter. And then, personnel and the system at the dealership made a mistake on the final sales invoice, under-charging me by $2,000. Michelle, in Finance at the dealership, caught the mistake. I asked Ian to look into what happened and may-be sweeten the pot a bit, recognizing the dealership made the mistake, not me. “No, there’s not much I can do.” replied Ian. Meanwhile, Michelle threatened to hand over their problem to a collection agency like I’m some kind of petty thief. Being threatened like that, when I did nothing wrong, really bugs me! Would you blame me if I never went back to Key West Ford?

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riddell, Jag Dhillon

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JAG has helpes us finding the most suitable car for us...."

- jrhim

JAG has helpes us finding the most suitable car for us. He is very knowledgeable, professional, honest, realistic, friendly and respectful. He answered all our questions, and asked us questions to understand our need. I love the car we bought and the experience of buying a car was a pleasure with Jag. Thanks so much. We really appreciate your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Ron Nadeau

Apr 26, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for this awesome five star review, we truly appreciated your kind words. I am pleased to hear Jag was able to find the right car for you. We strive to provide a welcoming and safe environment for all our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your continued business and support. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Key west Ford treat u like family but they are nice to..."

- Jamesvillain99

Key west Ford treat u like family but they are nice to you! All the staff from sales and finance to auto insurance are knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon

Jan 26, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you James for the kind review. We want to thank you for your patronage and support. If there is anything you need please call or come by as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to the members of our Key West Family! Alex Laviolette Customer Care Representative 

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"i had a very good deal on my new ford explorer. special..."

- ellis_julian

i had a very good deal on my new ford explorer. special thanks to JAG DHILLON in his awesome service with us. he didn’t stop taking care of us until the transaction is finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Matulik, Jag Dhillon, Natalie Donohoe

Jan 26, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Ellis for the kind review. We want to thank you for your patronage and support. I am so glad to hear that Jag took care of you and helped you have an awesome experience! If there is anything you need please call or come by as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to the members of our Key West Family. We hope you and your family are enjoying your new Ford Explorer! Alex Laviolette Customer Care Representative 

November 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"sam was excellent in communication , great service,..."

- bhavneet virk

sam was excellent in communication , great service, finance manager was great in explaining everything, great dealership, will recommend my friends to come here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Kashkooli

Jan 27, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Bhavneet for your five star review of Sam and Michelle. We are always very excited to hear what our customers have to say about their experiences. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends, we will strive to provide them with the same excellent experience that you had. We pride ourselves on providing top quality customer service to our patrons. In the future if you need anything please feel free to call us anytime or stop by for a visit. I would like to personally welcome you to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keep calling this dealership for one month to get a..."

- David

Keep calling this dealership for one month to get a buyout price for my leasing truck. Everytime transfered to this lady, always no one answers. Left tones of voice message, never get replied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used SUV"

- Murray Richardson

Very efficient sales person. Jag was knowledgeable about the vehicle. No high pressure sales, just friendly and helpful. Referred by a family member and I highly recommended Jag for all your vehicle purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon

Jan 28, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Murray for your five star review for Jag. We are glad to hear that all of your expectations were met. Our salesmen are friendly and knowledgeable, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to all our patrons. In the future if you need anything please feel free to reach out to Jag directly, or to stop by any time. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t say enough good things about the shopping..."

- Garrett

Can’t say enough good things about the shopping experience with Key West Ford. From start to finish, Adam walked me through the purchase process without any hiccups. As I was flying in from Alberta, it was important to have a reassuring experience, and Key West delivered! I arrived to see my amazing looking F150 all shined up and ready for me to drive gone. Arash gave me the tour, and I was on my way. Would definitely buy from again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Isfeld, Arash Dabagh, Joel Isfeld

Jan 29, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Garrett for the kind five star review about Adam and our dealership. How very exciting of an experience coming all this way to buy an F-150! I am glad to hear that we did not disappoint you. We want to thank you for your patronage and support. If there is anything you need please call or come by as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to the members of our Key West Family! Alex Laviolette Customer Care Representative

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience "

- bizzle

Just bought a new truck from this dealership. It was positive experience all around. Peter, Michelle and Michael were all just great to deal with. I even got introduced to the owner of dealership , which made me feel valued as a client. The rest of the staff was friendly and accommodating. Made the whole experience comfortable and I truly appreciated that. My family buys many ford and from now on this will be one of the dealerships I shop at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Olson, Michael Terezakis

Jan 29, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Bizzle for the kind review. I am so pleased to hear that Peter, Michelle, and Michael were able to help you out and provide a comfortable experience for you. We want to thank you for your patronage and support. If there is anything you need please call or come by as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to the members of our Key West Family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"purchased a 2nd vehicle within 6 months"

- SB

After dealing with Peter Olson for our purchase of a 2019 Ford Escape in November 2019 and Peter doing such a wonderful job for us, we decided to see him when we wanted to purchase a new F-150. He could not find anything that matched our exact wishes so we factory ordered a 2020 in February. The day finally arrived when the truck was delivered to Key West. We drove down from Vernon to finalize the purchase not knowing the factory had made the truck with an 8ft box! What a dissappointment! Peter and Sales Manager Michael Nokes did everything they could to find us another truck. A truck was found and was sold to us at the exact same price as our original quote. We traded in our 2014 and were given a very good trade-in value on it. Peter and Michael were an amazing team and we are very grateful everything worked out. We picked up the new vehicle and headed back to Vernon. The truck performed amazingly and we are over the top with the service we received from Peter Olson and Michael Nokes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nokes, Adam Isfeld, Peter Olson

Feb 01, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you SB for your five star review. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to find you the truck that you wanted (right size box and all!) and that your experience at our dealership has been an exceptional one, if there is anything else we can ever do for you please feel free to call me or email me anytime, 604-520-3055/ alex.l@keywestford.com. Your continued business and support is part of the reason why during these tough times we are still able to continue to be open and provide our customers with much needed customer service and help. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results

Dealership Inventory (215 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $60,580
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Dark Matter Grey Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $61,380
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Star White Metallic Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $61,130
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Rapid Red Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $33,994
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $39,994
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $52,940
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
RWD