Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Nadeau.
Ron Nadeau
Ron Nadeau at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
4.0

Ron Nadeau

Service Department

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me
Contact Me

6 Reviews of Ron Nadeau

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They just care about sales number"

- strek22ts

Friday, February the 1st I was driving in the morning towards New Westminster (BC, Canada) and I noticed that the Ford dealer had a 2018 Ford Focus RS Nitrous Blue available. I stopped by just to see how much it would cost etc. etc. I met Dean, the sales person. With him we went for a quick test drive and then we did all the paper work. Unfortunately here is where all the problems started: The car, as you might noticed is not a cheap car, we are talking about a 70k+ Canadian Dollars car… Before the delivery I asked to have the winter tires (included) installed but they told me that they need to order them… At the moment of the delivery (few hrs later) the car was very dirty in the inside and the outside and the odometer had 167km instead of 12 like they posted on the website, but this was only the beginning. During my ride at home I noticed something was wrong, I stopped by a close gas station I noticed that the front real tire was pretty low on pressure (you could visibly see it) so I blow some air and went home. At home, all happy for the brand new car I started looking around and the windshield tank was almost empty. Then I found that the rear back right door wasn’t working. The lock wasn’t locking (not working at all) and the window wasn’t rolling down. So I realized that that car hasn’t been inspected at all. I called the dealer and they told me that they were close at that time (4.50pm) and I had to wait till Monday. I went there back Monday morning, I explained all the issues and they gave me a courtesy car. They mentioned it was a matter of 1-2 days. After 3 days I called them (keep this in mind because they NEVER call me, it’s always me calling them) asking information and they had no idea about what the problem could be and they asked me to call back later. After few hrs I called back in and they said that the problem was a corroded cable in the door. They also told me that the part will take 3 weeks to be delivered. I told them that I just bought a brand new car with the intention to drive it, not to leave it there so the only solution they came with was to lock that door so it will always stay locked. (I’m not even mentioning here how dangerous could this be in case of accident). So I took the car (they mounted the winter tires in the meantime) with the hope that it will take less than 3 weeks. After 4 weeks, once again I called because as said they NEVER call me, and they literally “had no idea where the part is, we wil keep you posted”. Another week passed, I called and they said that the part has been shipped but we don’t see the location yet. Eventually after 8 weeks the part arrived so I asked to drop the car and have it fixed. They asked me to come the next Monday (it was Wednesday) because they didn’t had any courtesy car available. I went in Monday the 1st April in the morning (930am) and they said that this will take 2 days, (3 days top) so by Wednesday I should have my car back fixed. While there I also mentioned 3 things I found out: 1) The security key for the wheel’s bolt was missing (and they used it since they swapped tires) 2) Both the license plate were put in with only 2 screw and both were vibrating like crazy 3) The license plate on the back: they used a long screw that hit the paint and with the vibration took paint off After 4 days I called them to get any info and they told me that the key for the wheels was still missing but that I could have bring the car anyway. I passed by in the afternoon and at the moment of the delivery I noticed that: 1) Both license place weren’t fixed – nobody even took a look at them at all – Ron (the service guy took the car back for 15 min) 2) The door (rear back right) has been mounted what I think wrongly or not in the right way because while driving there’s a noise coming from it all the time 3) When closing that door you can clearly hear a plastic sound, like something is touching the paint / the lock (that sound is not happening on the other 3 doors) 4) That day I was supposed to take the car out in Kelowna (for the weekend) but I had to leave it at home because I don’t have the key to remove the wheels if something happens) – They said “well there’s a Ford road service you can call in case”… 5) While riding the car is not locking itself automatically Now I told them, once again, how disappointed I am about this whole service and I asked few times already to talk with the Sales Manager and with the General Manager. NOBODY ever came to me to talk. Nothing. As per today I’m still waiting for them to call me about the wheel’s key and how to address the door noise. After posted a REAL experience review on google, the guy Tony T (signed as Sales Manager, not listed on their website) titled me as cyber bully, posting basically that I made all of this up etc. etc. (he doesn't even know me and he doesn't even know what happened) Absolutely bad experience and I do not recommend this Company to anyone. Working now with Ford Canada (and my lawyer) to have this resolved once for all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton, Nicholas Terezakis

Jul 18, 2019

strek22ts responded

UPDATE: you can post online whatever you want, aka YOUR wrong version of the whole story. at this point I don't care anymore as i'm ok with the resolution that FORD CANADA proposed to me. I'm just extremely happy that I don't have to deal with you anymore, as like I said already, it was an absolutely DISASTER. now go and make yourself happy with your theatrical sentences. funny thing though: only AFTER I started posting TRUE stories online you guys found the guts to reply and pick up the phone !! Bhahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Jul 18, 2019

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded privately on 7-13-19 11:53 PM This is a "private response" I have met you in person in front of the tent . Dean introduced us and at the same time told me about the missing key . I am also aware of the past issues. It is my job to know. Of course I have spoken with Ron in service and the rest of the people who looked after you except Dean who left the company two months ago. There are at least two sides to every story. When someone posts negatively online anonymously (which you did do at first) we have to respond aggressively because it is literally an attack on our business and we need to know who it is coming from, naturally. At this point we can go back and forth publicly forever or you can accept my invitation to come in and discuss the matter with all the people involved after you took delivery. Key West Ford is very serious about customer satisfaction. While it is impossible to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, we are consistently in the high 90% range. That means we are doing something right for many thousands of customers every year for 35 years. To state we do not care about our customers is contrary to reason and or common sense considering our overall customer rating year after year. That said, there are times when unfortunate circumstances prevail and someone is disappointed. We do not build the vehicles, we sell them. If there is a problem with the vehicle we try our hardest to correct it in a timely matter. Lots of reasons why work on yours was delayed that we had no control over. For instance , I have a signed document you knew the car was not being detailed until the winter tire package was installed, yet you took delivery any way. Now you state " car delivered was DIRTY inside and outside ". Ya, you knew that and agreed to take it. Why now is it an issue ? Again, we do not build them, we sell them. We do not carry every part for the vehicles in stock, we ordered them. We do not control delivery times. You see, that's just two of many you complain about online. Not once did I get a message to call you or email you at anytime. We record all our incoming phone calls. Please forward me sent emails and approximate dates you left messages to substantiate your claims at your earliest convenience. I have no record here of your emails or phone calls. Five months have past and only now this has come to my attention abruptly online. Now, If you would like to start over, email me directly @ tonyt@keywestford.com to arrange a time to get together and we will try our hardest to remedy your issues. Tony T General Sales Manager Key West Ford Sales Ltd. Update As I have not heard back from you, I will be publicly posting the above everywhere with the exact version of events, documents and work orders as well as an accurate timeline of the events and how you were treated at Key West Ford and how you treated us. At every turn Key West accommodated every issue you had. Already I have dispelled your claim the vehicle was dirty and we gave it to you that way when in fact you agreed to take it and have the detail done at a later date. Why is this one of your complaints ? In regards to your UNANSWERED emails and messages, there is nothing in our database to substantiate that. I asked you to provide anything you may have to backup your claim. So far, nothing. You state the vehicle was never serviced however it did in fact go through the entire pre delivery inspection(PDI) process prior to you ever seeing it. Further, when you test drove the unit you obviously added kilometers to the odometer, so did other people who test drove it. You knew before you purchased it, it had 100 plus km yet its a complaint after the fact. Why ? Surely all your other complaints can be dispelled as well. Bottom line is your take on how and why things occurred is simply grossly exaggerated and completely one sided and proven to be inaccurate in virtually all you complaints. The fact the vehicle needed parts that took time to deliver was and remains completely out of our control. Anything We could control, we took care of in a timely professional manner. The key that was misplaced is here and Ron has attempted to reach you however you do not respond. I understand the last interaction you had with him months ago was about a very minor door panel fit issue that was easily remedied but you stormed out of the dealership swearing never to come back. It appears and can be substantiated at every turn Key West Ford was always trying to accommodate your issues and never pushed you away. So why the delayed negative reviews online ? Only one logical answer to that. Cyber bully. I say again, Clearly The vast majority of our customers are "EXTREMELY SATISFIED" when they do business with us. The numbers are vastly in our favor.

Jul 13, 2019

strek22ts responded

so again you label me based on what I post around ? really ? is that your job ? but instead of copying and paste stuff, why you don't just start answer some easy question that could actually lead to a potential resolution ? like: - where is the wheels key that YOU used and YOU lost ? - where is the phone call that you were supposed to do once received that key ? - why NO ONE ever replied to me after my many emails sent but only now that things hit the public ? - did you know the whole story ? - did you talk to dean and ron ? - do you know what happened ? for the last 3 questions, I very doubt you are aware of what really happened. once again: it is not a " sudden somewhat convoluted cyber attack" because, if you READ and KNOW the story, you will see that I purchased the car in February, but you guys took 2 months to fix (badly and wrongly) the things, and I asked several time to talk to a GM or SM as well as sending email, an NO ONE ever replied. Also, can I know your last name ? the only Tony T I see on the website is Tony Tai which is a service advisor, which I NEVER dealt with.

Jul 13, 2019

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

HI ! So here is the exact text from google review. YOU : "Anonymous mystery name" Too bad I can't give them ZERO stars... the whole story is way too long (and it s still waiting for a resolution) but: they NEVER call, I'm always the one that need to pick up the phone I asked SEVERAL time to talk with the general manager or sales manager...NOTHING... they also lost my tires key months ago and still waiting for them... gotta escalate this to Ford Canada probably... Key West Ford : Obviously you are upset however we have no idea who you are and what your problem is. At the very least if you are going to slag us online have the decency to identify yourself so we can defend ourselves against anonymous cyber bullies like yourself. YOU :EDIT: Cyber bullies ?? really ?? No worries in posting name and the whole story, I was just trying to save your face, because if the whole story goes public, well you guys will pass for the fool...and your reply confirms this. name: Stefano Ropele, I purchased a new 2018 Focus RS on February the 1st (2019) and unfortunately google review doesn't allow the whole story to be posted (limited space). In fact: car delivered was DIRTY inside and outside car delivered was broken car delivered wasn't inspected at all windshield tank almost empty front right tire flat license plates mounted wrong license plate (rear) mounted using a long screw that took off paint) you guys lost the key for the wheels communications = ZERO am I the cyber bully now? KEY WEST FORD: Well that's better ! Good of you to step up and be heard as a person instead of hiding behind a nick name. As you can plainly see for yourself we have excellent review scores both here and dealerrater. A tremendous amount of very happy customers! All our notes on file point to you having a wonderful experience with us. Suddenly you become disgruntled and therefore try and hammer us online anonymously. You have 5 reviews posted online and only one is given a 5 star, the others all 1 star. So ya, a cyber bully reference is surely warranted. Please drop by the store and ask for any sales manager on duty, perhaps your sudden onset of concerns 5 months after taking delivery can be resolved to your satisfaction and ours. Tony T GSM YOU :EDIT2: so now I m based on what I post or not online ? and you are like in charge to title person ? that's just terrific... yes 5 months, you can count: and if you only knew, 2 of them were WAITING for you to try to fix a brand new car that wasn't inspected. in the last 3 months I sent you several emails and never got a single reply. now that things are public, here you are. wonderful experience ? you kidding ? talk to dean or to your service tech. you know what, at this point is not even worth my time. me drop there ? not anymore, ford canada and my lawyer will do the rest. enjoy your weekend. Key West Ford :You as well. . And ....I'm not sure what more a lawyer would do other then get us together, but by all means have him contact me and I will forward to our legal team. Till then My offer stands. Moreover.... In regards to What you post online....it is true, FACTUALLY 80% of your posted shopping experiences on google are grossly negative. 1 STAR or worse if possible) Seems you have terrible luck when you are in the market for anything. Kind of remarkable actually. That said, our offer stands to try and remedy your sudden somewhat convoluted cyber attack literally out of left field 5 months after your purchase. We are always willing and happy to work with any reasonable customer issue. REASONABLE is the key word. Clearly The vast majority of our customers are "EXTREMELY SATISFIED" when they do business with us. Come on in, let's have a chat face to face.

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Key West purchase"

- sam

The sales staff were not pushy,when a decision was made everything went quickly , and they were helpful in getting me back to the dealership to pick up the truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sasha Ruban

Dec 04, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Sam for your business. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our team. Enjoy your vehicle.

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Billsplanet

Jag understood what kind of vehicle I wanted and found a perfect match. I got the SUV I wanted at a better price than I expected. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Nicholas Terezakis

Apr 03, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for the review! Jag and the team are always doing their best to make sure everyone gets the best fit for their needs.

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found just the car I needed"

- CharlesWLee

I came to Key West Ford looking for a used vehicle within a strict budget. When my first choice was out of my price range, Jag asked about my needs an preferences and found me a perfect fit for at a better price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon

Mar 27, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review! That's exactly the kind of service we aim to provide. Jag and the team are always trying their best to make sure everyone gets the best vehicle for their situation and needs.

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to get the best deal and services"

- Limited150

I would recommend this dealership and my sales representive Jag because you will find much better deal way easier than any other places. I started a short online chat for their inventory status. Jag followed up with a phone call within 10 minites. I traded in my SUV and bought my dream truck on the next day. Their staff I met were super helpful, and the process was flowless and stress less. I was even more satisfied with Ron at their service department when I have to go back to the dealership for a minor adjustment. Ron is so knowledgible to identify the problem, and provide solutions which is so custermer focused. I will definitely come back for all future services for my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

Oct 31, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Our entire staff takes pride in providing great products & service to our customers, we're happy to hear you enjoyed doing business with us. Enjoy your dream truck, hope to see you again in the future!

December 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best dealership to do business with"

- anim810

Being a self-described car guy I have had many, MANY exposures to dealerships for service. For the most part because of their typical replace - not - fix approach I've steered clear of them as they just end up being too costly.ive never seen a well run operation actually doing what they say they can deliver. Key West ford comes at it from a different angle . Their mechanics are extremely knowledgeable, their service department is highly attentive- and their management staff seem to really care about the big picture. If any one of those elements don't exist it seems to me there are just too many gaps to fill to come away from the experience at any dealership feeling like I got ripped off somehow. Key West ford hits the right mark every time. If you have been turned off by dealerships in the past this place really is a breath of fresh air. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Charbonneau, Amber Kovich , mike held

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (472 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $55,189

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,189

New 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $56,939

2018 Ford Edge

$56,939

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $63,904

2019 Ford Explorer

$63,904

New 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,478

2018 Ford Fusion

$34,478

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,125

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,125

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $56,639

2019 Ford Mustang

$56,639

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $56,639

2019 Ford Mustang

$56,639

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $43,575

2019 Ford Mustang

$43,575