Ron Nadeau
Ron Nadeau at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
Refer Me

Ron Nadeau

Service Department

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
8 Reviews
not yet
rated

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of Ron Nadeau

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

JAG has helpes us finding the most suitable car for us. He is very knowledgeable, professional, honest, realistic, friendly and respectful. He answered all our questions, and asked us questions to understa More

by jrhim
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

Apr 26, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for this awesome five star review, we truly appreciated your kind words. I am pleased to hear Jag was able to find the right car for you. We strive to provide a welcoming and safe environment for all our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your continued business and support. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent salesman Peter Olson looked after helping me to choose my new to me- Ford Escape. He was knowlegable and helpful with my selection. I will recommend Peter O More

by Sandra
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mandish Sall , Peter Olson

Nov 22, 2019

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Sandra Thanks for the 5 star review. I am glad that Peter was able to find you the right vehicle.

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They just care about sales number Friday, February the 1st I was driving in the morning towards New Westminster (BC, Canada) and I noticed that the Ford dealer had a 2018 Ford Focus RS More

by strek22ts
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton , Nicholas Terezakis

Jul 13, 2019

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

HI ! So here is the exact text from google review. YOU : "Anonymous mystery name" Too bad I can't give them ZERO stars... the whole story is way too long (and it s still waiting for a resolution) but: they NEVER call, I'm always the one that need to pick up the phone I asked SEVERAL time to talk with the general manager or sales manager...NOTHING... they also lost my tires key months ago and still waiting for them... gotta escalate this to Ford Canada probably... Key West Ford : Obviously you are upset however we have no idea who you are and what your problem is. At the very least if you are going to slag us online have the decency to identify yourself so we can defend ourselves against anonymous cyber bullies like yourself. YOU :EDIT: Cyber bullies ?? really ?? No worries in posting name and the whole story, I was just trying to save your face, because if the whole story goes public, well you guys will pass for the fool...and your reply confirms this. name: Stefano Ropele, I purchased a new 2018 Focus RS on February the 1st (2019) and unfortunately google review doesn't allow the whole story to be posted (limited space). In fact: car delivered was DIRTY inside and outside car delivered was broken car delivered wasn't inspected at all windshield tank almost empty front right tire flat license plates mounted wrong license plate (rear) mounted using a long screw that took off paint) you guys lost the key for the wheels communications = ZERO am I the cyber bully now? KEY WEST FORD: Well that's better ! Good of you to step up and be heard as a person instead of hiding behind a nick name. As you can plainly see for yourself we have excellent review scores both here and dealerrater. A tremendous amount of very happy customers! All our notes on file point to you having a wonderful experience with us. Suddenly you become disgruntled and therefore try and hammer us online anonymously. You have 5 reviews posted online and only one is given a 5 star, the others all 1 star. So ya, a cyber bully reference is surely warranted. Please drop by the store and ask for any sales manager on duty, perhaps your sudden onset of concerns 5 months after taking delivery can be resolved to your satisfaction and ours. Tony T GSM YOU :EDIT2: so now I m based on what I post or not online ? and you are like in charge to title person ? that's just terrific... yes 5 months, you can count: and if you only knew, 2 of them were WAITING for you to try to fix a brand new car that wasn't inspected. in the last 3 months I sent you several emails and never got a single reply. now that things are public, here you are. wonderful experience ? you kidding ? talk to dean or to your service tech. you know what, at this point is not even worth my time. me drop there ? not anymore, ford canada and my lawyer will do the rest. enjoy your weekend. Key West Ford :You as well. . And ....I'm not sure what more a lawyer would do other then get us together, but by all means have him contact me and I will forward to our legal team. Till then My offer stands. Moreover.... In regards to What you post online....it is true, FACTUALLY 80% of your posted shopping experiences on google are grossly negative. 1 STAR or worse if possible) Seems you have terrible luck when you are in the market for anything. Kind of remarkable actually. That said, our offer stands to try and remedy your sudden somewhat convoluted cyber attack literally out of left field 5 months after your purchase. We are always willing and happy to work with any reasonable customer issue. REASONABLE is the key word. Clearly The vast majority of our customers are "EXTREMELY SATISFIED" when they do business with us. Come on in, let's have a chat face to face.

Jul 18, 2019

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded privately on 7-13-19 11:53 PM This is a "private response" I have met you in person in front of the tent . Dean introduced us and at the same time told me about the missing key . I am also aware of the past issues. It is my job to know. Of course I have spoken with Ron in service and the rest of the people who looked after you except Dean who left the company two months ago. There are at least two sides to every story. When someone posts negatively online anonymously (which you did do at first) we have to respond aggressively because it is literally an attack on our business and we need to know who it is coming from, naturally. At this point we can go back and forth publicly forever or you can accept my invitation to come in and discuss the matter with all the people involved after you took delivery. Key West Ford is very serious about customer satisfaction. While it is impossible to achieve 100% customer satisfaction, we are consistently in the high 90% range. That means we are doing something right for many thousands of customers every year for 35 years. To state we do not care about our customers is contrary to reason and or common sense considering our overall customer rating year after year. That said, there are times when unfortunate circumstances prevail and someone is disappointed. We do not build the vehicles, we sell them. If there is a problem with the vehicle we try our hardest to correct it in a timely matter. Lots of reasons why work on yours was delayed that we had no control over. For instance , I have a signed document you knew the car was not being detailed until the winter tire package was installed, yet you took delivery any way. Now you state " car delivered was DIRTY inside and outside ". Ya, you knew that and agreed to take it. Why now is it an issue ? Again, we do not build them, we sell them. We do not carry every part for the vehicles in stock, we ordered them. We do not control delivery times. You see, that's just two of many you complain about online. Not once did I get a message to call you or email you at anytime. We record all our incoming phone calls. Please forward me sent emails and approximate dates you left messages to substantiate your claims at your earliest convenience. I have no record here of your emails or phone calls. Five months have past and only now this has come to my attention abruptly online. Now, If you would like to start over, email me directly @ tonyt@keywestford.com to arrange a time to get together and we will try our hardest to remedy your issues. Tony T General Sales Manager Key West Ford Sales Ltd. Update As I have not heard back from you, I will be publicly posting the above everywhere with the exact version of events, documents and work orders as well as an accurate timeline of the events and how you were treated at Key West Ford and how you treated us. At every turn Key West accommodated every issue you had. Already I have dispelled your claim the vehicle was dirty and we gave it to you that way when in fact you agreed to take it and have the detail done at a later date. Why is this one of your complaints ? In regards to your UNANSWERED emails and messages, there is nothing in our database to substantiate that. I asked you to provide anything you may have to backup your claim. So far, nothing. You state the vehicle was never serviced however it did in fact go through the entire pre delivery inspection(PDI) process prior to you ever seeing it. Further, when you test drove the unit you obviously added kilometers to the odometer, so did other people who test drove it. You knew before you purchased it, it had 100 plus km yet its a complaint after the fact. Why ? Surely all your other complaints can be dispelled as well. Bottom line is your take on how and why things occurred is simply grossly exaggerated and completely one sided and proven to be inaccurate in virtually all you complaints. The fact the vehicle needed parts that took time to deliver was and remains completely out of our control. Anything We could control, we took care of in a timely professional manner. The key that was misplaced is here and Ron has attempted to reach you however you do not respond. I understand the last interaction you had with him months ago was about a very minor door panel fit issue that was easily remedied but you stormed out of the dealership swearing never to come back. It appears and can be substantiated at every turn Key West Ford was always trying to accommodate your issues and never pushed you away. So why the delayed negative reviews online ? Only one logical answer to that. Cyber bully. I say again, Clearly The vast majority of our customers are "EXTREMELY SATISFIED" when they do business with us. The numbers are vastly in our favor.

Jul 13, 2019

strek22ts responded

so again you label me based on what I post around ? really ? is that your job ? but instead of copying and paste stuff, why you don't just start answer some easy question that could actually lead to a potential resolution ? like: - where is the wheels key that YOU used and YOU lost ? - where is the phone call that you were supposed to do once received that key ? - why NO ONE ever replied to me after my many emails sent but only now that things hit the public ? - did you know the whole story ? - did you talk to dean and ron ? - do you know what happened ? for the last 3 questions, I very doubt you are aware of what really happened. once again: it is not a " sudden somewhat convoluted cyber attack" because, if you READ and KNOW the story, you will see that I purchased the car in February, but you guys took 2 months to fix (badly and wrongly) the things, and I asked several time to talk to a GM or SM as well as sending email, an NO ONE ever replied. Also, can I know your last name ? the only Tony T I see on the website is Tony Tai which is a service advisor, which I NEVER dealt with.

Jul 19, 2019

strek22ts responded

UPDATE: you can post online whatever you want, aka YOUR wrong version of the whole story. at this point I don't care anymore as i'm ok with the resolution that FORD CANADA proposed to me. I'm just extremely happy that I don't have to deal with you anymore, as like I said already, it was an absolutely DISASTER. now go and make yourself happy with your theatrical sentences. funny thing though: only AFTER I started posting TRUE stories online you guys found the guts to reply and pick up the phone !! Bhahahahahahahahahahahahaha

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Key West purchase The sales staff were not pushy,when a decision was made everything went quickly , and they were helpful in getting me back to the dealership to pick u More

by sam
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sasha Ruban

Dec 05, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Sam for your business. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with our team. Enjoy your vehicle.

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience Jag understood what kind of vehicle I wanted and found a perfect match. I got the SUV I wanted at a better price than I expected. Great service! More

by Billsplanet
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon , Nicholas Terezakis

Apr 03, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for the review! Jag and the team are always doing their best to make sure everyone gets the best fit for their needs.

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Found just the car I needed I came to Key West Ford looking for a used vehicle within a strict budget. When my first choice was out of my price range, Jag asked about my needs an More

by CharlesWLee
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon

Mar 27, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thanks for the review! That's exactly the kind of service we aim to provide. Jag and the team are always trying their best to make sure everyone gets the best vehicle for their situation and needs.

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great place to get the best deal and services I would recommend this dealership and my sales representive Jag because you will find much better deal way easier than any other places. I started a More

by Limited150
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

Oct 31, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Our entire staff takes pride in providing great products & service to our customers, we're happy to hear you enjoyed doing business with us. Enjoy your dream truck, hope to see you again in the future!

December 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

Best dealership to do business with Being a self-described car guy I have had many, MANY exposures to dealerships for service. For the most part because of their typical replace - not - More

by anim810
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Charbonneau, Amber Kovich, mike held

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

new 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $80,040
2024 Ford Mustang
new
Atlas Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $49,595
2024 Ford Mustang
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $65,190
2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Grabber Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2023 Ford E-Transit Cargo Van car, priced at $83,870
2023 Ford E-Transit Cargo Van
new
Abyss Grey Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $60,190
2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $64,540
2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Vapour Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD