Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jag Dhillon
Jag Dhillon at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
Refer Me

Jag Dhillon

Sales Consultant

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me
5.0
153 Reviews
5.0

153 Reviews

Write a Review

153 Reviews of Jag Dhillon

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Definitely went the extra yards to get me a good deal,..."

- nick

Definitely went the extra yards to get me a good deal, the rest of the staff were friendly and get helpful four more words thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I extensively researched the specifications for an SUV..."

- Stewart

I extensively researched the specifications for an SUV recently purchased from Key West Ford. The heavy-duty features I required were not commonly ordered for the SUV, most of which are bought as luxury vehicles in rental fleets. So when a pre-owned SUV showed up at Key West Ford with most of the heavy-duty features, I contacted the dealership. Jag got back to me. Jag is a personable and helpful person. Jag was responsive to my requests for information and test drives of the “new to me” SUV. Jag has a low pressure approach, and I’m sure that sharing an interest in cars, we could have shot the breeze all day. May-be customers don’t often ask, but Jag had to consult with his shop manager when I sent Jag a list of all the safety recalls for the SUV. Considering these are safety recalls, it really should be standard procedure for the dealership to check that all of the applicable recalls have been completed before even advertising a vehicle is for sale! The SUV would be my second purchase from Key West Ford. I learned some expensive lessons when I made my first purchase of a pre-owned car from Key West Ford. Although I should have caught more of the defects on the car, and Key West Ford tried to bring the car back to reasonable standard, there was just too many things the previous owner neglected on the car or tried to hide when trading in the car. The owner of the shop that has since serviced the car said that in thirty years of working on cars, he had never seen a cabin filter as plugged as the one he removed from the car I bought from Key West Ford. The mechanic that does the customization on the car said that the folks at Key West Ford were idiots for not changing out the water pump while the front of the engine was apart to replace the timing chain. The mismatched tires mounted on cheap after-market rims were barely safe to drive on, and replaced at my expense very quickly after buying the car from Key West Ford. The Internet also provided lots of information for me to formulate a fair offer for the SUV and a trade-in vehicle. The SUV had 20,000 km more than its comparable units, so it is likely that the SUV was traded-in to avoid some big regular maintenance items looming on the horizon, for which I discounted my offer. On the other hand, I knew the trade-in was a unique SUV, impeccably maintained, immaculate inside and out, "like new", and worth every penny of a high trade-in value. But the real negotiation occurred not with Jag, but with Ian, the Sales Manager. Ian is a nice guy, but shrewd at the same time. The negotiation started off from Ian with, “We are here to take care of you. We truly are.” After which Ian proceeded to diligently protect every dollar he felt that the dealership could extract from the negotiation. Don’t be fooled by dealerships calling themselves “volume dealers” to imply that there are good deals to be had. I made the mistake of “putting too many of my cards on the table” to early in the negotiation. Be mindful that as consumers we probably negotiate for as many cars in ten years, as the sales personnel at the dealership complete each week. I started the negotiation high for the trade-in, to which Ian said, “That’s not going to work. This is a business. You have to leave in few dollars for the dealership.” Ian shared advertisements from some comparable vehicles on the market, but all of the vehicles were from Ontario and Quebec, to which I responded, “Are you kidding? There is a lot salt used on the roads during the winter in Ontario and Quebec, so the prices of the comparables are not applicable to our negotiation.” So we negotiated based on what the margin that trade-in might fetch for the dealership. Mistakenly, I put a number on the table, from which Ian agreed to negotiate. Even at my number, potentially, the dealership would have profited $5,000, a 30% margin, (less overhead) but instead the dealership has advertised the trade-in to potentially pocket almost $9,000 in profit, a 60% margin (less overhead). Leaving that much money on the table really bugs me! For the SUV I made a fair offer, to which Ian asked, “Could you write a cheque for a $1,000 more?” Ian knew my offer was good, but he still asked for more money. May-be it’s all an act, but I couldn’t bear to see a grown man cry, so I caved. And when I got the SUV home, I found that the cabin filter, once again, had not been changed, and bulb over the licence plate was burned out. I know these are little things, but every used vehicle at Key West Ford is supposed to undergo a thorough inspection prior to the sale. The dealership has offered to reimburse for the cost of the cabin filter. And then, personnel and the system at the dealership made a mistake on the final sales invoice, under-charging me by $2,000. Michelle, in Finance at the dealership, caught the mistake. I asked Ian to look into what happened and may-be sweeten the pot a bit, recognizing the dealership made the mistake, not me. “No, there’s not much I can do.” replied Ian. Meanwhile, Michelle threatened to hand over their problem to a collection agency like I’m some kind of petty thief. Being threatened like that, when I did nothing wrong, really bugs me! Would you blame me if I never went back to Key West Ford?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riddell, Michelle Kellough

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Jag and Callan. Both were..."

- JMC

Had a great experience with Jag and Callan. Both were very helpful, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. I felt Jag knew the car very well and was able to get all my questions answered clearly and honestly. Callan was very helpful and thorough with the financing portion. Definitely recommend and would go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Callan Morrison

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a good experience with Jag and the dealership. They..."

- gpdyck

I had a good experience with Jag and the dealership. They were very courteous and helpful. I didn’t feel pressured and felt like I was heard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kal Bhatti

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with my experience at Key West Ford. Jag and..."

- Alex Robertson

Very happy with my experience at Key West Ford. Jag and his team were friendly and efficient throughout the purchase of my Explorer. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Donohoe

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jag and Wes were really great. They made the whole..."

- Daryl D

Jag and Wes were really great. They made the whole process of trading in and purchasing my new truck very smooth. Very pleased with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service, very helpful and knows what you need..."

- ShawnGuan00

Very good service, very helpful and knows what you need and try’s to help you in anyway gets everything done for you very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Shawn for this awesome five star review. I am pleased to hear about the excellent experience Jag provided for you. We strive to provide a welcoming and safe environment for all our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your continued business and support. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"JAG has helpes us finding the most suitable car for us...."

- jrhim

JAG has helpes us finding the most suitable car for us. He is very knowledgeable, professional, honest, realistic, friendly and respectful. He answered all our questions, and asked us questions to understand our need. I love the car we bought and the experience of buying a car was a pleasure with Jag. Thanks so much. We really appreciate your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Nadeau, Michelle Kellough

Apr 26, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for this awesome five star review, we truly appreciated your kind words. I am pleased to hear Jag was able to find the right car for you. We strive to provide a welcoming and safe environment for all our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your continued business and support. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jag was excellent. Not pushy and super helpful for my..."

- apstewart17

Jag was excellent. Not pushy and super helpful for my needs. I cannot reccomend him enough. Very happy with my purchase. I would reccomend Jag to all my friends in the film industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Donohoe

Mar 01, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you APStewart17 for this awesome five star review, we truly appreciated your kind words. I am pleased to hear about the excellent experience Jag provided for you. We strive to provide a welcoming and safe environment for all our customers. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. We appreciate your continued business and support. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the service that we received from..."

- Jen Dobson

Very happy with the service that we received from everyone! Jag, Kal, Natalie & Jeff were amazing to work with. Would recommend to anyone! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kal Bhatti, Natalie Donohoe , Jeff in Service

Feb 01, 2021

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you Jen for your five star review. I am so pleased to hear that your experience at our dealership has been an exceptional one, if there is anything else we can ever do for you please feel free to call me or email me anytime, 604-520-3055/ alex.l@keywestford.com. Your continued business and support is part of the reason why during these tough times we are still able to continue to be open and provide our customers with much needed customer service and help. Welcome to the Key West Ford family! Alexandra Laviolette Customer Care Representative

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (194 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,160
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Grey Metallic exterior
Manual
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $67,899
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $72,345
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Infinite Blue Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2006 smart ForTwo car, priced at $8,800
2006 smart ForTwo
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2013 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $9,900
2013 Chrysler 200
used
Tungsten Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 smart ForTwo car, priced at $8,800
2016 smart ForTwo
used
White exterior
A6
RWD