Ian Riddell
Ian Riddell at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
Refer Me

Ian Riddell

Sales Manager

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
26 Reviews
not yet
rated

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Ian Riddell

May 01, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wes & Ian are 2 managers who do not know who to even handle their own mistakes.they ask people to pay more than the agreed price saying we made a mistake! They don't care about customers and even don' More

by paryadaneshvar
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton

May 01, 2024

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hello Parya, First off, we'd like to apologize for the situation you experienced. We completely understand why you were upset at the change in the payment amount. In this case, there was a simple (but important!) mistake made on the Ford Credit side of things; when your lease payments were calculated, Ford Credit's system used an incorrect, too-high residual value for your car, which resulted in lease payments that were too low. Ford Credit caught the mistake and has since corrected it. We're sorry that Ford Credit made this mistake, we're sorry that we didn't double-check Ford Credit's work and catch it ourselves before you took delivery of your car, and we're sorry that it made such a material difference to your payment. As soon as we were made aware of Ford Credit's error, we reached out to you and offered you two possible resolutions: 1) Adjust your lease payment to be the correct amount so you could continue to drive the car, or 2) Return the car so we could completely unwind the deal and fully refund you: your first payment, all your costs for your ICBC Autoplan insurance, and also pay you for the aftermarket floor mats you purchased from Canadian Tire. When we did make contact with you to discuss the circumstances, you were verbally abusive to Wes, the sales manager handling your file. We understand how upsetting this situation would be from your perspective, but your uncivil behaviour was not appropriate. You refused to continue driving the vehicle with the corrected lease payment, and you also refused to return the vehicle to us, forcing us to retrieve the vehicle from your location. When we retrieved the vehicle from you, we also delivered your cheque for reimbursement in full. We're sorry that you had disposed of whatever vehicle you were driving previously; you had no trade-in vehicle when you leased your Mach-E. As Wes explained to you, Ford Credit is responsible for the lease financing on your vehicle; sales managers here at Key West (or any other Ford dealership) do not have the authority to approve credit applications, loans, and lease financing. Once Ford Credit became aware of their error, they advised us; we then immediately advised you, and we apologize that it took Ford Credit five days to catch their error. Unfortunately it was an error that needed to be corrected; we're sorry that it impacted you so negatively. We understand that transportation is essential, and we pride ourselves on our transparency, integrity, and ethical business practices. We would like to work with you to find a solution that meets your transportation and budget needs, if you're willing. Please get in touch if you would like to do so. Thank you!

June 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

WORST CAR DEALER EVER! SOLD US A CAR AT “2023” pricing in 2022, and even said if price goes down I’ll refund you, and now won’t! Scamers! Overcharged me bought a Ford Mach- More

by SA
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lino Corcuera , Manager

October 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had an exceptional experience at Key West Ford. Their entire team was kind, helpful and responsive when dealing with us (and our kiddies). Ian Riddell, Sales manager helped us find a Sales Represen More

by lucyegriffith
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

May 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I extensively researched the specifications for an SUV recently purchased from Key West Ford. The heavy-duty features I required were not commonly ordered for the SUV, most of which are bought as luxury v More

by Stewart
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Ian is a great salesperson and was very personable, informative, and helpful in making our F150 selection; I highly recommend him and the rest of sales team at Key West Ford. More

by Don Brooks
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Matulik , Jack Campbell, Derrick Desrosiers, Nicholas Terezakis

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great prices and service! Everything about my trip to Key West was great, Erick, Ian, Gurj, and Kal were amazing to deal with. Super patient guys with a knack for customer serv More

by Denny S
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erick Menon , Kal Bhatti, Gurj Khera

Jul 29, 2019

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Denny, thank you for sharing about your experience with Erick, Ian, Gurj & Kal! We are honoured that you would refer your friends & family! If you need anything in the future, please let us know!

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Used Forester XT Thank you For giving me a great deal on this used vehicle. In addition, all of the staff was very polite and well mannered. Dealership worth looking a More

by Njeff
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arash Dabagh, Michael Terezakis, Nicholas Terezakis

Sep 21, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and you got a great deal! If you need anything in the future, please let us know!

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Wrong Review Given I realized that they charged me extra fees ($199 transfer fee, $695 service fee and $599 doc fee) that they said were industry standard but not so st More

by Roger Razon
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Matulik, Michelle Kellough

May 29, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Dear Roger Razon, Which of the 3 reviews you posted on here in the last 48 hrs is the "wrong review given"? Is it the one you blindsided us about our service charges which you were fully disclosed and signed off on all your documentation without so much as a courtesy phone call to your acquaintance Ian ? Is it the one when we offered to give you some relief in regards to those service charges even though you were fully disclosed and signed off all legal documents ? I screened shot that one, it is really good , in fact a 5 star review across the board. Seems You couldn't be more satisfied with your purchase. Or.. Is the current review you posted "the wrong review given"? Which one is the "wrong review given" ??? Let's break this down and reveal exactly what did occur and what you are all about, Here are the facts, You came in Saturday and test drove a really nice VW. You requested we let you take the vehicle for a few hours to show your daughter, I assume to get her blessing to purchase it. You had possession of the VW for several hours, no pressure to purchase it whatsoever. You had ample time to go over the car and make a well informed decision. You returned and proceeded with the transaction. During the transaction EVERYTHING was fully disclosed to you including documentation fees and the finance service charge. Same can be said for the x-lease/rental declaration as you in fact signed off on at least 3 legal documents clearly stating all the above and initialed every single page of the carproof. Yet , you claim and I quote you "Lots of deceits from this dealer." What "deceits" are you referring to ? Virtually every used vehicle sold today in the marketplace has a xlease/rental declaration on it, check that out with Hallmark Ford. (Ivan is absolutely correct, in fact it does not matter and does not devalue the vehicle in any way.) Also, their documentation fee may be 495.00, what about their finance service and other charges? The reason for this 3rd libelous review is because once again you complained and insisted we take the vehicle back for no valid reason. It should be noted, all our phone calls are recorded and in those calls you threaten us with legal action and more nasty social media attacks. We do not take vehicles back however we do have a 30 day no hassle exchange available which you are well aware of. So who are you and what is your motivation here? I am positive intelligent people who read your baseless complaint and our response will no doubt determine what your angle is here which is Give you what you want or you will attempt to damage our reputation. Our interaction and your subsequent social media attack then a retraction then attack again with threats of legal action and more negative reviews when we would not give in to your unreasonable ridiculous claims and demands says it all about who you are. We standby our business practices and are absolutely comfortable we always do everything we can to give the best customer experience to everyone. You said so yourself in the second review you posted before you deleted it and posted this one. By far most people on the site agree we are excellent to deal with. We will never give in to social media bullying and we will never be falsely libelled by anyone. You need to have proof there was any "deceit" on our part at anytime before you can publicly state it or you need to retract now. You do not have the right to willfully falsely attempt to damage our reputation through social media or any other medium. We will forward this nonsense to our legal team for a swift remedy. Again, we will not stand for being falsely liabled, you should check with your legal counsel to understand the ramifications you are facing. Social media bashing is not a free pass for anyone, you must prove before you bash. That is the law. General Sales Manager

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Feeling Heartbroken & Ripped Off Was quoted a certain price on a vehicle. When I arrived they decided it would be appropriate for them to raise the price by $1,000. Gave me some xxxxx More

by charbear
Customer Service
Price
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kal Bhatti, I was told that Kal Bhatti is the manager. I was either lied to or they need to update their information on this web page.

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Charlene, please see response from Tony Terezakis

May 02, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi " Feeling heartbroken & ripped off", Thank you for YOUR version of the events that took place during your visit with us, As per usual when we receive a poor rating on social media from an unreasonably disgruntled client the story told is never what factually occurred. It is always a one sided spun tale by the complainant. So here is what did happened. The vehicle you purchased was advertised at a sale price of $ 42900.00, NOT $ 40900.00. The vehicle was advertised at that price on every medium we use to market our vehicles. You had a trade, we made the deal based on you trading in your vehicle. We showed a $2000.00 price reduction off the advertised price and an additional $5000.00 off for your trade. You decided not to trade your vehicle at the last minute thereby negating / breaching our agreement. The moment you withdrew your trade you cancelled the agreement in place, not us, you did. At that moment we were appropriately within our rights to not proceed with the transaction as it was not what we mutually agreed to. We were gambling on the sale of your trade to recoup some of the additional discount ($2000.00) we showed off the advertised sale price as we were in a loss position. Taking your trade out of the equation prevented us from doing that thereby killing the deal in place. In regards to your downpayment, it does not matter if you put $10k or $15k down, why would it matter ? When Kal ("so called manager") was showing you his computer screen he was fully disclosing our position on the deal with full transparency. He was merely trying to show you our position in regards to cost, etc. Nothing wrong with that action. As for your incredibly tasteless comment regarding being female (nice choice of words by the way) and how we assume you must be an idiot is utterly ridiculous . We have several highly regarded professional females working here and everyone of them is treated with the utmost respect. Our client base is 30000 strong and never have we been accused of assuming any woman is an idiot at any time. Only actual idiots get that assumption, male or female. It should be noted, at no time were you forced, cohorst or pushed to buy anything. As a sign of good faith we discounted the vehicle $1000.00 to keep the deal together and finish the transaction on a high note. That obviously did not work as planned. I suggest next time you feel this way during a purchase you probably should not go through with it. Worse is to go through with it then proceed to tirade on social media about your experience. Your version of what took place. We feel it is only fair to express ours as it actually happened. You have since emailed the salesperson threatening you will go to the VSABC if we do not give in to your "demands". Please feel free to contact them as we are happy to state our side and back it up with supporting documentation. As for us being referred to as "imbeciles" in your post, well that kind of goes back to the idiot reference you made in your post. You are correct on two points, you should not have been charged $ 100.00 air conditioning recovery tax on a pre owned vehicle and the $ 199.00 transfer is charged when you trade in a vehicle which you did not. Definitely a mistake on our part and now $ 299.00 is in the mail to you. No problem. As for the rest of your complaints, we are fully compliant in regards to the legislation set forth by the VSABC. Feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss the matter civilly and in person without name calling, social media rage and baseless nonsensical accusations in regards to your experience with Key West Ford. We have thousands of very happy customers all over the web and we are open to improving our service when a client is legitimately upset because of a poor customer experience caused by us. We will never be receptive or accommodating to those who on a whim or vengeance of some sort and without regard for the facts of the matter try and hurt us on social media or anywhere else. Tony Terezakis

May 01, 2018

charbear responded

I will only communicate with you through email. That way I have written proof of what was said to me. Please get Ian to send you a copy of the email I sent him yesterday and the one I sent this morning. I’m sure it will shed some light as to who has legal rights with regards to this situation.

May 04, 2018

charbear responded

Rather than erase my previous emotionally and somewhat irrational filled story, I would like to correct a few things. Firstly, I apologize for making derogatory comments! I was emotionally charged when I wrote this and did not stop to think of my poor choice in words. I retract my comment that stated, "my gender had anything to do with it." I also agree that I should not have written about the price change as I have come to realize where the dealership was coming from and agree that my first purchase agreement was made null and void due to the fact that my trade vehicle had died in my driveway. I did not intentionally negate on our original deal but my vehicle mysteriously died when I went to start it that morning. Here's where I feel that things were unjust: I got three charges on my contract with you that I should not have been charged. Yes, you've accepted responsibility for two of them and have said the cheque is in the mail. For that I thank you. However, there is one charge that I feel you have not acknowledged and that is a service fee of $695. I've tried to communicate this to you through emails. I've even sent proof that these charges are in fact illegal from the Vehicle Sales Authority. You have now stopped communicating with me and have told me to file a complaint in order to get what is rightfully mine back. I wish we could have resolved this matter without involving the law but with no communication on your part I really don't know what else to do.

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing Service in all departments I Had the pleasure of buying a used Ford Focus ST from Key West Ford about a month ago after having a bad experience at another dealership. We went to More

by Adrian F
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Charbonneau, Gurj Khera, Michael Nokes

Apr 12, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Good Morning Adrian, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! We are so happy to hear about your amazing service at our dealership start to finish! We are always here for you at Key West Ford if you need anything! Congrats on your beautiful car!

1

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

new 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $80,040
2024 Ford Mustang
new
Atlas Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2024 Ford Mustang car, priced at $49,595
2024 Ford Mustang
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $65,190
2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Grabber Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2023 Ford E-Transit Cargo Van car, priced at $83,870
2023 Ford E-Transit Cargo Van
new
Abyss Grey Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $60,190
2024 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $64,540
2023 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Vapour Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD