Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ian Riddell
Ian Riddell at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
Refer Me

Ian Riddell | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
23 Reviews
not yet
rated

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Ian Riddell

November 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buyer, whose experience couldn't have been better"

- BLOODRED666

I am from Alberta and I was in the stressful position last week of finding out I couldn't insure my car here because it was in poor condition, it would cost over $3000 to repair it to code and that old car wasn't even worth $100. I needed a new vehicle and I needed it quick but never having bought a car from a dealership before and being young I was worried I would not be able to get a loan approval to make this happen. Then Key West came to my rescue, within about 2 hours of being there I was sitting in my new car. They had everything in-store from the sales team, the financing team and even an ICBC broker. Not only was I in this beautiful new car, they also took my old crap car for me and even paid me $100 for it when I was told I would be lucky if I got $80 for it! Here I am, a week later, all the paperwork done, switched over to ICBC and a affordable bi-weekly payment plan that my partner and I can actually afford! Every team member has been super helpful along the way and I know if I ever need anything I can just call and they will help me out! I never thought buying a car would be this easy but.....it really is. I have put off buying a new car for years because the fear of how expensive an complicated it would be but, I was so wrong!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Kellough, Gurj Khera, Robert Antoniak , ICBC Emplyee

Nov 28, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for the positive review! Robert, Ian, & our sales team always do the best they can to help meet our customer's needs with friendly & professional service. More often than not we can get customer's approved quickly & into a new vehicle in the blink of an eye, we're happy to hear we could do just that for you. Our goal is to make buying a car quick and easy as we recognize how valuable our customer's time is. Hope your new car is treating you well, we look forward to seeing you again.

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time working with Key West - really enjoyed it"

- S Poole

I came to Key West Ford looking at a very specific vehicle, hoping to trade out of a sedan into a small SUV. Ian was the sales guy on deck, and was very friendly and helpful. He understood that although a deal was possible, it wasn't guaranteed as I had appointments to see other vehicles. We test drove the vehicle I was there to see (2017 Nissan Rogue), and he was very patient with the bad traffic on a Friday afternoon. He wasn't pushy or in a rush to get out of the car. We talked trade in potential on my old car, and about a possibility of a deal. I reviewed what he offered, and said I'd keep him in mind as I finished my other test drives. Once those were done the next day, I selected the Key West Rogue as my car of choice. Ian was kind enough to come in on his Saturday off to help secure the offer he'd made me the day before, prepare the paperwork, and walk me through the process. I was never left alone, and never felt lost in the shuffle. He also went to work scrambling to find me replacement floor mats (which had gone missing from the car) and a gas card to make up for the partially emptied tank. It's worth mentioning too, every other employee I dealt with - every single one - was friendly. Whether it was another sales person taking two seconds to tell me where Ian was, the ladies at the front desk giving me directions, or dealing with the finance (Michelle was also awesome!), I didn't meet a single person at Key West that gave me a bad feeling. Ian was a pro - dealt well, listened well, showed patience in asking for and landing the deal, and made me feel valued as a customer before moving on to any other business. I had a great experience dealing with him, and would do so again. This has been the easiest car purchase I've ever made. Thanks Ian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Kellough

Nov 06, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hey Mr. Poole, thanks for the review! Ian & our sales team work hard to match customer needs with the perfect vehicle & provide top quality, friendly service. Professionalism is a trait that all of our employees take pride in having. Enjoy your new Nissan Rogue, thank you again for your business.

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2017 Focus ST - Great Experience"

- Philip B Wardley

Jag, Ian and Michelle were really great to work with. Jag approached me when I walked onto the lot and had a low key approach....a good balance of sales and wanting to help. I came back the next day with my wife and when Jag was with other customers Ian stepped in to help. There's obviously a great team environment at this dealership. I would definitely recommend Key West Ford...and I love my new car! : )

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

Oct 31, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Great to hear you vehicle purchase went so well! Jag, Ian, & our sales team work hard to give customers the best experience possible. We look forward to doing business with you again, enjoy the new ride.

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional with a friendly attitude and a great service "

- Roly929

Those people are doing a terrific job they got me out of my Fusion and back in to a f-150 in a very short time. They work hard to get me the best interest rates and gave me top dollar for my car I highly recommend Keywest Ford the people there are top notch with a friendly attitude Go visit them and you will see Thanks guys I'm one happy customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nokes, Nicholas Terezakis

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Work!"

- mbfair

This dealership was very organized. Fulfilled all their promises. Delivery of vehicle was seamless and very speedy. Car was fully detailed. Couldn't of asked for much more. Wish all of my car or truck purchases were this satisfying. Great selection for a picky buyer like me. Thank you very much Ian, Kal and Kam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurj Khera, Kam Sobhani, Kal Bhatti

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Edge

Great service thank you! Purchased a new car and traded in another Ford. Happy with the sales and management team. Car needs some touch ups and they will provide that service for free with the new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurj Khera

May 26, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for being a loyal Ford customer! We are happy to take care of those touch up's, so that you can enjoy your new vehicle just in time for Summer :) Your team at Key West Ford

April 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Key West Ford "

- David0410

Very professional, all the Key West individuals were pleasant to deal with and at the same time were all business. Paperwork was quick and painless. Good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton, Robert Vanoverschot, Robert Antoniak, Michael Terezakis

Apr 25, 2017

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hello David, We are glad to hear of your quick and painless experience with us. The way business should be! Thank you for the positive review. Your team at Key West Ford

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- Sunny Gill

I recently purchased a Ford Mustang Ecoboost and was extremely satisfied with the service I received. Ian, the sales associate showed me the extensive Mustang stock until I found the perfect one for me. I was extremely satisfied with the price I was given by Wes, the sales manager. After the deal had been done, I came back the next day to provide my payment forms. I told Wes that the front plate holder had been found and he himself went and installed it. I was also very pleased with the rate which Gurj from Finance provided. I love my Car and recommend Key West for anyone interested in buying a Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton, Gurj Khera

Oct 14, 2016

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you so much Sunny. Enjoy your new mustang and if you need any enhancements for your mustang. We are an exclusive Roush dealer and can provide performance upgrades. Let us know if you need anything else in the future. Key West Team

August 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"no pressure , no hassel , sales team"

- randy 1

delt with many of the sales people, and found them courtious, friendly, and straight forward to deal with, that was very important to me and my family, i could trust the sales team to find or recomend vehicles as quick as they could find them for my son as well. Because of that service, both my son and i purchased paint and undercoat protection from the dealer as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Matulik, MJ Papian

Aug 15, 2016

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Randy, We're so glad to hear that you found our sales process easy and stress free. Should you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Your Key West Ford

July 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went Looking for an F150 4- door lariat "

- Kevin wilson

I bought a 2008 F-450 lariat 4-door of Ian Riddell in December 2013 and have had no issues .. Very satisfied now I am down sizing my life and moving into a town house complex .. I have sold my F450 and camper and boat . No longer needing the heavy duty truck.. I like the F150 4- door and looked around but only found beat up trucks that were over priced .. I called Ian to ask about his opinion on the new F150 -4 door he couldn't say a bad thing .. He brought one down for a test drive and it was the one I wanted ... I bought it that day ... I would highly recomend key west ford 👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton, Gurj Khera, Krysten Stanick

Jul 27, 2016

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Kevin, We're so glad to hear that Ian was able to help you into yet another truck that suited your current needs. Should you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to us! Sincerely, Your Key West Ford Team

11 - 20 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,949
2021 Ford Escape
new
Carbonized Grey Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,810
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Grey Metallic exterior
Manual
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $66,845
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Space White Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,560
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,160
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Grey Metallic exterior
Manual
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $65,345
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
AWD