Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kelsie Smith.
Kelsie Smith
Kelsie  Smith at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Kelsie Smith

Finance Manager

Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC

13103 Lake Fraser Dr SE
Calgary, AB T2J 3H5

Contact Me
Call
Email

52 Reviews of Kelsie Smith

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, awesome and patient people"

- tekafiiwe

These guys are awesome. Phil Buller is a very patient and understanding man. he cares about making you happy and makes sure you get the best deal. I am so excited and love my car so much. I will definitely do business with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cliff Albert, Phil Buller

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, very awesome ppl"

- Bdueck35

Carlo and Bob were great, and Kelsie did a great job as well! They were all super friendly and on the same level, felt like we had been friends for a long time. Very personable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Vespa, Bob Thompson

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Took care of..."

- Jfdowns

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Took care of my needs with efficient and friendly service. Look forward to hopefully doing more business in the future. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clair Hojnocki

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great atmosphere and helpful staff."

- S&C Potter

Carlo / Kelsie and the rest of the team made our purchase a pleasant and amazing experience. We walk-in and walked out with exactly what we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlo Vespa

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Disappointed"

- Antoinette

I traveled to the dealership on a Saturday after confirming over the phone the vehicle I found on Kijiji was still available. Following a quick test drive I was on the fence and wanted my husband's opinion on the 2015 Chevy Trax I was considering. The dealership let me take the vehicle home until Monday. I returned on Monday and I negotiated with the salesman, Steven, for after-market heated seats and we had a deal. So the heated seats needed to be installed and the interior needed a really good clean (to be honest it was a bit of a mess). Steven explained to me that interior detailing and a full tank of gas was included. Someone from the dealership was supposed to call me in a day or so to let me know when the vehicle would be ready for pickup. I was leaving for holidays on the following Saturday and explained I would be fine picking up my vehicle after vacation, but just needed confirmation one way or the other: before or after my holidays. When nobody called by Thursday I proceeded to email Kelsie and Rahul (both had helped me in the business office - Kelsie is particularly efficient) and after 13 email exchanges we agreed I would pick up after my vacation, exact day to be confirmed. Following this email exchange and before leaving for vacation Kelsie requested (and my husband sent) his driver information for joint registration. Rahul emailed back requesting the same information and my husband sent it a second time. While away on vacation Steven texted to ask if I returned the key when I returned the vehicle to the dealership and I said yes, of course. He asked if I was sure... We agreed I would pick up the vehicle at 6 pm on Monday when I returned from vacation, now two weeks from my purchase date. MONDAY When I went to the dealership to pick up my vehicle the receptionist was confused and couldn't find my information anywhere. She called Steven 3 times before he appeared. Steven ASKED ME if there was any other paperwork that I needed to sign with the Business office. I said I wasn't sure, didn't he know? He was rushed grabbed the key and I said there are two keys, right? He said no. I told Steven I was not taking the vehicle unless it had two keys and I had 10 minutes left before I had to go back to work. Steven said, "Give me a minute." He disappeared and I didn't see him again. I went to work. TUESDAY Steven texted me the next morning at 11 am to apologize and asked to reschedule. Before I would reschedule and travel back to their dealership (I live in the North West) I wanted confirmation: - Does the vehicle have 2 keys - Has the vehicle been cleaned - Have the heated seats been installed and are they working - Will somebody be expecting me (reception?) - Is any additional paperwork required by the Business Office - If yes, will someone be available to meet me when I get there - Has the vehicle been registered and is there a plate on it His initial response: Rahul isn't here today so I will have to talk to him tomorrow to figure out some of those questions. WHAT??? All of that was supposed to be done for my scheduled pickup the day before. WEDNESDAY I heard back from Steven: vehicle only comes with one key, all the work was done and I had some paperwork pertaining to registration to settle. I requested to speak with his manager and Steven told me his manager was in a meeting. After 4 hours, I texted Steven back to see if his manager was out of his meeting. I received a call within 15 minutes and was told a key was being cut for me, but couldn't be programmed until the next day. I said that was fine and I could pick up the next day - Thursday. I thought it best to err on the side of caution so I sent an email to Rahul, copied Steven to confirm it would be ok for me to pick up the vehicle on Thursday. I received an email back from Rahul, "See you then." THURSDAY Well, I went to the dealership again tonight - Steven wasn't in and Rahul said he wasn't aware I was picking up and that he wasn't prepared. However, he did manage to quickly get me sorted out and had Carlo do the vehicle demo. To be honest, I felt like Carlo was quite embarrassed. I get to the vehicle - it's not washed. Actually, it was quite dirty. I open up the doors and there are still stains on the bucket seats. I think they neglected to clean the front seats because of the heated seats installation. And it smells. All I can say is I am really disappointed. I guess I will have to clean the car myself, but what worries me is if this is how the operation is run, how reliable is my mechanical inspection?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Kiraly, Rahul Chakravorty, Carlo Vespa

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Front line staff are exceptional. You leave feeling that..."

- Nilfnolf

Front line staff are exceptional. You leave feeling that they care about you and your vehicle. Peter Mitchell consistently exceeds my expectations. Work on my vehicle has always been done right the first time. I am disappointed at the discontinuation of muffins and doughnuts in the customer lounge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Buller, Peter Mitchell

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience"

- Meganmac

I cannot say enough about how amazing our shopping experience was at Capital Chevrolet Buick GMC. We were looking for a used SUV for our family and after going to many dealerships with pushy salesman we landed at Capital. Steven B. helped us find the perfect vehicle for us and also helped us get everything we needed to make it work. He was so friendly, kind, knowledgeable and patient. We never felt pressured, he always welcomed us with a big smile and was very helpful when it came to our son. I can honestly say that I returned to this dealership because of my initial interaction with him, he gave us a great car shopping experience. I have already referred him to friends who were looking for a new vehicle and will continue to do so. We recently had our first child and the whole team was so helpful and patient. I believe it took us 5 or 6 visits to finalize everything. They never had a problem with us having to leave because of our son, they made time for us that worked with our schedules (new baby means no schedule) and never tried to rush us. Bob T. and Kelsie S. worked with us the whole time to make sure we were taken care of, understood everything and got a good deal. They helped us get the vehicle we wanted while keeping within our budget and made sure we were comfortable with everything. They handled every obstacle quickly, efficiently and most importantly (for me) respectfully. I really cannot express how thankful I am for finding this team. Car shopping is hard enough as it is, they made it so easy for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Thompson , Steven B

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Grandma

I am totally thrilled with my car buying experience at Capital. They were so helpful and friendly and the best of all is the great service after the sale. They went out of their way to assist me from start to finish. Far superior service to any other dealership I have ever dealt with. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Buller, Kirstin Lefebvre

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Jeep

I was very happy with everyone I dealt with when purchasing my vehicle. Steven K was great, my kind of sales person, very personable, friendly, made you feel at ease. Kelsie S. was fantastic, very thorough, patient and extremely qualified in finance. Exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Polley, Steven Kiraly

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- MegL

I would like to thank Kelsie for the excellent experience at Capital Chevrolet yesterday. She was very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my questions about financing my first car. I would highly recommend you ask for Kelsie when visiting Capital.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (492 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $29,254

2019 Buick Encore

$29,254

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $51,244

2019 Buick Enclave

$51,244

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $52,260

2019 Buick Enclave

$52,260

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $56,472

2019 Buick Enclave

$56,472

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $56,557

2019 Buick Enclave

$56,557

New 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $41,198

2019 Buick Envision

$41,198

New 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $57,554

2020 Buick Enclave

$57,554