Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gerald Tsang.
Gerald Tsang
Gerald Tsang at Honda West
Refer Me
5.0

Gerald Tsang

Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs

Languages Spoken

Cantonese Cantonese

English English

View more languages
Contact Me

25 Reviews of Gerald Tsang

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Came to see a used Ford Fiesta from their site and..."

- Jason K

Came to see a used Ford Fiesta from their site and purchased. When process was fast and painless. Was not expecting it to be like that so was pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald Tsang is a very professional salesman"

- The Johnsons

My husband and I test drove a used CRV last weekend and we were so impressed with our salesman, Gerald Tsang. He has superior product knowledge and customer service skills and we feel this is to be commended. The comprehensiveness of his explanations and the time he took to demonstrate the features of the vehicle was greatly appreciated. We will happily pass his name along to anyone we know looking for a used Honda. Brent and Debbie Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda west"

- Tenzing

Good experience during my recent visit there.They were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They provided me with all the resources and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald Tsang, Honda West Salesperson "

- Annette

Gerald was very helpful when I bought my Vehicle. He answered all my questions no matter how small. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service personnel

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gerald Tsang Attentive, Friendly, Non Pressured"

- CC

This was one of the most amazing and best sales experiences I have had in my life. This is the fifth vehicle I have bought from a dealership but this is the first time I have felt this great of an experience ever. In the past I have been ignored, talked down to, lied to, ripped off and pressured into something that wasn't right. Honda West did none of those things. :) Gerald Tsang, our salesperson, was extremely professional and attentive and the main reason our experience was so amazing. He was very open, approachable, patient and transparent. He didn't put any pressure on us the entire time we were there. We test drove two vehicles and even when we told him we wanted to leave with a vehicle that day, he still put zero pressure on us. He explained everything about both vehicles very thoroughly and allowed us to test drive while he put together the paperwork. I felt Gerald Tsang's approach was one every person would love to experience when dealing with an intimidating and sometimes stressful decision like purchasing a new vehicle. I was at complete ease the entire 7 hours I was there dealing with Gerald, with excitement when I finally signed the paperwork and left with a beautiful Subaru that I will be cherishing for the next 10 years. My husband will come for a vehicle there next, and in ten years I will be returning customer. I will recommend your dealership to everyone I know in the Bow Valley that is buying a vehicle. Monique Mercado, the Financial manager really put her all into our sale and gave it a 100% to make sure we went home that night with a new Subaru. I couldn't thank both Gerald and Monique enough for all their dedication and hard work for making the whole experience a really happy, easy fantastic one! I will recommend to family, friends, coworkers and strangers. Five Stars out of Five Stars. Fantastic Customer service Gerald and Monique.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monique Mercado

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good Honda West Experience"

- Geo

I recently traded in our truck at Honda West and purchased a new Honda vehicle from them. Gerald at Honda West was patience and worked with us to get a good value for our trade in. Overall, the process took a while and Honda West gave us a very fair/good value for the trade in. Also, purchasing a new Honda from them was a very good experience. Understanding that they are running a business, Gerald respectfully worked with us on what we wanted to spend, they were not pushy with add-ons and provided great customer service. I even had a concern/question on Honda's OEM hitch which the part guy went out to the storage yard and measured it himself to answer my question before I got it installed on the new Honda. We have also been servicing our older Honda SUV at Honda West for 6+ years and Honda West Service provides very good service too. Overall, very good experience with Honda West and look forward to working with Gerald again in a couple of years when we trade in the older Honda SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience at Honda West"

- Ted’s Honda

Purchased a used Honda CRV at Honda West in March 2019 and was very impressed with both the quality of the vehicle and the service we received. Gerald, our salesman did a great job of explaining the features of the CRV and answering all our questions. Curtis our finance manager and Andre went out of their way to help us and prepare the vehicle on time and on the day we asked. Great experience so far, Ted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers, Andre Douglas

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesperson, great vehicle"

- Curve owner

We were extremely pleased with the attention and the professionalism of Gerald, our salesman. He took time to explain every feature of the CR-V we test drove and ultimately purchased. We felt that we were dealing with an honest person who gave us a realistic price for my vehicle I was trading in. When picking up our new CR-V Gerald made sure everything was ready and again spent lots of time explaining how all the features work. We are very happy with our vehicle and the entire purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Rox

Felt comfortable and the dealership was interested in what I wanted by not trying to up sell. I visited a few dealerships and this was by far the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased a car from Gerald T"

- Chris C

It was a pleasure to deal with Gerald and Steve at Honda West. No gimmicks. I told them what I was looking for and they delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $27,770

2018 Honda CR-V

$27,770

Used 2017 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $28,462

2017 Mazda CX-5

$28,462

Used 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,420

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,420

Used 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,497

2019 Honda Accord

$27,497

Used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $24,367

2019 Honda Civic

$24,367

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,557

2018 Honda Accord

$25,557

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,788

2018 Honda Accord

$25,788

Used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,855

2018 Honda Accord

$25,855