Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Steve Lancaster
Steve Lancaster at Honda West
Refer Me

Steve Lancaster

Used Car Manager

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me
4.1
60 Reviews
4.1

60 Reviews

Write a Review

60 Reviews of Steve Lancaster

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service in terms of safety, trade-in, and new..."

- Thurston

Excellent service in terms of safety, trade-in, and new vehicle. Friendly and helpful staff and an accessible location.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke, Gerald Tsang , Cole Clarke

September 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW. This is how you sell cars. These fine people are..."

- J Whitlow

WOW. This is how you sell cars. These fine people are committed to making the customer happy. They will go out of their way for you. I have never come away from a dealership with such a good feeling. I know I got the best deal possible. Being an out of town customer with a trade-in vehicle there were additional complications but they were always quick to respond to correspondence and very accommodating. Full marks for Gerald, Steve and the dealership as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke, Gerald Tsang

September 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great customer experience with Gerald. Excellent..."

- Richard

Had a great customer experience with Gerald. Excellent service and knowledge level. I would recommend him to other friends who might be looking for a Honda vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke, Gerald Tsang

July 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"July 2021, I went into Honda west to take a look at a..."

- Curtis R

July 2021, I went into Honda west to take a look at a used car, fully expecting a typical cheap suit and sleazy used car experience. The salesperson Colleen was very nice, friendly and personable! She had the car running with AC on before we got there as it was a very hot day. She told us that car had been on the lot since April and no one had shown interest as it is a manual transmission. We took it for a test drive and loved the car. While I was poking around the car I noticed a small leak from the valve cover. When we went inside I told her about the leak and showed her. She said the shop would have a look at it. The shop found 2 other leaks but did not mention the valve cover leak. I took the car to an independent shop and he confirmed 2 other leaks and a valve cover leak. To repair would be around $600. I returned to Honda West and since my salesperson was not working I went in to talk to the Used car Manager to make a deal. This is where the typical used car sales began. St*** has all the hallmarks of the typical used car salesperson. I went in with my paperwork from my inspection and we discussed issues with the car. The car had recently been lowered in price by $600 since my first visit. I offered a reasonable price to take the car AND fix it myself. St*** refused and said they do not haggle and the listed price is the price. After more discussion St*** told me that he will send the car to auction before selling it to me at that price. I left since I could tell he is not a person that is there to help and i could tell he thought I was wasting his time. Overall, the staff at Honda West is very friendly and go out of their way to get you in a car. It's a shame that a sale of a car sitting on a lot for 4 months, that would sell for a decent price, was ruined by someone who has a superiority complex.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Colleen

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, professional and courteous customer..."

- Mark Cuthbertson

Excellent, professional and courteous customer experience! Highly recommended. From initial exploratory discussions, the Honda West Team asked relevant questions, provided key insights and real good understanding of my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Erasmus , Colleen

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a used vehicle several weeks ago and had a..."

- Geo

Purchased a used vehicle several weeks ago and had a small issue with the gas cap door not working properly. My sales person Gerald, arranged for a technician to replace the spring or replace the entire door assembly as required at no cost. The service was excellent and repair was completed properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerald Tsang

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. Great price. We love our new Honda..."

- Rhoda and Randy

Excellent service. Great price. We love our new Honda Odyssey and highly recommend Honda West to others. Impressed with excellent communication, support and follow up. Big thanks to Kiki!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kiki

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied with my purchase of a certified pre-owned..."

- Darren & Judy

Very satisfied with my purchase of a certified pre-owned 2017 Honda Accord. Excellent service and attention to detail made the experience very enjoyable for my wife and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke, Gerald Tsang

Nov 20, 2020

Honda West responded

Hi Darren and Judy, Thank you for the kind words! I know you will have many happy years of driving in your new car!!! Steve Lancaster

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very happy with our vehicle purchase . Thanks to..."

- Lorraine.anderson

We are very happy with our vehicle purchase . Thanks to Steve, Jim and Joubert for making the process of buying a car seamless. Honda West has a wonderful team that make a customer feel important and well looked after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Sarantis , Joubert in Finance Department

Nov 19, 2020

Honda West responded

Thank you for the kind words Lorraine! It is a real pleasure helping with your purchase! Steve

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have nothing but bad experiences with this dealership..."

- Susan S.

I have nothing but bad experiences with this dealership in terms of servicing history. They always try to find something wrong with your car and get you to agree to fix it. We recently went for a tire change and ended up paying double the amount we quoted by paying for things we had not intended to repair at this. I would never go back to this dealership for servicing my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Dealership Inventory (65 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $27,905
2020 Honda Civic
used
Grey exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2020 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,534
2020 Honda Passport
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $40,086
2019 Honda Pilot
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $34,988
2018 Volkswagen Atlas
used
Blue exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Honda CR-V car, priced at $30,955
2017 Honda CR-V
used
White exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2019 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $28,699
2019 Honda Civic Sedan
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD