Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darrin Hurst.
Darrin Hurst
Darrin Hurst at Honda West
Refer Me
4.9

Darrin Hurst

New Car Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me

Have been with Honda West since 2004. Only dealership I've ever been with. I was a customer before I was an employee! Father to two wonderful children. Fly Fishing Enthusiast and a Referee for adult recreation hockey.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

160 Reviews of Darrin Hurst

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2021 Pilot from Honda West.Very pleased..."

- Petersut

Purchased a new 2021 Pilot from Honda West. Very pleased dealing with Darrin Hurst on the sale. He was upbeat, knowledgeable on the product and it’s options, and had an answer for every question I had on the vehicle (that’s a rarity these days !). He did a thorough walk-thru on controls and operation of the car when I took delivery. Joubert was most helpful regarding the other options available on the car - extended warranty, protection packages available, etc. Overall a great buying experience. I will continue to bring my new vehicle to Honda West for service, as I have with 3 previous Odyssey’s I have purchased from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joubert Malan

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Courtesy bus is needed again. Staff were very helpful..."

- marcel.jette

Courtesy bus is needed again. Staff were very helpful and explained other items that I inquired about on the tonneau cover and showed how they worked. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Honda West. Purchasing a..."

- SonyaM

I had a wonderful experience at Honda West. Purchasing a car can be intimidating but that wasn’t the case at Honda. Darrin Hurst was the sales person I dealt with. He put me at ease and answered all of my questions. I didn’t feel any pressure to buy which was really nice. I’m now the happy new owner of a 2020 Honda Civic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was very good. A couple of hiccups but they were..."

- Macvanw

Service was very good. A couple of hiccups but they were very responsive and professional, and friendly. Darrin was a pleasure to deal with. Some things were out of his control but he struck me as being competent and certainly conscientious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manager Rob

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were well looked after. Everyone was friendly and..."

- Pattie

We were well looked after. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The process of getting our new vehicle was seamless from looking at the vehicle to the final paper work everything was ready when we arrived at the dealer. The sales staff know their stuff and were very detailed in their presentation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Erasmus, Curtis Brothers

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!!"

- pauline_martin1@shaw.ca

Our recent purchase of a 2019 HRV was very efficient, easy and quick thanks to the great service provided by Darrin (Sales) and Cole (Finance). They were both very helpful and informative and we were able to obtain the vehicle we wanted in a matter of days. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- hjm

Darrin was great from start to finish. Very transparent and patient in answering our many questions and gave us a very thorough overview of the features of the vehicle. Would definitely Darrin and Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal with"

- brattd

I was already 95% sure I wanted a Honda Civic but I had no idea there were several types with a lot of different options. There was no pressure just a lot of assistance and effort to make sure I bought the right car for me. I LOVE my Honda Civic and look forward to driving it for a long time. I absolutely recommend Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personalized Customer Service"

- JDay

I recently bought my first vehicle from Honda West with the help of Darrin Hurst, who was very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. Darrin was knowledgable, professional, and thorough, resulting in me feeling like my needs were prioritized as a customer. I have previously leased from Honda and Darrin allowed for the trading in of my leased vehicle and the purchase of my new vehicle to be a smooth transition. Darrin answered all questions I had, offered quick replies to emails and phone calls, and he was flexible in accommodating my schedule. In addition to Darrin, Cole Clarke also provided a positive experience in terms of financing. I would highly recommend Darrin and Cole to anyone considering buying or leasing a vehicle from Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- frederick.rachael

Darrin is very friendly and super knowledgeable! He took the time to explain everything and anything that I would have questions about, as this is my first vehicle. He definitely went above and beyond and has contacted me making sure that my first few days with my car were as seamless as possible. I would definitely buy from honda west and Darrin again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results

Dealership Inventory (90 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,997
2020 Honda Civic
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $28,780
2017 Buick Envision
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Honda Passport car, priced at $38,988
2020 Honda Passport
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2012 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $17,688
2012 Mazda CX-9
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $12,000
2015 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Blue exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $15,997
2015 Honda Civic Sedan
used
Silver exterior
5 Speed Manual
FWD