Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darrin Hurst.
Darrin Hurst
Darrin Hurst at Honda West
5.0

Darrin Hurst

New Car Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me

Have been with Honda West since 2004. Only dealership I've ever been with. I was a customer before I was an employee! Father to two wonderful children. Fly Fishing Enthusiast and a Referee for adult recreation hockey.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

155 Reviews of Darrin Hurst

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!!"

- pauline_martin1@shaw.ca

Our recent purchase of a 2019 HRV was very efficient, easy and quick thanks to the great service provided by Darrin (Sales) and Cole (Finance). They were both very helpful and informative and we were able to obtain the vehicle we wanted in a matter of days. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- hjm

Darrin was great from start to finish. Very transparent and patient in answering our many questions and gave us a very thorough overview of the features of the vehicle. Would definitely Darrin and Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal with"

- brattd

I was already 95% sure I wanted a Honda Civic but I had no idea there were several types with a lot of different options. There was no pressure just a lot of assistance and effort to make sure I bought the right car for me. I LOVE my Honda Civic and look forward to driving it for a long time. I absolutely recommend Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personalized Customer Service"

- JDay

I recently bought my first vehicle from Honda West with the help of Darrin Hurst, who was very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. Darrin was knowledgable, professional, and thorough, resulting in me feeling like my needs were prioritized as a customer. I have previously leased from Honda and Darrin allowed for the trading in of my leased vehicle and the purchase of my new vehicle to be a smooth transition. Darrin answered all questions I had, offered quick replies to emails and phone calls, and he was flexible in accommodating my schedule. In addition to Darrin, Cole Clarke also provided a positive experience in terms of financing. I would highly recommend Darrin and Cole to anyone considering buying or leasing a vehicle from Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing!"

- frederick.rachael

Darrin is very friendly and super knowledgeable! He took the time to explain everything and anything that I would have questions about, as this is my first vehicle. He definitely went above and beyond and has contacted me making sure that my first few days with my car were as seamless as possible. I would definitely buy from honda west and Darrin again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing a new CRV!"

- Jess321

I recently purchased a 2019 CRV from Honda West and had a wonderful experience. Everyone that I dealt with at the dealship was very helpful, friendly, and professional. The customer service was 10/10. I first went into Honda West in October to look at the 2018 CRV and Jake was super helpful. I decided to wait for the 2019s to arrive in January before I purchased. Between October and January Jake kept me updated on pricing and 2019 arrival dates. When I went back in January to purchase the CRV Jake helped me get a great price and made the entire process very easy. I dealt with Joubert in finance and he was great as well. When I went to pick up the CRV Darrin gave me a very thorough run through of the CRV and it’s features before leaving. I would recommend Honda West and Jake to everyone. I had a great experience with them and couldn’t be happier with my new CRV!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Montgomery , Joubert Malan

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All good."

- Paddy

Second time around, after 8.5 years, back again because of the vehicle and dealer excellence, (Darrin did well again.) What more can one say beyond reporting that I was willing to again spend a significant percentage of a house price for the same vehicle from the same dealer?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Rj

Without question Honda West is tops for sales and service .from reception to service. The staff exceeds expectations. I recently purchased a 2019 Odyssey from Darren Hurst. He is very knowledgeable and provided first class assistance thru the whole process. I highly recommend Honda West

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Brothers

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer Service"

- JEng

I was looking for a new CR-V and contacted all dealerships asking what's their best price. Darrin Hurst replied quickly and with an offer that exceeded my expectations. The process went smoothly and the dealership was very accommodating when I needed to delay picking up my CR-V. Furthermore, while holding on to my vehicle, the hail storm damaged the CR-V I purchased. Darrin contacted me right away and already had ordered a new CR-V for me. It was much appreciated and I'm very impressed with their service. Happy with my purchase so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great"

- Gib

Experiences so far- Salesman Darrin-went the extra mile. Very good Attitude as well. Services staf-courteous and did what needed doing in a timely way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service-didn’t get there names

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

Used 2014 Toyota Venza car, priced at $20,804

2014 Toyota Venza

$20,804

Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $29,998

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

$29,998

Used 2008 Honda Civic car, priced at $7,898

2008 Honda Civic

$7,898

Used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $32,044

2016 Honda Pilot

$32,044

Used 2015 Nissan Leaf car, priced at $17,000

2015 Nissan Leaf

$17,000

Used 2011 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $14,888

2011 Lexus RX 350

$14,888

Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,435

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$20,435

Used 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $23,881

2012 GMC Sierra 1500

$23,881