Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Sarantis.
Jim Sarantis
Jim Sarantis, New Car Sales Representative, Honda West
5.0

Jim Sarantis

New Car Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me
Contact Me

76 Reviews of Jim Sarantis

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"About my new HRV "

- DanielCastillo

Excellent attention from Jim, the negotiation was clear, fast and fair. An honest seller. Very attentive to the specifications I wanted in my new car and willing to help me with every concern I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda West Experience"

- Tina77

In March 2019 I purchased my 2019 Honda CR-V from Honda West. Jim Sarantis (my salesman) was fabulous to deal with. He made my purchase a very enjoyable experience. He took his time, answered all my questions, got me the best deal possible and went above and beyond my expectations. When I brought my trade-in vehicle to the dealership, Jim kindly transferred the entire contents from the trunk of my car to the new CR-V while I was completing paperwork with the finance department. He even arranged the contents in the exact same place they were in the previous vehicle, so that I could easily find what I was looking for, He not only went over all the features of my new CR-V, but he set up the audio system for me (i.e. setting my favorite radio stations, adjusting bass/treble, etc.). If you are looking for an informative, enjoyable and "no pressure" sales experience, I highly recommend Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- Audisee

We recently purchased a used Honda CRV Touring from Honda West in March 2019. I wasn't in a rush so I had given my "wish list" to Jim Sarantis (our salesman there) and within a week he found the exact vehicle I was looking for!! Jim is an excellent person to deal with and makes the entire car buying process easy. This isn't the first car we've gotten through Honda West and it won't be the last. From sales to service this dealership is fantastic to deal with. Thank you, Jim and the entire Honda West team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- roadie8

We had a great experience buying from Honda West. Jim Sarantis assisted us in purchasing a new CRV for our son as a gift. Jim went above and beyond to make the entire process smooth and personal, including facilitating a show room delivery, bow included! He is straight-forward, responsive and made our son’s first car experience a lifetime memory. He did such an amazing job walking our son through the vehicle (not sure how much he retained, he was so excited). I also wanted to give a shout out to Joubert and Cole who both were a pleasure to deal with. Their whole process was like clockwork and they are both very personable to deal with. We are long time Honda and Honda West customers and now I expect our son will be too thanks to their excellent staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Syed Haq, Cole Clarke , Joubert

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Effortless and stress-free car shopping"

- MEG

I recently purchased a 2019 CRV-EXL from Honda West. I generally knew what I wanted going into the dealership, but the process of making that idea a reality was much easier than expected. The sales associate, Jim Sarantis, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the CRVs and was able to help me choose the perfect trim-type and colour that I wanted at a fair and reasonable price. Financing and delivery of my new vehicle, as well as the trade-in of my old Honda Civic, were also efficient, organized, and stress-free processes. Honda West runs like a well-oiled machine and as long as they keep my new car running as smoothly as they do, I will continue to recommend them and do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Brandon

very friendly and helpful, Takes the time to answer your questions, they make you getting a new car really fun and exciting! thanks honda west

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!"

- Shadi

Jim Sarantis, is one of the best sales people I ever worked with to buy a vehicle from. If you are looking for a car, minivan, SUV or vehicle in general, I strongly recommend you go visit Jim at Honda West!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Productive Buying Experience at Honda West"

- NewCarOwner

We appreciated the professionalism of Jim Sarantis throughout our purchase of a new Civic,and we have had good consistently good experiences servicing our vehicles at Honda West over many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No nonsense approach from Jim Sarantis !"

- Wendy54

We really had searched most SUV dealerships in Calgary over the past few weeks and as pleasantly surprised to find Jim at Honda West. He was filled with knowledge about the HRV we were interested in test driving. It was a perfect fit for our driving needs.... enjoyed his sense of humour and he clicked for both of us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone searching for a car with no nonsense approach. In the business centre we met Cole who was very patient and explained all the particulars regarding leasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- kjm01

If you want excellent customer service from an employee with a caring attitude and fantastic knowledge, we strongly recommend Jim Sarantis. This is the second new vehicle he has assisted us with, and he "always goes the extra mile." Thanks Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (75 Vehicles)

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse

$5,400

2015 Jeep Cherokee

$13,732

2018 Honda Civic

$18,978

2013 Toyota 4Runner

$26,794

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$17,798

2015 Buick Verano

$10,741

2016 Jeep Patriot

$17,492

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$37,041