Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Sarantis.
Jim Sarantis
Jim Sarantis at Honda West
5.0

Jim Sarantis

New Car Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me
Contact Me

81 Reviews of Jim Sarantis

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Felt Like Family - Ease and Pressure Free"

- Shamilton

From the road test to the paperwork, I could not have asked for a better experience when purchasing my 2019 CR-V. Jim was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J. Malan (Finance)

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service for a new Honda buyer. Jim did a great job..."

- Ron

Great service for a new Honda buyer. Jim did a great job of explaining the new features that I was not familiar with. Also great on follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Erasmus

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Price and Service"

- Helen

Came in to compare prices with other Honda dealerships. Honda West was the best for price and service. Jim Sarantis is the ultimate in friendliness, knowledge and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest price, no haggling, no pressure, fantastic experience"

- Strangedaze

I came into Honda West after being to a few other competing Honda dealerships that were disappointing experiences. I knew the car I wanted - CRV EXL, and I knew what a fair price for it was. I was BS'd around at the other dealerships, told that there was no room to move on the price and had a bunch of extras forced down my throat, not to mention slimy pushy car salespeople straight out of 1985. When I came to Honda West, my experience was instantly 100X better. Jim Sarantis was kind, knowledgeable, and a straight shooter right from the start. He didn't try to force anything, just listened to what I wanted and provided me with informed explanations of the different options. The price he threw out was 2,000 less than the exact same model at the "other" dealerships. No haggling needed. He was very knowledgeable, very helpful, and all around just a great guy to deal with. I hope he is still working at Honda West by the time I get my next Honda, because I'd certainly be eager to buy through him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is easy to get a great deal at Honda West Calgary"

- Lourdes

I have owned 6 Honda’s. The last 2 from Honda West. Jim Sarantis is one of the top 2 salesmen in all of Canada ,and rest assured he will give you the best deal from the get go,no lengthy negotiations ,no games,just polished professionalism backed up by great management at Honda West. Car deliveries are consistently perfect and smooth,Jim ensures attention to the most minute detail so you are happy with your new car. Save yourself time and aggravation and of course,money!,all you need to do is visit this fantastic dealership and ask for Jim Sarantis (best to phone ahead and make an appointment with him as he is a highly regarded sought after professional ). The Finance Department as well as Service and Parts are equally impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joubert (Finance) was also very professional and helpful.

May 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"About my new HRV "

- DanielCastillo

Excellent attention from Jim, the negotiation was clear, fast and fair. An honest seller. Very attentive to the specifications I wanted in my new car and willing to help me with every concern I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda West Experience"

- Tina77

In March 2019 I purchased my 2019 Honda CR-V from Honda West. Jim Sarantis (my salesman) was fabulous to deal with. He made my purchase a very enjoyable experience. He took his time, answered all my questions, got me the best deal possible and went above and beyond my expectations. When I brought my trade-in vehicle to the dealership, Jim kindly transferred the entire contents from the trunk of my car to the new CR-V while I was completing paperwork with the finance department. He even arranged the contents in the exact same place they were in the previous vehicle, so that I could easily find what I was looking for, He not only went over all the features of my new CR-V, but he set up the audio system for me (i.e. setting my favorite radio stations, adjusting bass/treble, etc.). If you are looking for an informative, enjoyable and "no pressure" sales experience, I highly recommend Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- Audisee

We recently purchased a used Honda CRV Touring from Honda West in March 2019. I wasn't in a rush so I had given my "wish list" to Jim Sarantis (our salesman there) and within a week he found the exact vehicle I was looking for!! Jim is an excellent person to deal with and makes the entire car buying process easy. This isn't the first car we've gotten through Honda West and it won't be the last. From sales to service this dealership is fantastic to deal with. Thank you, Jim and the entire Honda West team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- roadie8

We had a great experience buying from Honda West. Jim Sarantis assisted us in purchasing a new CRV for our son as a gift. Jim went above and beyond to make the entire process smooth and personal, including facilitating a show room delivery, bow included! He is straight-forward, responsive and made our son’s first car experience a lifetime memory. He did such an amazing job walking our son through the vehicle (not sure how much he retained, he was so excited). I also wanted to give a shout out to Joubert and Cole who both were a pleasure to deal with. Their whole process was like clockwork and they are both very personable to deal with. We are long time Honda and Honda West customers and now I expect our son will be too thanks to their excellent staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Syed Haq, Cole Clarke , Joubert

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Effortless and stress-free car shopping"

- MEG

I recently purchased a 2019 CRV-EXL from Honda West. I generally knew what I wanted going into the dealership, but the process of making that idea a reality was much easier than expected. The sales associate, Jim Sarantis, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the CRVs and was able to help me choose the perfect trim-type and colour that I wanted at a fair and reasonable price. Financing and delivery of my new vehicle, as well as the trade-in of my old Honda Civic, were also efficient, organized, and stress-free processes. Honda West runs like a well-oiled machine and as long as they keep my new car running as smoothly as they do, I will continue to recommend them and do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

Used 2014 Toyota Venza car, priced at $21,000

2014 Toyota Venza

$21,000

Used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $28,997

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

$28,997

Used 2008 Honda Civic car, priced at $7,898

2008 Honda Civic

$7,898

Used 2015 Nissan Leaf car, priced at $17,000

2015 Nissan Leaf

$17,000

Used 2011 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $14,888

2011 Lexus RX 350

$14,888

Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $20,435

2016 Hyundai Tucson

$20,435

Used 2012 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $24,998

2012 GMC Sierra 1500

$24,998

Used 2017 Acura MDX car, priced at $34,498

2017 Acura MDX

$34,498