Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Syed Haq.
Syed Haq
Syed  Haq at Honda West
Refer Me
not yet rated

Syed Haq

New Car Sales Representative

Honda West

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest
Calgary, AB T3E 6W4

Contact Me

44 Reviews of Syed Haq

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I like this Honda dealer ship. There is many reasons but..."

- Zubair hanif

I like this Honda dealer ship. There is many reasons but the most important their friendly and well qualified staff. Especially from sales Mr. Syed Haq. He is a best person, who helped me to make a good decisions about my new Honda CRV. Thanks Honda West

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure"

- We like carz.

This is the third vehicle purchased here. Ian Wong is very easy going, approachable and no pressure as is everyone we dealt with. Ian has been our go to guy for all three purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke, Ian Wong

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- roadie8

We had a great experience buying from Honda West. Jim Sarantis assisted us in purchasing a new CRV for our son as a gift. Jim went above and beyond to make the entire process smooth and personal, including facilitating a show room delivery, bow included! He is straight-forward, responsive and made our son’s first car experience a lifetime memory. He did such an amazing job walking our son through the vehicle (not sure how much he retained, he was so excited). I also wanted to give a shout out to Joubert and Cole who both were a pleasure to deal with. Their whole process was like clockwork and they are both very personable to deal with. We are long time Honda and Honda West customers and now I expect our son will be too thanks to their excellent staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Sarantis, Cole Clarke , Joubert

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased a car from Gerald T"

- Chris C

It was a pleasure to deal with Gerald and Steve at Honda West. No gimmicks. I told them what I was looking for and they delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest Dealer"

- Honda Pilot

Syed helped us with the trade in of our vehicle towards the purchase of a used vehicle. The pricing of both the trade-in and the vehicle we bought was fair. Syed made comments on an earlier visit to the dealership and when we eventually did buy, he honored his promise to us. AMAZING, as he did not have to be that honest with us. We found his 'style' to be non-pushy and transparent, there were no surprise fees that showed up later. Less than six months after the purchase, an unexpected issue did show up in our vehicle. We met with Syed, he remembered us (which impressed us - thank you Syed). We discussed the issue. Syed decided to stand by his product and had the necessary repair made. We were blown away! That is why we are writing a review now, six months after getting our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade in"

- Aref

I had good experince with my trade in used car for another ysed one. the overall experince was fair and the agent was friendly and not pushy. He made it easy for me to make decision and make my choices without feeling under oressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Porter

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda ridgeline"

- Truckguy

Gerald and the staff were very helpful and I got a good quality vehicle like what's expected from honda. I would recommend buying a vehicle from the friendly staff at honda west.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Erasmus, Gerald Tsang

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- rotaractjoshua

Set up appointment online and was followed up by phone. They explained the process, which made it simple for a first car purchase. The dealership was very transparent, completed the registration with me and sorted out most of the appointment. They even let me drive myself home for the test drive. And I'll be taking the car back to fix a scratch/dent for free, and they're providing a loaner car in the meantime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Erasmus, Lloyd Darilay, Curtis Brothers

April 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lloyd Darilay"

- Bones2727

Was greeted with a smile by Lloyd and met with excellent qualifying questions. Was there to look in particular to a 2012 Chev Malibu and was taken directly to that vehicle. I work in commission sales one of the things I appreciated was that Lloyd never tried to "upgrade" me or ask how much I was wanting to spend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cole Clarke, Lloyd Darilay

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent pre-owned sales experience "

- Baveria

My sales representative was excellent and the staff was superb. They easily located the car I wished to purchase and made my lease return a simple process. Highly recommended and will return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Cupidio

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (90 Vehicles)

used 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,997

2020 Honda Civic

$26,997

used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $28,780

2017 Buick Envision

$28,780

used 2020 Honda Passport car, priced at $38,988

2020 Honda Passport

$38,988

used 2012 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $17,688

2012 Mazda CX-9

$17,688

used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $12,000

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$12,000

used 2015 Honda Civic Sedan car, priced at $15,997

2015 Honda Civic Sedan

$15,997