Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Eric Stanley
Eric Stanley at Halifax Chrysler
Refer Me

Eric Stanley

General Manager

Halifax Chrysler

12 Lakelands Blvd
Halifax, NS B3S 1S8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews
not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Eric Stanley

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't expect a good trade-in value for your car"

- hatemyjeepdeal

The Manager should be wearing a mask... I felt robbed after kicking my xxx for doing the purchase. If I had to do it over I would have walked away...

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Crowther

November 28, 2016

Dealership Rating

"The 2015 Jeep "Leak"riot (aka Patriot)"

- AmyLynn

I am writing to discuss my 2015 Jeep Patriot. The Patriot is one of two Jeeps in our household (the other being a 2015 Jeep Compass). I will begin by letting you know that our Compass was purchased when our other 2015 Patriot was “bought back” by Steele Chrysler for ONE of the same issues (an ongoing leaking problem which cannot seem to be repaired) that we are experiencing with our current Patriot as well. We have had problems with this Patriot since the first week. The first problem was water pouring through the map light in the front, which Steele Chrysler attempted to fix on more than one occasion by flushing out the sunroof drain and replacing the sunroof seal. This did not work, as water eventually started pouring through the dome light at the very rear by the lift gate. We then took the vehicle to Dartmouth Dodge, where they serviced the vehicle at least 4 times to try to locate and repair the leak in the rear dome light. Thankfully it was a dry summer, so we had a couple of months where did not experience many issues with respect to leaks. HOWEVER in the meantime, we had the Patriot in to Dartmouth Dodge on two occasions to have the front padding replaced on the driver’s seat AND the power window repaired on the front passenger side. Once the Fall arrived and the rain returned, our vehicle started leaking again through the front map light, and the rear dome light. We made an appointment with Halifax Chrysler (this being the third dealership for the same problem) because not only was our vehicle leaking but our AC stopped working, our vehicle was randomly SHUTTING DOWN at stop lights and the transmission was not shifting properly. Please keep in mind that this vehicle is a year and a half old and had less than 40,000 km on it. While our Patriot was at Halifax Chrysler the sunroof drain was flushed out (yet again), the AC was serviced and our TRANSMISSION WAS REPLACED… YES… REPLACED. When we finally get our Patriot back, we are beyond frustrated! The last straw was occurred on the weekend when we were on our way back from Cape Breton, with our kids in the car, from picking up our new kitten, when the Patriot started leaking through the map light in the front, from a spot on the side pillars beside the windshield and also started coming through the sunroof itself and dripping water on me. So here we are heading into another winter with an unreliable vehicle – not to mention the rentals provided under our “Gold” Warranty package do not always come with snow tires! I did not buy a brand new 4WD vehicle to drive around a rental with all season tires! I am MORE than done with this vehicle, and I am truly concerned about the long term effects of the leaking. The vehicle is under warranty right now, but what happens when that runs out? Is Chrysler going to continue to pay for an ongoing issue that cannot be fixed? Is Chrysler going to pay for the electrical and corrosion problems which I’m sure are in store for us at a later date? How about the trade-in value of our Patriot with all of the work that has been done to it – including a new transmission!? Is Chrysler going to reimburse us for the loss in value of our trade? Or how about our time? Is Chrysler going to reimburse us for the amount of OUR time that has been spent dropping vehicles off and picking up and dropping off rentals and re-arranging OUR Schedules? I have been more than patient, but my patience is gone. I can’t rely on this Patriot, and NEVER have been able to rely on it, to SAFELY and comfortably transport my family. I am more than willing to discuss options with you, prior to me taking this to my lawyer, but I can assure you that I no longer want this Patriot. I have given three dealerships the opportunity to repair the leaking issues – but I honestly do not think it is fixable. I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Dolson

Nov 28, 2016

Halifax Chrysler responded

Hello Amy, I'm sorry to hear you're having problems with your Jeep Patriot. Please call me at the store so that I may review the issues with you. My name is Eric Stanley and my number is (902) 455-0566. Thank you.

April 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Group in Service - and in General"

- Lawrence Conrad

I recently had a major problem with my 2011 four door Jeep and was very upset when I was told what the bill would be. I felt that this particular issue should not be on my shoulders as my Jeep is a later model high end rig with very low kilometres and very well taken care of. I went the initial route of having two separate dealerships do their own diagnosis and then hitting them with the fact that I am a five time Jeep owner and very loyal to the line... for now. I got the best rates on fixing the problem that each dealership could offer - and then went to Corporate to see what they could do. At that level I got the "Corporate Script" from a young individual who obviously knew nothing about the mechanics of the problem and even less about the warranties and room for movement on the customer service level loyalty options - not their fault, but frustrating. So while this was all going on, a lovely lady at this dealership (Ramona) was making calls to the other dealership and working "with" their competing partners who are owned by the same organization - but separate dealers. I then get a message directly from the GM (Eric Stanley) who asks me to call the service manager (Dave Gibson) in order to hear what they have decided to do. I wasn't too optimistic but made the call. Before I tell the outcome, I will say that I am the first to call out a dealership, especially the service department and can be very outspoken when I feel wronged. I have had small issues in the past with service centers as we all have, but at this one they were always sorted fairly and I was always taken care of. In this case I thought I would be hung out to dry. The warranty didn't cover and the mileage, although low, didn't either. The end result was a collaboration between these two dealerships and Corporate - one covering parts and the other covering labour! The only thing I paid for was the oil change, which was due anyway. In this case, this group went above and beyond to sort my issue. I can't say if this is the way everyone gets treated, as each issue is different but I couldn't be more satisfied. As a result I have my wife's van going in tomorrow for rotors and brakes - the trust is back ! Although, I'm sure I will have to pay the full bill on this one ;) Lawrence Conrad Halifax, NS

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gibson , Ramona

February 18, 2016

Dealership Rating

"A great price, thousands better than other dealers."

- baysidebrent

I had a great buying experience from the time I first showed up to upgrade my vehicle. My sales rep, Bryan Noseworthy went out of his way to let me take out a 2016 Ram 1500 for a test drive 10 minutes before closing on a Saturday evening. It was because of this I made sure Bryan was working on my return visit to purchase my truck. Bryan worked hard to get me full value on my trade, and he had the answers to any question I had. I received a follow up call to ensure I was happy with my purchse, and to see if I had any questions. This is the second Ram I have purchased from Halifax Chrysler, and I have recommended them to family and friends because of the lowest pricing and easy to deal with sales staff. The only negative thing I can say about my experience is when I was asked to provide a credit card once we got into the final stages of negotiations. This is something I have dealt with from other dealerships as well, and it makes me feel uncomfortable. Overall a great experience, and I will be back in the future. Brent Melvin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super friendly! "

- FiatFun

I had a wonderful experience at Halifax Chrysler! I picked up my shiny new Fiat 500 Pop! Love it! Especially the Sport mode! : ) They went over every detail of the car and ensured that all questions were answered. Love the roadside assistance service too! I feel very cared for at Halifax Chrysler. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sooley

January 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best people to deal with from sales to service.."

- dakota

Very good to deal with and treat you fair. Very. Helpful and can't do enough to help the customer. The best dealership in metro halifax to do business with. All around great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Marchand, Peter Smith

November 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Purchase Experience"

- Ram EcoDiesel

I recently took delivery of a new 2016 Ram 1500 truck from Rick at Halifax Chrysler and was very impressed with the level of service he provided me with, a pleasure to do business with and I will be sure to recommend him to my friends and neighbors. Looking forward to continuing the relationship in the future. A special mention to Chris Ewert and Eric Stanley as well, both amazing to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Keseluk, Bill MacIntyre , Chris Ewert

October 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellent service "

- cj

I had the best time buying a car here.thay did everything thay could to get me into I new car. Thanks agine for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Keseluk, Peter Smith

September 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Always Happy when I leave, no matter why I came there."

- Fliehigh

It is always a pleasure to purchase a vehicle here. In a day and age where service is the main differentiator, I consider Halifax Chrysler "MY DEALSHIP". Eric Stanley has built a great team of employees, from Jake in sales to Peter in finance, Ramona in the back office and Jamie, Tyson and Bob in service everyone are there to serve you as a the customer and work as hard as they can to make you happy. I would not hesitate to recommend Halifax Chrysler to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Bernard, Bill MacIntyre, Peter Smith , Jamie

August 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"All around great experience. "

- NatalieP

Jake made this big decision easy and fun! He was so helpful even after I brought my jeep home. I would definitely recommend the team at Halifax Chrysler for all your new car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Bernard, Peter Smith

1
1 - 10 of 13 results