Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Chris Sooley.
Chris Sooley
Chris Sooley at Halifax Chrysler
Refer Me
not yet rated

Chris Sooley

Sales Professional

Halifax Chrysler

12 Lakelands Blvd
Halifax, NS B3S 1S8

Contact Me

Hello, I'm Chris Sooley. I had a successful career in Business Development and then made a switch to Automotive Sales in 2015. I build my career around outstanding customer service and I would be more than happy to help you find the perfect vehicle to fit your needs! Come on in and say hello!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

FCA Certified

Dealer Rater Certified

93 Reviews of Chris Sooley

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Sold vehicle "

- Not happy

I booked appointment to test drive a suv when I got there Calab told me someone just put a down payment on it .told me at 10 o'clock he have suv ready for me to test drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Calab

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"kUDOS TO CHRIS"

- Markandlisa

I just wanted to take this time to say how happy we are with our new Jeep Cherokee, it took as about a month to get the deal done as we wanted time to think things over and not rush into anything. Chris was fine with that and gave us the time we needed and also kept in talks with us by email answering all of our questions. He sold himself and that is why we did business with him after going to 2 other dealerships in the city. When we need to trade or buy and new car we will be back to Chris & also will be telling everyone to go see him. Thank you so much and also keep up the great work. Peter Smith was the guy who got us approved and he also went above and beyond, not only did he get us a great rate he also was able to get us a full 5 year warranty bumper to bumper and really no change in our payments. He also offered to stay past work hours to make sure the deal was done. Great service from both of these gentlemen all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Smith

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chris Sooley"

- Patriot

I am a repeat customer of Chris"s. Third vehicle from this dealership, and second from Chris. I have recommended Chris to a few friends who are considering new vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice deal with no pressure. Impressed!"

- Joe Cormier

We were out shopping for a new Grand Caravan that maintained all the stow and go and entertainment features for the family and grandchildren, while adding the safety features of blind spot monitoring, cross traffic alerts, Bluetooth and NAV. Chris Dooley and Brett Ells found us the right vehicle, at the right price, with exactly the features we were looking for. Very easy to talk to. Plesantly surprised. Well Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Smith , Brett Ells, Sales Manager

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you!!"

- Stefanie Hyra

Your ease of service is fantastic. Honest and fair business dealings. Excellent customer service and care. I look forward to doing business with you in the future. Thank you very much, Stefanie Hyra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experince i really enjoyed it alot "

- Lulu

i enjoyed the experince alot, Chris sooley was very helpful and he actually helped us with deciding and getting what i want with being satisfied with it , he really did a great job! Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Smith

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and friendly service!"

- Superpink

Recommended by a friend who bought a truck from Chris and I am so thankful to her. After a brief conversation with Chris he understood exactly what I was looking for and walked me over to this beautiful truck that I instantly fell in love with! Thank you so much Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Smith

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Halifax Chrysler #1"

- Francine Embanks

First things first Halifax Chrysler YOU GUYS ROCK!! Chris Sooley and the team at Halifax Chrysler are seriously amazing, this is my second truck through these guys and I would recommend them to everyone. I got myself a sexy 2017 ram sport the ignition orange limited edition with some sexy upgrades and the work these guy did is wicked. I love the truck and cant wait to show it off. Halifax Chrysler knows how to make a customer HAPPY, if you need a vehicle definitely go see Chris Sooley and all the team, they will help you out and they are an awesome bunch of people. I want to thank you Chris Sooley and all the team at Halifax Chrysler you have made this mama very very happy. Thanks Francine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Ram Truck Unsurpassed Sales Experience"

- Dwight L

An exceptional sales consultant, Chris Sooley is a consummate professional who articulates well with customers leaving no questions asked in the transaction process. He displays great ingenuity and resourcefulness in promoting his company’s products and seeks collaborative input from colleagues on client decisions where appropriate. A highly dependable and proven customer service provider, Chris goes the extra mile, exceeding the customer’s expectations with his “can-do” attitude. He is always available to customers to answer questions and assist in solving problems, ensuring on-time vehicle delivery, parts and service coordination, and customer follow-ups. He continuously displays a great wealth of knowledge about the product that he is promoting and understands all aspects of his position. I would highly recommend Chris to my friends and colleagues in any vehicle purchase and look forward future dealings with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In my dream vehicle at last"

- MBLUNN

I went from a 2010 CRV to a 2017 Willy's Jeep Wrangler...I think that says it all! Excellent service, Chris found us the vehicle that fit what we were looking to spend. We are extremely pleased with what was given to us on our trade in. Excellent deal on our purchase and we couldn't be happier. Chris was an expert negotiator. Finally have the Jeep I have wanted since I was 12! Thank you so much and we will be back in the future for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results