Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Peter Smith
Peter Smith at Halifax Chrysler
Refer Me

Peter Smith

Finance & Insurance

Halifax Chrysler

12 Lakelands Blvd
Halifax, NS B3S 1S8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
101 Reviews

My name is Peter Smith and I have been in the auto industry since 2003. I previously worked in the banking industry and I have a keen interest in customer service. I am committed to providing our customers with the highest level of service, so they’ll always choose us for their automotive needs. For some people, purchasing a new vehicle can be a stressful time. So I want to make the process as easy and enjoyable as possible. I genuinely care about our customers and I want to make each customer’s experience a great one.

not yet
rated

101 Reviews

Write a Review

101 Reviews of Peter Smith

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nigthmare"

- Carguy

Firstly, they should you mention on their flyers and adverts that only people with perfect credit history can apply for a car loan. They try to minimize their effort in selling cars. Secondly, one shouldnt have an accent to be able to get proper service or even a callback for followup on their application.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth Nguyen

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"kUDOS TO CHRIS"

- Markandlisa

I just wanted to take this time to say how happy we are with our new Jeep Cherokee, it took as about a month to get the deal done as we wanted time to think things over and not rush into anything. Chris was fine with that and gave us the time we needed and also kept in talks with us by email answering all of our questions. He sold himself and that is why we did business with him after going to 2 other dealerships in the city. When we need to trade or buy and new car we will be back to Chris & also will be telling everyone to go see him. Thank you so much and also keep up the great work. Peter Smith was the guy who got us approved and he also went above and beyond, not only did he get us a great rate he also was able to get us a full 5 year warranty bumper to bumper and really no change in our payments. He also offered to stay past work hours to make sure the deal was done. Great service from both of these gentlemen all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sooley

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice deal with no pressure. Impressed!"

- Joe Cormier

We were out shopping for a new Grand Caravan that maintained all the stow and go and entertainment features for the family and grandchildren, while adding the safety features of blind spot monitoring, cross traffic alerts, Bluetooth and NAV. Chris Dooley and Brett Ells found us the right vehicle, at the right price, with exactly the features we were looking for. Very easy to talk to. Plesantly surprised. Well Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sooley , Brett Ells, Sales Manager

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experince i really enjoyed it alot "

- Lulu

i enjoyed the experince alot, Chris sooley was very helpful and he actually helped us with deciding and getting what i want with being satisfied with it , he really did a great job! Thankyou

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sooley

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and friendly service!"

- Superpink

Recommended by a friend who bought a truck from Chris and I am so thankful to her. After a brief conversation with Chris he understood exactly what I was looking for and walked me over to this beautiful truck that I instantly fell in love with! Thank you so much Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sooley

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Far above par service and attention"

- Brewnoser

My salesperson, Brad McCarthy, went above and beyond what your average salesperson would in helping me secure the purchase of the car - even if it was a used vehicle and not a new one. He was personable, courteous, articulate, helpful, informative, clear and open with all information relating not only to the sale but also the secondary minutiae which can sometimes be as important (or more so) than the actual sale ~ things like the tire warranty, admin fee, undercoating, warranties, CarProof, service records, etc ~ making sure to explain all details and answer any questions I might have and a few I didn't think of at the time. If the dealership is willing to put this level of attention and detail into the sale of a used vehicle, imagine what they're willing to do for the sale of a new one? I'll definitely be recommending this place to colleagues and friends and will return when and as able.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad McCarthy

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience was quick and easy"

- Stefan

Salesmen was very helpful and got me into a car i wanted. The whole experience was quick and easy. Thank you chris for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Sooley

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Schmulander

Personable. Not pushy. Up front. Helpful. Honest. Fun experience overall. We wenter in wanting a wrangler but found out we wouldn't be able to afford it at our budget. Nick and Shannon introduced us to the Grand Cherokee used. We were questionable so they gave it to us to drive for the day while we thought about it. Ultimately we said yes and it was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Marchand, Chris Sooley

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience "

- Robert

My wife and I were searching for a new vehicle and were blown away by the professional service. We were treated with kindness particularly from Lizz Nguyen who helped us find exactly what we needed, and Peter Smith who set up the financing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thank you for making our new purchase a friendly positive and overall satisfying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth Nguyen

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service!"

- Steph90

I was so very happy with the service that Chris gave my family. He found my car, with everything I was looking for and got us an awesome deal! Thanks so much for your time, and patience with all of my questions! Will be passing your name around and we will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill MacIntyre, Chris Sooley

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results