Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Daevon Clarke
Daevon Clarke at Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Daevon Clarke

Sales Consultant

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

212 Lakeshore Rd W
Mississauga, ON L5H 1G6

3.8
68 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

68 Reviews of Daevon Clarke

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience after misunderstanding I had from my..."

- Karandeep singh

Very good experience after misunderstanding I had from my previous purchase. I would recommend daevon clarke .he is a good experience salesman. Best of luck 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Muscat

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daevon Clarke did a great job selling us our 2016 Jeep..."

- Mike H.

Daevon Clarke did a great job selling us our 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. He spent the time with my wife and I to ensure we were completely satisfied with our purchase. I would highly recommend to ask for Daevon if you are considering purchasing a new or used vehicle. Also a big thank you to Josh West for negotiating us a good price on our extended warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh West, Dave Muscat

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sneaky salesman, undisclosed information in contracts...."

- JPick98

Sneaky salesman, undisclosed information in contracts. Lousy management, don’t let them take your money. Go any possible place elsewhere, horrible practices of any dealership I’ve ever seen. Should be reported to OMVIC and shut down. Management replies to reviews are absolutely unprofessional as well. Will never be shopping here again, and will tell everyone I know as well. Sorry Peel, but your “deals” are fake and so are your salespeople.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Tune

Dec 23, 2020

JPick98 responded

I have every email, text, phone call, and other needed documents from your sales and finance employees. Not to mention the phone call my husband got at 10pm last night from one of your salesman! Not an appropriate time to call at all. You want to defend yourselves so bad, maybe admit to what you have been doing to not only us and you wouldn’t have to deal with all of the negative reviews you have been receiving lately, I have screenshots of every one of those as well. You have tried the very bottom of the barrel excuses to try to fix the mess that your dealership has created. Until it is resolved, I guess you’ll just have to continue to not own up to anything. I will continue to document and respond to your replies. Judge yourself accordingly!

Dec 23, 2020

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We have documented all of your correspondence and will defend ourselves against defamation. Judge yourself accordingly.

Dec 23, 2020

JPick98 responded

Two different answers, for two identical reviews.. apparently it’s only when it’s on a site that your dealership obviously contributes to did you start to comment with hostility. Funny how that happens. We’ve answered you back. It only took your guy over 2 weeks to answer our email the first time. We’re still working through the pandemic so maybe you can understand why we don’t have all the time in the world to wait for your response. As for help that was offered, it was useless advice, and “action” was taken too late on your part. Your solution was to TRY to get a better rate and then have us refinance every 18 months for a vehicle loan. If that’s not ridiculous I don’t know what is. Continue ripping people off, and I’ll continue to expose it. Sorry, have a good day!

Dec 22, 2020

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hi, we have tried contacting you multiple times to see if we can address your concerns and accusations. You have not responded and simply choose to bad mouth us with very hostile reviews. The fact you are ignoring our attempts at speaking with you, shows you are not seeking a resolution and are choosing to be malicious instead. That is your prerogative, but how that helps your matter is a mystery. If you change your mind and wish to speak to us amicably, please email cs@peelchrysler.com and we will gladly try to assist you. Stay safe and Happy Holidays.

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a really good experience dealing with peel chrysler..."

- Peter

I had a really good experience dealing with peel chrysler for the first time, Daevon Clark was a pleasure to deal with and found me exactly what I was looking for and more. 5 🌟 for Daevon and peel chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Muscat

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I believe that you were my salesman about 3 years ago..."

- Ted19

I believe that you were my salesman about 3 years ago when I purchased a 2018 Ram1500 Limited Ecodiesel . I currently have a similar 2019 Ram Limited with only about 10 000 km . I am considering a 2021 model . Ted Shelley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful Staff Made Buying a Jeep over the Phone Easy"

- Brody Y

Living a fair distance from the dealer, I had to completing the buying process entirely virtually. While this did lead to some confusion at times, both Daevon and Dave were both very helpful and seemed like they worked to make a deal that was good for everyone involved. They were both great at always getting back to me promptly, even if they weren't in the office that day. Daevon and Dave made sure that everything was taken care of and ready to go for me when I did make the trip in to pick up my vehicle. I had some reservations about buying a demo Jeep Wrangler without visiting the dealership or seeing it in person until the day I was picking it up but in the end I had no reason to. There were no surprises and everything was as promised. Overall, the process was smooth and I'm certainly satisfied with the result!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Muscat

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would not recommend financing though Peel Chrysler"

- Mrs.M

Buying a vehicle from Peel Chrysler was easy. The price was right, not overly aggressive, but can be pushy because they know their prices are good. I would not bring a small child there, as some adult words can sometimes be heard from the manager to his employees. Now, why I rated them a 1 star; I would not recommend financing through Peel Chrysler. Our experience is as follows: For reasons I do no remember, Bond convinced us to finance our vehicle (even though we had cash ready to go, just needed the final number) and promised 0% financing for the entire term as long as we kept a good credit rating and paid on time. We did that and 2 times had to go back to the dealership as the financing rate increased after 18 months each time. We had to argue , call multiple times as no one would return our messages, and finally have to drive 1.5 hours there and back (as we live out of town) for the financing team to "remember" what was promised and get our rate back down to 0%. Each time, promising to do it all again if the rate goes up again, but it shouldn't as long as we keep good credit and pay on time. This last experience is the reason I am finally writing this review (and keeping it up this time. Last time, the dealership used bullying tactics to get me to take it down. Always question why they have such little poor reviews). 4 months ago we contacted the dealership as we were informed our financing rate was increasing and as we were told to do so, contact them to have it changed back to 0%. After arguing with Bond yet again and fought to remind him of his promise, he agreed to get the rate back down to 0% (which involved switching banks). To save us the drive they were going to send the paperwork to our house with a pre-paid label to send it back to them. We waited almost an entire month, calling to see where this package was, asking for a tracking number and not being given one, leaving messages and not hearing back from anyone, or being told they will look into it and not getting any response back. The new rate started on a Wednesday, so after no progress, we drove from Kitchener to Peel to speak in person to someone. Dayvon helped us out, got the paperwork signed and said we will have 2 payments skip (so a month without payments) and then the new payments will start. 1 payment was skipped, as promised, but the second came out. Called Daevon to tell him and said he tried calling us and left a message a month prior, shortly after we were in his office for the paperwork, as Bank #2 would accept the day of the week we wanted the payment to come out. When he did not hear back from us, he didn't try to call (the number he called was not ours) or email, which he had on file. He resent the paperwork, we filled it out and sent it back to him. Next payment period, we had payments from both banks come out, so we called Daevon again. When we explained what was going on, he was confused by it, so he needed to talk to accounting and he would get back to us, but didn't. After calling multiple times, we finally reached Daevon again and he said the cheque was issued to Bank #1 at the end of April. They should process it by the end of May and refund any amounts taken from our account (at this point is was 3 payments, totaling around $800.00). When the 4th payment came out ( making it around $1000.00 total of extra payments) my husband finally called bank #1 to see what was going on. Turns out, Peel Chrysler didn't pay Bank #1 the full amount owed, so those extra payments were for the difference! That amount would not be coming back into our account. Next call was to Peel Chrysler to speak to the manager, Stefano this past Thursday, May 28th. A message was left briefly explaining what was happening. It is now Saturday, May 30th, 3 full business days for them, and no call back. I would assume, your accounting team costing a customer $1000.00 would be of high importance. Even just a call to say that he would look into it would be nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 03, 2020

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hi Nicole, we are going to call you and go over your concerns. What you are describing is not typical of our store. We will look into this and find a resolution, thank you.

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service"

- Kymyk344

They are quick to return messages when they know it’s in their favour. But if you have any issues don’t expect much. It’s a battle to get anywhere, I thought they were great when I purchased my vehicle, but now it’s brutal. They telL you one thing, something else happens. Frustrated beyond so I’ll figure it out on my own and give my business else where!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Muscat, Gabriel Davidson

Oct 25, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello, can you please email cs@peelchrysler.com and tell us who you are and how to contact you. We would like to reach out and see if we can assist you. Thank you.

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality people"

- sammy c

Second time dealing with these people ( Bruno and Daevon) . Had no problems from the start. They delivered on everything they promised . What more could you want . Quality people and service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno De Rose

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Grand Cherokee"

- dave

The car i ordered was the car i received in excellent condition. great services and friendly and professional staff. I would highy recommend buyacar to anyone looking for a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Assad 'Bond' Hussain

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results