Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Muscat.
Dave Muscat
Dave Muscat at Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM
4.8

Dave Muscat

Finance & Insurance Manager

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

212 Lakeshore Rd W
Mississauga, ON L5H 1G6

Contact Me
Call
Email

106 Reviews of Dave Muscat

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn't have gone smoother working with Zach"

- Dave Kramer

Zach (adn Dave) helped me get back into a Jeep Wrangler quickly and easily with very low pressure. He was happy to hear about and work with my trade and we were able to come to an agreement. Zach was friendly, very responsive, and he worked on my behalf to make sure I got the Jeep I wanted all while keeping within my preferred range of payments. Thanks, Zach!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Tune

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incompetent at multiple levels "

- KBW

Took my deposit, couldn't get a proof of sales agreement, than they sold the vehicle I put a $2000 deposit on and signed an agreement too buy, to another person without consulting me. They sent me a sale agreement for a different vehicle with a different vin, nearly $900 in hidden fees and no signature. On top of that it took them 8 days to prepare the vehicle, they also tried to get me to send a photo of my creditcard over the internet to issue a refund. Which is incredibly dangerous and risky. I canceled the deal and bought a much nicer 2020 vehicle elsewhere, was approvedin 12 hours and got my vehicle with customized upgrades in 4 days. Moe was a nice sales guy, but the financial department and his manager totally messed this deal up. I was putting down 75% of the value of the 2019 vehicle, house hold income over 150k with perfect credit, there shouldn't have been this many mistakes made by them. They tried to nickle and dime me through hidden fees and couldn't get the vehicle ready by the agreed upon day. After the sle guy everything else was a mess

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dash Rajwani

Sep 14, 2019

KBW responded

You've been nothing but dismissive and insulting from your first post. Please, do share ive screen shot everything you wrote.🤣 I just emailed and called Dodge Canada/USA Complaint department. I want my ownership back as promised. You've stollen the ownership to my vehicle that has nothing to do with your dealership. You're just digging a deeper hole for yourself, I'd stay anonymous as well if I was you. Just got off the phone with Dodge Canada at 12:40pm, I have a case number now and Got an apology for YOUR actions, from your sales manager (Bruno). Apparently he told dodge he was very sorry for the way everyone at his dealership acted and treated my wife and I. He will mail me the ownership. If I dont have it in a week I'll be in contact. Also I love the threatening Private Number phone call you guys placed to me at 1:10pm. Very professional, clowns. You've become very quiet since Dodge Corporate complaint department called you..🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Enjoy your bus ride home from work, if you still have a job after this.

Sep 14, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Keep going, you look great. I am proud to make minimum wage as I work hard and pay my taxes. There is nothing wrong with minimum wage or anybody who works for it. Shame on you for insulting millions of hard working people. Make sure the union guys know your feelings on this matter as some of their own children and family members make MINIMUM WAGE. I will also post this thread on google to show people your true colors. Now excuse me, I need to take the bus home.

Sep 14, 2019

KBW responded

It must be great making minimum wage, trying to fight back bad reviews online. Moe told me you guys will be out of business as the owner of the land your cars are on may be sold off, not really a great way too start a business transaction.🤣🤣 I work for the largest Transportation union in Toronto, my wives a government employee. We will make sure you lose business, over your poor customer service. Again, when will Dash Mail me my Ownership??

Sep 14, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

What? What do you mean? Who is zDodge? Please elaborate.

Sep 14, 2019

KBW responded

I work for a union of 12000 members ATU in the GTA, my wife works for OPSEU 155,000 across Ontario. Enjoy the backlash of this. Again why are you withholding my ownership to a vehicle that has nothing to do with your dealership. I thought Dash would have it "in the mail with tracking"? Another lie. Also, why dont you tell me your name so I can add it to my complaint to FCA and zDodge Chrysler Canada. You know withholding my ownership is illegal right?

Sep 14, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hahahahaha you are funny. I know it is difficult accepting your dismal life....so sad.

Sep 14, 2019

KBW responded

I said I need the car by 9am because I had a medical appointment that day, with a specialist. That I told your sale person about 8 days prior, I told Moe, David, Eric and Dash all during the lead up to Friday, after you missed the Wednesday deadline that Moe set. You had a timeline failed too complete on time, lied about fees in the invoice, which I still have and sold my agreed upon vehicle to another family. You guys are hilariously pathetic. Also, where is my ownership to my other vehicle? Your sales person has it. Enjoy dealing with the better business bureau, and Dodge Canada. I bought from Kia after our deal was over, so who cares?.. You sould like a jealous ex girlfriend, Also I signed my paperwork with Kia when they were closing was approved the next morningin in 3 hours, you guys took 5 business days. David shook my hand said he'd handle my financing, than gave it to a guy with a "family emergency". Youve been withholding the Ownership to my other vehicle which has nothing to do with your dealership. Ill also be contacting the FCA and Chrysler Canada until i get my ownership back. Dash offered me the refund on Wednesday and said hed process it by friday(the pick up date which was already 2 days past the original date of Wednesday) ask Dash about begging me over the phone to still buy the vehicle after all these mistakes, Thursday evening. It wasn't even the vehicle I saw or agreed to purchase. I have phone records showing the only time I called you on friday was around 11am friday to make sure the refund was processed, than at 1pm when it still wasn't done, than around 330, Dash finally did the refund at 4pm after making a fool of himself and saying "just email me a picture of your creditcard," which is a good may to get your credit card stolen. You were doing me No favorsby givinga Refund, you had no choice you sold the vehicle I agreedt to buy to someone else, you had my signatureon a documentfor a vehicleyou turned around and sold to someone else. This call at 845am Friday, you refer too never happened. I hope you have phone records to prove this claim, because I do. Nobody Scams You like Peel Chrysler

Sep 14, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

This is not true. You are a terrible liar and a terrible person. We merely had 1 small delay of several hours during your approval because our Finance Manager had a sudden family member's death. You said: "I don't care who died, I need my vehicle at 9am if it's a second later I will not pick it up" Speaks volumes of your character! You asked us to have your vehicle ready at 9am sharp. We had our clean-up come in at 6.00am to accommodate. Then at 8.45am you call us, crying and indicating there is a medical illness and you want to cancel your purchase. We agreed and accommodated. Then we find out that you lied to us and you bought a Kia! Good luck and Goodbye.

Sep 13, 2019

KBW responded

Wanna talk about "maturity" ask Dash about yelling at me over the phone, when I asked for a refund because, 1, You sold the vehicle i had a bill of sale for and deposit in place to another family, without consulting me. 2 you didn't have the vehicle ready in 8 days when we agreed to a date. Also nice work dodging the hidden fees you put on contracts, David confirmed this mistake, trying to threaten me, which is laughable. Avoiding talking about your shut down Facebook account with lots of bad reviews. You guys gonna run another promotion adding people to a raffle, for fake postive reviews??Trying to get me to email a photo of my credit card which is not advised by any bank period. When will my ownership be in the mail, with tracking?? As promised? 1 out of 5 on Yelp 2 out of 5 with the Better Business Bureau

Sep 13, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Very mature response...speaks volumes to your character. Enjoy your new vehicle.

Sep 13, 2019

KBW responded

Im sure anyone who sees this will get what you clowns are all about. Constructive criticism in the future attempt to be organized and not lie to consumers. Im loving my 2020 i boight at another dealership, Fact.

Sep 13, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Your points would be much stronger if you stated them in a more constructive and adult manner. Fact.

Sep 13, 2019

KBW responded

Did dash ever return the ownership of my vehicle?? No, after promises to mail it to me. You are scammers and hid over $900 in fees that David removed when confronted with the issue. Have Dash or David call me if you like, you have my number and most of your positive online google reviews are from fake accounts with 1 review ever given, Fact. You listed the price as one thing on your website and agreed to that price, then changed it on the invoice, also the hidden $699 service fee you try pulling on multiple people including myself. You disconnected your previous Facebook account because of bad reviews, started a new one and made it so no one can review your company. Also my wife works for the court system please threaten me further. I have text messages between your sales associates to confirm some of these issues. Nobody scams you like Peel Chrysler. New slogan,

Sep 13, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We do not have any hidden fees of any kind what so ever. It is also noted that you have left the same review on google as well. Your review history is quite negative - 3 out of 4 are 1 star. Your reviews are typical of an online troll. Please refrain from unnecessary defamation as we will defend ourselves against malicious attacks. We do not even know who you are or if you ever even visited our store. You made your point, there is no need to keep pushing it. Judge yourself accordingly.

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% Satisfaction!!"

- Julie

Zachary Tune found us the deal no one else could beat! Customer service was second to none and financing was a cakewalk! I would highly recommend Zack Tune for getting the vehicle you want at a stellar price!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Tune

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Peel! "

- Rogerramjam

Top notch customer service from Peel Chrysler finance office and sales team! When no other dealer could get my loan approved Dave Muscat in the finance office worked his magic to get me an amazing rate. Literally saved me thousands of dollars. Couldn't be happier. Thanks again to Dave and all the staff at Peel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team of people here! "

- PGraham

From Test Drive to Purchase, it was such a pleasure dealing with all the good natured people! Alfred Allos was always so easy to talk to, every question asked was answered within seconds, he sure knows his product and isn't that what a sales associate is suppose to be! I'm happy with my new Jeep Wrangler Sahara. I'll be back for service too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service!"

- Caylajaide

Ryan was super helpful with this experience of me buying my first brand new Jeep and he got my exactly what I wanted and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Latkolik

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond customer service "

- Christopherb

I NEVER write reviews,but after the excellent customer service from Ryan @PEEL Chrysler i had to.Firstly dealing with Ryan,he legit made me feel like I was his #1 priority. Itsounds cliche but when someone's busting their xxxxx working for you to get a truck you like it's appreciated.This dude even offered to pick me up from the GO station because I obviously couldn't drive down (WHO DOES THAT!!) JUST AMAZING SERVICE I'm happy with my deal 10/10 would go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Latkolik

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dreams are REAL at PEEL"

- JOE F.

I Recently Traded in my Ram Classic ST for a Ram Sport Rebel. As most do these days, I did all the prep work on line, back and forth between different dealerships. Out of respect, I gave the dealership that sold me the classic the first opportunity. As per all other prior experiences, I was given the typical run around, wasting my time and theirs. Peel Chrysler was a breath of fresh air. They honored their agreement word for word and dollar for dollar… and a NO HASSLE Guarantee!!!! A quick note to both Scott and Dave @ Peel Chrysler… I Just wanted to say that I appreciated the professionalism, and the pure joy in working with you both on this new truck experience. I have bought many vehicles over the years, and can honestly say that none of your competitors can hold a candle to Peel Chrysler and the caring individuals it employs. Thank you so much for putting me in my dream truck!!!! All the best to you both, and wish you continued success at Peel Chrysler. All I can say to other consumers is WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR, give them a call…. dreams really do come true at Peel Chrysler!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Pollock, Zachary Tune

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great level of service"

- Hayfamjam

We found Peel chrysler online which searching for a new truck. We reached out via email and instantly had a response from Alfred- asking a few questions about what we were looking for and if we had a trade. We answered his questions via email and phone. Within 24 hours they made a VERY generous trade in offer, and offered amazing pricing on our new 2019 Ram. Our local dealership couldn’t come close. Well worth the 250 plus KM Alfred was very efficient and personable, 5 stars- Dave the finance manager was also amazing- friendly approachable, and didn’t attempt to up sell us with useless warranty’s. 5 Stars Peel- we will visit again for our next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfred Allos

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales team and overall store "

- Tristian

They went above an beyond for me an I could not be more grateful. Wonderful staff all around. They work with you not against you. The amount of time an effort they put into you and car about you is outstanding thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Pollock, Steven Roil , Sales manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $26,999

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$26,999

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $26,888

2017 Ford Fusion

$26,888

Used 2015 Nissan Leaf car, priced at $15,995

2015 Nissan Leaf

$15,995

Used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $30,995

2016 Ram 1500

$30,995

Used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $13,750

2015 Chrysler 200

$13,750

Used 2017 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,995

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$23,995

Used 2016 Ram 1500 car, priced at $32,995

2016 Ram 1500

$32,995

Used 2018 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $34,499

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$34,499