Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Stefano Iacobelli.
Stefano Iacobelli
Stefano  Iacobelli at Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM
Refer Me
4.1

Stefano Iacobelli

Sales Manager

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

212 Lakeshore Rd W
Mississauga, ON L5H 1G6

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Stefano Iacobelli

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would not recommend financing though Peel Chrysler"

- Mrs.M

Buying a vehicle from Peel Chrysler was easy. The price was right, not overly aggressive, but can be pushy because they know their prices are good. I would not bring a small child there, as some adult words can sometimes be heard from the manager to his employees. Now, why I rated them a 1 star; I would not recommend financing through Peel Chrysler. Our experience is as follows: For reasons I do no remember, Bond convinced us to finance our vehicle (even though we had cash ready to go, just needed the final number) and promised 0% financing for the entire term as long as we kept a good credit rating and paid on time. We did that and 2 times had to go back to the dealership as the financing rate increased after 18 months each time. We had to argue , call multiple times as no one would return our messages, and finally have to drive 1.5 hours there and back (as we live out of town) for the financing team to "remember" what was promised and get our rate back down to 0%. Each time, promising to do it all again if the rate goes up again, but it shouldn't as long as we keep good credit and pay on time. This last experience is the reason I am finally writing this review (and keeping it up this time. Last time, the dealership used bullying tactics to get me to take it down. Always question why they have such little poor reviews). 4 months ago we contacted the dealership as we were informed our financing rate was increasing and as we were told to do so, contact them to have it changed back to 0%. After arguing with Bond yet again and fought to remind him of his promise, he agreed to get the rate back down to 0% (which involved switching banks). To save us the drive they were going to send the paperwork to our house with a pre-paid label to send it back to them. We waited almost an entire month, calling to see where this package was, asking for a tracking number and not being given one, leaving messages and not hearing back from anyone, or being told they will look into it and not getting any response back. The new rate started on a Wednesday, so after no progress, we drove from Kitchener to Peel to speak in person to someone. Dayvon helped us out, got the paperwork signed and said we will have 2 payments skip (so a month without payments) and then the new payments will start. 1 payment was skipped, as promised, but the second came out. Called Daevon to tell him and said he tried calling us and left a message a month prior, shortly after we were in his office for the paperwork, as Bank #2 would accept the day of the week we wanted the payment to come out. When he did not hear back from us, he didn't try to call (the number he called was not ours) or email, which he had on file. He resent the paperwork, we filled it out and sent it back to him. Next payment period, we had payments from both banks come out, so we called Daevon again. When we explained what was going on, he was confused by it, so he needed to talk to accounting and he would get back to us, but didn't. After calling multiple times, we finally reached Daevon again and he said the cheque was issued to Bank #1 at the end of April. They should process it by the end of May and refund any amounts taken from our account (at this point is was 3 payments, totaling around $800.00). When the 4th payment came out ( making it around $1000.00 total of extra payments) my husband finally called bank #1 to see what was going on. Turns out, Peel Chrysler didn't pay Bank #1 the full amount owed, so those extra payments were for the difference! That amount would not be coming back into our account. Next call was to Peel Chrysler to speak to the manager, Stefano this past Thursday, May 28th. A message was left briefly explaining what was happening. It is now Saturday, May 30th, 3 full business days for them, and no call back. I would assume, your accounting team costing a customer $1000.00 would be of high importance. Even just a call to say that he would look into it would be nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 03, 2020

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hi Nicole, we are going to call you and go over your concerns. What you are describing is not typical of our store. We will look into this and find a resolution, thank you.

February 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"NewTruck"

- Woodhead1981

Brought new truck Dodge Ram 1500 blue pickup. First truck very excited. We are very happy with Paul our salesperson and the dealership staff. Thanks to the dealship great job. Our son is planning to go there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer service and deal maker"

- Kris Deshwal

Had a worthwhile and awesome 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee High Altitude buying experience with Paul Kolobare (Sales Consultant) at PEEL CHRYSLER. He is the consummate professional that I trusted right from the beginning. Paul was THE BEST! He explained me everything very clearly and he patiently walked me through all the paper work I needed to sign. He worked excellently to get me a great deal on my Jeep. Paul Kolobare and Stefano Lacobelli (Sales Manager) went above and beyond to make a great deal and help me out. Stefano was awesome. They both do there jobs very well and strive for customer satisfaction. I will highly recommend both of them to anyone. I had the best experience at PEEL CHRYSLER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales manager conducted himself like a spoiled child."

- Dave

Dealt with Moe to put together a deal Put a down payment on a truck and two days later had the 'used car sales manager' call and tell me they had 'double sold' the vehicle and that I would not be getting it. Tried to get in touch with Moe and he sidestepped my calls, Called and asked to speak with the sales manager Stephano (term loosely used) I expressed my displeasure to Stephano, I was bombarded with a foul-mouthed tirade belittling me for being upset at their incompetence. Left a message with the owner, Danny, and never heard back. Stephano called and apologized for acting like a spoiled child and offered to sell me a 2020 for the same price. He did up a bill of sale and sent it to me and said all I needed to do was sign it and send it back and we would have a done deal. Did that, never heard back from him again. I priced vehicles with 5 other dealerships and was told by each and every one that Peel Chrysler is well known within the industry for shady sales tactics and not delivering vehicles for the price they promised. Pretty much in line with my experience. Thankfully I was able to order a 2020 Ram Limited locally at a price I am more than pleased with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Al-Hayali

Nov 18, 2019

Dave responded

I believe I do have the email's sent to you with the signed Bill of sale. You neglected to sign it when you sent it making it invalid (as was pointed out to me by the dealerships I showed it to) Nice to see your true colours coming out again Stephano. Name calling? The consumate professional. Sore loser? I ordered a 2020 Limited locally and got exactly what I wanted without name calling and slimy sales tactics. Win, win buddy. Glad all of this will be posted publiclly so others can see how you conduct yourself :)

Nov 18, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

That's not true. We are happy to respond to you Publicly You elected not to complete your purchase of a 2020 for the same price. Hence why refunded your deposit..... and hence why you are here continuing to be the Bozo that you are!!!! Like we said before, Good Luck, we are Happy not to have you! Don't be such a sore loser

Nov 18, 2019

Dave responded

Wow! Quite the change in demeanor in your response. Guess when things are being viewed publicly, you're a little more respectful. Not surprising..... I did have a receipt for my deposit AND I sent a signed copy of the Bill of Sale back to Stephano but heard nothing. You offered to sell me a 2020 for the same amount and never followed through with your offer. Commendable! Again, shady sales tactics and a juvenile, two faced sales manager. I won't need luck going forward as I am dealing with a stand up dealer now.

Nov 18, 2019

Peel Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

As you know we did not have a Signed Bill of Sale from you, as such the vehicle was subsequently sold to someone else. We offered you a 2020 for the exact same price! A superior vehicle! What else could you possible want. Good Luck!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience "

- ABCat

We had a positive experience from start to finish in finding our vehicle. Our sales person Paul Kolabaric was knowledgeable and supportive in guiding our decision. Thank you Paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Jeep and the help!"

- Jay and Gee

I could have purchase from several diff competitors but chose Peel Chrysler because you really can't beat a deal from Peel. I especially enjoyed working w Patience, who took care of the financing for us. She was extremely pleasant and professional. I have to thank the managers for coming through with a great deal for us..Couldn't have asked for more! Love our Jeep and so glad I pulled the trigger and got into one now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ram purchase,"

- Shaun17

We are exceedingly happy with our special order Ram 1500 Longhorn Edition. It was built on time for our move east and the overall service was outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alfred Allos

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travelled 5 hours to get my Peel deal"

- Bob K

Repeat satisfied Peel customer from Ottawa. Paul worked with me on my Wrangler JLR deal. He is a very nice and friendly gentleman, there was absolutely no pressure, he got the answers to my questions and called me with updates when he had them. Paul always answered his phone when I called him. That's important when you live 5 hours away and can't walk into the showroom. Sales manager Stefano was kind enough to accept my deal. We traveled by Via and Go train to pick up our Rubicon. Paul even picked us up at the Go station! Low prices and service like this make you wish you could afford to buy a new vehicle every year! I had a damaged "Rubicon" decal which Stefano immediately ordered for me on delivery day (Tuesday), Purolatored it to me Wednesday, and I received it Thursday. That's great service. I'll have my local dealer apply it under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Kolabaric

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Corvette 1

Zach was very professional and helpful. My wife and I visited the dealership with a basic jeep and Zach helped with us choosing a jeep and gave us different options. I highly recommend visiting Zach at PEEL CHRYSLER AND JEEP, they stand true to their slogan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results