Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Park Chevrolet

4.5

644 Lifetime Reviews

500 Premier Way, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 0R5
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 644 reviews

November 16, 2019

"Integrity and Personal Care"

- Debbie Nessel

After having gone through a three week ordeal trying to purchase at a different dealership and experiencing the worst customer service, coming to Sherwood Chev and being served by Aaren, was pleasant and enjoyable. My husband had already been dealing with Aaren for a different vehicle and then Encouraged me to Let Aaren show me a vehicle I liked. I knew exactly what I wanted, and gave a price point I was willing to work with, and Aaren gave me exactly what I wanted. He listened to our needs, he was honest, and real. Kept all communication professional and friendly. He got to know us on a personal level, learned about our family, our values and knew how to help us. Aaren actually cares! He goes above and beyond, from a place of kindness and humanity. There’s nothing I hate more than a sales pitch, or being seen as a number, and Aaren doesn’t operate that way. On top of the sales and financing experience, Sherwood Chev makes sure vehicles they present are mechanically sound, reliable, and pride themselves on their brand. I will always recommend Sherwood Chev, and Aaren Schroeder to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2019

"great service"

- Meld

Buying a car is just annoying but Tenille made it as painless as possible. I was in and out in about 2 hours with my new car. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 10, 2019

"Yazan and Erik"

- D wright

Erik and Yaz worked hard to give me the best deal on my blazer it took me a while to make up my mind .when I finally did the colour I wanted wasn’t available then they searched and searched and found the right one very patient and knowledgeable.would recommend them and this dealership for anyone looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"So easy dealing with real human beings!"

- rockstarace

Most times when I’ve gone into a dealership having to deal with car salesmen has always been the toughest part... most of them try too hard, and end up sounding like they’re reading off a script and having a fake persona. However, that’s not the case with Aaren. He’s a real nice, down to earth, straight talking, honest guy. He goes out of his way to secure you the vehicle that you nee, and even tells you that the one you want might now be the one for you. I bought my first car truck from Sherwood chev and Aaren years ago right after he started There and I was super happy to find he was still around for me to trade that guy in and upgrade to a newer truck and secure some lower financing. in less than 24 hours of texting him saying I was looking around he had my old truck traded in, had me off the lot in my new one and also had secured a vehicle for my wife who was 90% through a long and arduous process of buying a vehicle from another (less reputable) dealship. Thanks again Aaren, hopefully you’ll still be there for the next ones!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"Very good service and good company "

- hasanmalek7663

Thank you so much Aaren you are really the guy car , thanks for helping us for this choice I wish u the best Man take care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 04, 2019

"Aaren is the best!!"

- Adut Mabior

Thank you so much Aaren for being so amazing, you definitely went a above and beyond to accommodate me so I could drive a with perfect vehicle. I felt so at ease because I knew I was in good hands and you always reminded me that I was every time I got nervous or stressed. You’re amazing and thank you so much 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2019

"Great service and staff. We are a repeat customer,..."

- Chelle

Great service and staff. We are a repeat customer, between Sherwood Park GMC and Chevrolet. We live an hour away but choose these dealers for all our vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2019

"2019 Trucks are Lemons & this dealer doesn't care."

- Tennille

Don't buy a truck here from the 2019 lineup of GMC or Chevrolet. I purchased a Trail Boss from here. It has numerous electrical/computer/sensor issues, and I've replaced the entire rear brake system 3 times and it's only at 16000kms. Bought the truck because it's marketed as work ready. It isn't. It doesn't like mud or even dust and I don't 4x4. GM will only pay for a GM product to be rented so I was asked to take another truck from the 2019 lineup to use in the feild with the same brake issues. I had to fight to get them to put me in a rental that was made for work. Between brake replacements it's been 500kms and 1800kms. A mechanic told me there's been numerous people with the same issue and some don't even take the truck to work they drive it on pavement. I can't even go to work in this vehicle and no one considers that I've already paid extra in lost time and work. When I mentioned my safety as a concern a GM customer care representative actually scoffed at me on the phone. No brakes.... Not safe on site, or while driving. No good electronics, not a reliable vehicle, no hands free. They obviously drove this truck in the mud for one commercial shot and didn't test it off road at all. Problems as listed: - defective brakes as in the rim is too small for the brake design and collects mud then shoves it into the brake caliper because it's got no clearance. If you purchase a truck you're also in for new rims and tires as well as perhaps a brake caliper cover and a fabricated mud flap before the rear tire - sensors don't reset - display goes black and doesn't turn on - display freezes and doesn't let you do anything - sensors on things like windshield washer fluid and air filter bounce from indicating one thing to indicating another in the space of minutes - still, after all these years, has the same transmission design that collects mud and won't let you shift from drive into park or vice versa. I've been stranded twice in the middle of nowhere by myself under the truck with it in drive trying to chip out mud so the cheap little transmission link arm can move. That is not an offroad "feature" I asked for a payout, the amount they (Scott Frost) are offering is as if they consider it a broken truck, not a truck they marketed incorrectly and is inherently designed with flaws and obviously not tested. I asked if the salesmen (Aaren) (both self proclaimed don't know anything about the trucks and that's two that I've talked to) would consider selling me a truck that's similar, picked an older one with more kms, lesser tow capacity, no lift, and no aggressive tires, and that was also a no. The first thing they do is ask for you to sign a piece of paper that allows them to check on how much you owe on the loan for a payout which seems helpful, but I paid alot off so they offer what I have left which is a huge loss. They both tried to sell me on a truck that is more expensive, get me into a leased vehicle, all at a loss to me. Now, even with email proof of a GM representative saying that bigger rims will only postpone the brake issue, Scott insists on sending rims that don't match the truck and making me pay for tires. That offer is only on the table because the service manager (Wayne) who I only kind of know has tried to help me. Everyone defers to the other party and every fair option I've asked for is turned down. Seems as if you haven't spent a ton of money here that you are not an important customer. I have been missing work to take care of this and in my industry that's an easy ask for a layoff. All the 2019s have the same brakes. Don't purchase one and definitely don't do it from this dealership. GM is just waiting until warranty runs out on the trucks, and Everytime you call customer care, the only thing they assist with is talking to the dealership which is what I do when I drop off the truck, and their biggest solution to date is to wash the wheels frequently. Sorry Sherwood. If I can't make money with my truck, you shouldn't make money with yours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 18, 2019

"Dealing with Aaren was a great experience."

- m.kehler

Dealing with Aaren was great....excellent service, and he cared about what is best for us! Will certainly recommend his service to friends! Very pleased indeed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 12, 2019

"Great Dealership, and Staff!"

- Barry

Purchased a used 2019 Chev Impala. Buying experience went well, with some back and forth negotiation. My salesperson Dimitri Viljoen and Manager Jordan Campbell worked hard to create a deal to earn my business. I spent slightly more than what I planned too, but feel the deal was too excellent to pass up. This is the second Impala I have purchased from this dealer, and would recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 644 results