Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Paul Sadlon Motors

Barrie, ON

4.2
110 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Since 1971 Paul Sadlon Motors has been serving the Barrie and surrounding area, providing great deals on New and Used Vehicles. We continue to provide our customers with a unique buying experience. Our salespeople are highly trained and are here to make sure your needs are met. It’s easy to purchase a new or Optimum used vehicle at Paul Sadlon Motors. Come to the dealership where you don’t have to try to get the best deal…we give you the best deal.
Contact Dealership

550 Bayfield St

Barrie, ON

L4M 5A2

Directions

By Type

Showing 110 reviews

August 01, 2020

"**AVOID SHOPPING FOR A VEHICLE HERE...I MADE THE MISTAKE!!**"

- michealgrego

**BUYERS BE AWARE!!!!** '0' stars not possible or i would change my rating....bought a used 2017 GMC van for work from Paul Sadlon Motors at the end of May 2020 (Van was previously involved in what i thought was a minor collision) but I was assured that any damage was fixed. Figured at the time it only had 18,500 km on it and wasn't even a fully 3 year old vehicle yet, so worse case scenario, i would have factory warranty on it for any potential surprises down the road. On drive home in new van from dealership, I spoke to sales person and mentioned that a 'trouble light' was still on (tire inflation sensor, in which i had mentioned weeks before when I first looked at vehicle), I also had mentioned a minor squeak coming from the back area of the cab, so i chalked that up to the new brakes (supposedly serviced) not being fully worn in, or some minor dust/water in them??....Sales person did mention I should call service, I agreed but figured it wasn't anything immediate and I needed van for work as we were super busy and couldn't afford downtime at that moment. Up to this point it took a couple of weeks for van to even be ready for delivery. Another month and half go by and I get pulled over on the way to a jobsite by a random driver who tells me he notices my rear left tire is 'wobbling'??!! Right at this point, I immediately call in for service and let them know about my problem and that the safety of this van is concerning!!! This is where the HORRENDOUS service starts...Appointment was friday a.m. and I'm counting on a small service repair as the following monday I'm taking my family camping for a week and relying on this van to bring up cargo. I called in friday afternoon for update on repair and lady apologized she hadn't called me yet...basically nothing had been completed (aside from repair of tire inflation sensor she had missed the first time) and that the rear axle was BENT and WOULD NOT BE COVERED UNDER WARRANTY??? QUOTED $2900.00 OR MORE!!! The next day after a series of run around phone calls and stress, and trying to get ahold of the service manager, we finally spoke and she refused to warranty the repair!! Stating that the axle was not 'bent' when it left the dealership!! I even stated that on the initial drive home from the dealership, the van was making a 'squeaking' sound coming from the rear cab (oddly enough, same area as axle) SHE WANTED NO PART OF IT AND REFUSED WARRANTY AND STATED THE DAMAGE WAS DONE AFTER IT LEFT THE DEALERSHIP....She even got defensive when I asked her if it was possible that something went through the safety process without her realizing it, she said "absolutely not, I wouldn't have missed that' even though she did miss the obvious trouble message for the tire inflation sensors the first 2 times. I very carefully looked after the van the whole time I had it, if an axle was damaged, there would be other signs of evidence somewhere else of an impact of some sort....axles are solid metal, they don't just bend on their own, and if they did, thats a defect and should ABSOLUTELY be covered under warranty!!!I have taken pictures below and around the areas as I have never been in any type of accident or minor fender bender in the 2 months leading up to this horrific service experience....I have taken pictures of all areas around the axle as I will be pursuing legal action....Service manager lacked accountability, customer service and was rude... DONT GIVE THIS DEALER YOUR MONEY, THEY DON'T DESERVE IT!! IF YOU REQUIRE SERVICE, THEY WILL TREAT YOU LIKE A CRIMINAL AS THEY HAVE ACCUSED ME... Not interested in your reply either Paul Sadlon Motors, this experience could have been avoided and others have a right to know what kind of place they are shopping at...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
KAREN
February 17, 2020

"So I just purchase a 2020 Spark . In the world of cars..."

- walkerdave

So I just purchase a 2020 Spark . In the world of cars it’s a cheapy, but to me it’s new and it’s what I can afford at age 60. Great little car I enjoy it. I just hope your service department is better then your sales department. Thanks for your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : None
Feb 17, 2020 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Hello, we're happy to hear that you enjoy your new Spark! However, we'd love to hear about your experience with our sales department. We strive to give each and every customer a five star experience and would appreciate the feedback very much. If you'd be willing to share the details of your buying experience, please email c.gratto@paulsadlon.com and let us know where we fell short. We would love the opportunity to make things right. All the best!

January 19, 2020

"Morning Paul my name is rick desjardins I would like to..."

- Desjardins’s

Morning Paul my name is rick desjardins I would like to thank Brandon and Karen in the the service department for over and above the service they provide me on the starter issues. You should be proud to have employees like them thanks again yours truly rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brandon and Karen
Feb 03, 2020 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Rick, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that both Karen and Brandon were able to help. All the best!

November 18, 2019

"I was stuck in a bind with my warranty. My motor needed..."

- Lizottejenn90

I was stuck in a bind with my warranty. My motor needed to be replaced in my 2017 chev cruz that I purchased at another dealership and Paul Sadlon jr and the rest of the staff helped me understand what was going on and was able to help me out immensely and fixed my cruz that now runs perfectly! Amazing, competent,and compassionate people there! I recommend them to everyone I talk to and now will only deal with Paul Sadlon Motors....thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 28, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

We're always happy to help! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!

November 17, 2019

"Matt and Angie were so awesome to deal with. Called ahead..."

- KSS

Matt and Angie were so awesome to deal with. Called ahead about the truck I was looking at. Matt had it pulled to the front and ready for me to test drive by the time I got there. There was no pressure when talking numbers/about buying. Matt was very honest, real and easy going. Angie was a total sweet heart. They both were hilarious, professional and knowledgeable. The entire process was smooth and straightforward which made me feel 100% comfortable. I’d definitely recommend dealing with these two!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Wiggins
Nov 28, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Wow, what a fantastic review! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience! Cheers!

November 13, 2019

"bad, rude service"

- unhappy non-customer

told upon appt a 30 min wait, get there it's 2hrs. Bad service, rude employees, left and never will go back. zero star rating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 26, 2019

"New 2020 GMC Sierra "

- DawnC

Highly recommend Jacqueline Hall She was very accommodating to our circumstances, The Truck is absolutely beautiful. Jacqueline is very straight forward, which I appreciate, and fair with pricing. Thank you for all your help with our new purchase!! Dawn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline Hall
Nov 28, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Dawn, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We hope you're enjoying the new truck!

September 03, 2019

"Love My Vette"

- Feli

I was looking for a 2020 vette and was told it would be almost impossible to obtain one. Upon speaking with Matt Wiggins he gave me some sound advice. He said he could get me in a 2019 and I could wait for the bugs to be out of the 2020 and if I still wanted the new model I could trade mine in for the new 2021. Matt was easy to deal with and quite knowledgeable. After my ceramic coating was done, Matt noticed some spots that could not be wiped off. He could have let me pick up the car without saying anything but he didn’t. Even though I had to drive 6 hours the next weekend I appreciated his honesty, his commitment to perfection and his loyalty to me, his customer. I look forward to my next dealings with Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Wiggins
Sep 23, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We look forward to seeing you again soon, but in the meantime enjoy your Vette before winter gets here! Cheers!

August 30, 2019

"Great Experience"

- jclarkson

I had visited a few dealerships on the search for my next truck and found most to be a very unpleasant experience (one direct competitor in particular). My expectations in what a dealership should be were exceeded at Paul Sadlon in choices of vehicle, staff attitude and knowledge, and comfort in the buying process. I was so comfortable in my discussions and options/decisions with with the staff, that I ended up buying a very different vehicle a few days later than what I walked in the door to buy! The low-pressure environment is working for you Paul Sadlon, keep it up! A special word to Matt Wiggins and Angie - these two were excellent to deal with and I will not hesitate to return to look for my next vehicle. I'll be back for that AT4 Matt! Thanks again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Wiggins
Sep 23, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

James, we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this review and share your experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Cheers!

August 23, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- Jessicab

I recently purchased a 2019 chevy spark from paul sadlon in Barrie. I was able to have time to look at the different vehicles before I entered the store. When I did I was treated by a salesman named Mac Cameron, super nice guys and not pushy. Mac asked us simple questions as to which car we were interested in. Next thing he was grabbing keys and we were hunting for my toasted marshmallow spark. When we found the vehicle Mac told me to test drive it and he would have paper work ready. After a short conversation I was being congratulated by Mac and pdf to speak with the business manager to finalize everything. I had a great experience with Paul Sadlon dealership and my Sales Rep Mac! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mac Cameron
Sep 23, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're thrilled to hear that Mac was such a big help! We hope you're loving your Toasted Marshmallow Spark!

1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results